Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
760 Reviews
1234.918425
| 1 2 3...76 |
Write A Review
April 2, 2014

more

April 2, 2014

Erowid is a fountain of knowledge, Information, experiences and a portal for like-minded individuals to express and share their views. Without the content of this great non-profit organisation there would be a lot of uncertainty and misunderstanding amongst people all over the world. Now and hopefully for many years to come Erowid will provide and be the number one platform online.
March 30, 2014

more

March 30, 2014

Fantastic, unbiased and scientifically sound information that helps all people to experience new things.
March 26, 2014

more

March 26, 2014

Erowid is simply the best site to refer to about any medication or drug. People with actual experience with these chemicals post about their effects, not some politician trying to impose what they think people should and shouldn't be allowed to know. Erowid is the ultimate resource for any psychoactive substance and it really proves that an outstanding nonprofit like this can be better than government sites meant to scare people.
March 25, 2014

more

March 25, 2014

The greatest resources available for info on psychoactive substances.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 24, 2014

more

March 24, 2014

Erowid has helped me so many times for years now! Always resourceful & factual (minus user reports, taken with a grain of salt). The reports from users do help me judge what I should do when in a similiar situation with a similiar substance. I always recommend Erowid to others!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow users to post trip reports without cost of registration

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 23, 2014

more

March 23, 2014

Testimonial of the therapeutic side of psychedelics and also the "bad trip" side.
Far exceeded my expectations by giving so many much information of several aspects of every substance or plant.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 21, 2014

more

March 21, 2014

Don't really know what to say. sorry. I'm just very fascinated by hallucinogens. other drugs either bore, scare, or disgust me. I really love the "experiences"...'webpage', i guess. the 1 under each of the drug pages your site has.
Excuse my poor articulation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Start adding links to the "experiences". videos or at least dramatic readings would make your site ALOT more user friendly & approachable to the "stereotypical lazy drug-user" lmao just kidding. your site is awesome. I can think of entire sections of toronto that have never heard of drugs u have done an excellent job fleshing out. like dmt. Last bit of advice...try to have, "basics, effects, images, health, law, dose, & research chemical/ chemistry" filled out for more drugs. example=cannabis

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 21, 2014

more

March 21, 2014

Erowid is an extremely informative catalogue of information that's helpful and well organised. I have learned a lot from Erowid about psychoactive substances, clearing up myths and rumours that run as "truth" to many people. Erowid plays an important role in informing the public on, along with demystifying, psychoactive substances.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Update the website to look a little more modern. The layout looks like it was made 10+ years ago and left unchanged. The layout isn't bad, but it doesn't have the welcoming openness fuelled by a screen of white space that the sites of today have. This is, however, only an aesthetic issue, if funds can only be devoted to more information OR "looking pretty", I'd rather the information.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 19, 2014

more

March 19, 2014

Erowid is the best website for anything you want to know about psychoactive substance. It is accessible, comprehensible, and is fun to read. Unlike drug information from the government, Erowid has information about drugs for both the bright and dark side. You get to know how amazing, astonishing, beautiful a drug experience can be, and you also know how bad a bad trip can turn out. I recommend everyone to visit Erowid and learn what drugs this earth has to offer.
March 16, 2014

more

March 16, 2014

Erowid is helpful to me as both a writer and drug law reform activist. For my stories, I am able to read accurate reports of experiences from their Experience Vault, and the dose charts are extremely important for harm reduction in those partaking in these substances.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Organize a drug re-education program to correct all of the misinformation that is disseminated in today's society, and explain harm-preventive manners of going about substance use. Sadly, this cannot become a reality until the organization has considerably more funding available.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers