Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
829 Reviews
1234.919185
| 1 2 3...83 |
Write A Review
July 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This service is priceless. Police, parents, teachers, EMT's and numerous others use this website as their go to page for information on any drugs. The site will tell you what the safe dose is, what the active dose is, how addictive the drug is, how legal/available the drug is, and countless other information. One of the most valuable features is the experience vaults, which give you detailed accounts of people who have taken the drug and documented the effects. This website is amazing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

Great information on everything required for safe and responsible drug use. It's also useful for those interested in the chemistry of drugs and how the brain is affected.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As an Emergency Physician, I regularly turn to Erowid for information on both emerging and established psychoactives. Their breadth and depth of information is simply unparalleled.

Four out of five doctors recommend Erowid for their patients who use drug information.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give Earth and Fire a humanitarian award.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have used Erowid again and again in researching drug use. The different sections and clear formatting have been extremely helpful, as has the different perspectives on drug use. The client has access to both the chemical aspects of the drug and the user experiences, and everything in between.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The gaps in information can be frustrating

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 11, 2014

more

July 11, 2014

Erowid sets the standard for accurate information about psychoactive substances.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 11, 2014

more

July 11, 2014

Erowid is a fantastic website. They have the most thorough and up to date info on substances that somehow or another affect humans, what they do, and how dangerous they are. There are so many vaults, from benadryl to methamphetamine. They have country to country laws on each substance, dosages,experiences from the general public, and chemistry of molecules. I have used this website for years in learning about substances that alter state of mind somehow. It wouldn't be a stretch to say this website has saved lives through its resources, possibly mine and even my friends lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide them with monetary resources to help out, but as of now I cannot. :(

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

We are wholesaler of steroid, pain med and hgh product,pm ( andywilson790@gmail.com

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

We are wholesaler of steroid, pain med and hgh product,pm ( andywilson790@gmail.com

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

I am in the greatest appreciation for this invaluable resource. The depth of it's contributions cannot be overstated. It's personal stories, attention to 'law' and in depth botanical knowledge are without parallel. Thank you so much for all your work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

As far as I can tell, it's perfect.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 5, 2014

more

July 5, 2014

This service is invaluable in today's society. Erowid bridges the gap between user-generated experiential content and academic content, and delivers it in a package accessible to anyone.

I'm a psychonaut, I have many friends, and have known many friends who use recreational drugs.
Erowid has been my almost exclusive source for drug related information since I began using drugs. I am a bit more scientific about my use than many of my friends were who got me into consciousness play. I researched the hell out of any drug I tried for a while before I tried them, and when I couldn't get my hands on anything new, I'd spend my time on mild substances like cannabis, wine and coffee, slowly perusing the site's incredible number of vaults. I learned about dosage and safety, contraindictions, legal implications, and even got a broad idea of the effects I could expect from a drug through experience reports. I learned the good and bad about a million things I'd never tried, and still haven't. And yet, as the years went by, a friend would tell me about a fun drug fueled night they had coming up, and I would remember something I read on erowid, and pass along the info. Through the education I gave myself through this site, I know without a doubt that I have saved the lives of at least 3 people, besides myself by having just a little extra knowledge.

We don't have to be statistics. Drug use doesn't have to be dangerous. With the proper tools like Erowid, we can end an era of misinformation and disinformation about drugs, and save lives instead of threatening them, or putting them behind bars.

Thank you, Erowid.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Fund these guys so they could have a proper staff, catch up on all of the info that needs to be edited and published. The experience reports are backed up by the thousands. There are new substances (and even not so new substances) that don't have vaults yet because they don't have the manpower to put in the hours. We are talking life saving information, especially when it comes to the traiterous world of research chemicals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 4, 2014

more

July 4, 2014

FODENDO GREAT SITE.
It helps me to understand how "drugs" works with facts and experiences.
I've learned A LOT with erowid.com and i really enjoy the time i spend reading this site.
Fun, knowledge and it MIGHT change the way i see life the after i start using psychedelics.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change the interface, it's an old site with old interface. I know that they DO NOT have any profit and web design isn't cheap. But i'm SURE that are web designers that read it and would love to help. Also some NON invasive ads that might be interesting to the reader. Something about events, LEGAL acessories etc.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers