Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
880 Reviews
1234.920455
Write A Review
February 4, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 4, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

The best education I have found to combat the mas of misinformation regarding the subject of psycho actives .
February 4, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 4, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

This site has been an invaluable resource for me throughout the past ten years.
From its thousands of first hand experiences, answering questions, introducing me to psychedelic artists and important figures, books, the list abounds.
This website had save countless lives through knowledge
and improved an incomprehensible amount of others. May they always continue the important they do.
February 4, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 4, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid is a goldmine of information. It helps people learn and stay safe when dealing with various substances. Thank you Erowid!
February 4, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 4, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid goes above and beyond my personal expectations.
By providing an environment where people of all varying degrees of knowledge about chemistry, psychology, and ethics; Erowid maintains an open atmosphere where illicit and legal drugs and alkaloids are demystified.

#teamtoaster
February 1, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 1, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid

Has always been the wiki-thority on entheogenic and inebriant experiences, for myself, and for everyone I know who is an avid researcher.

The beauty lies within simplicity. This is why it has been so easy to bring so many into a fairly solid knowledge of the experiences
they wish to understand! They are reading about people, just like them, who are living their lives to advance the knowledge of our Human Race! What greater calling?

I will *always* go to erowid as my first and final authority on Drug Experience and culture, considering they at Erowid have been so kind (read "professional) as to include some of the most highly regarded scholarly efforts on the subject of "drugs".

January 31, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 31, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

I am a cautious and limited user of psychoactives - I joke to people that my drugs of choice are caffeine and sucrose, because I think it's important to open a conversation about just how uneven the opinions are of mild-altering substances. Erowid has saved the lives of people that I care about as well as total strangers, because it gives such clear and accessible information about such a wide range of substances, and allows me to help people explore what might be appropriate for casual or recreational use, what needs to be approached cautiously, and not just 'what' ought to be avoided and advocated against, but 'why' - and because I make it a point of telling people that when I'm in doubt about something, Erowid is where I go? it encourages them to start their own research, which often leads them to new discoveries of art and cultural offerings that they would have missed otherwise.
January 30, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 30, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Great website for research and harm reduction, Erowid is always the first website I turn to when doing research on psychoactive substances.
January 30, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 30, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

This is by far the most professional and well kept nonprofit I have ever made use of. The health information that Erowid provides is unbelievably useful for a massive community of individuals all over the world. The plethora of information provided by Erowid is always kept up to date and is focused on ensuring the health of everyone who uses their website. I love Erowid!
January 29, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 29, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid is a fantastic resource for knowledge on the effects, potency, dosage and risk reduction of thousands of drugs and medicines. It is important because a lot of the knowledge out there is propaganda designed to steer people away from a lot of these substances. The knowledge is vast, ranging from linked studies to harm reduction info, and experience reports.
January 28, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 28, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

Knowing about the value inherent in certain plants and fungi is the PRICELESS. It's getting easier to find 'garden' variety knowledge, but sometimes more is needed for healing. This sight has been providing this wonderful resources for a decade or so, and I have been repeatedly grateful that they have.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers