Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
820 Reviews
1234.918295
| 1 2 3...82 |
Write A Review
July 4, 2014

more

July 4, 2014

FODENDO GREAT SITE.
It helps me to understand how "drugs" works with facts and experiences.
I've learned A LOT with erowid.com and i really enjoy the time i spend reading this site.
Fun, knowledge and it MIGHT change the way i see life the after i start using psychedelics.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change the interface, it's an old site with old interface. I know that they DO NOT have any profit and web design isn't cheap. But i'm SURE that are web designers that read it and would love to help. Also some NON invasive ads that might be interesting to the reader. Something about events, LEGAL acessories etc.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 4, 2014

more

July 4, 2014

I use this website very much, It lets me know what I could be getting my self in to if I were to take a particular drug.

the most comprehensive drug information site on the web

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

re design the website for easier navigation

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

As a neurobiology major who is deeply interested in psychoactives in their effects on the brain, erowid has been an invaluable source of information for me. It offers large quantities of well written and accurate information, as well as other resources about a wide variety of psychoactive substances. This site has made me more knowledgeable and inspired my research and studies. I don't think there is such a resource like this one out there in the world. Erowid has helped me and many others. This site is truly life changing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Like to research and contribute more information to this knowledge base.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

Erowid provides invaluable information on psychoactive substances, without hype or judgement. In a time where factual information is difficult to come by on drugs, Erowid fills the need. If our children were taught about drugs using an approach as honest and non-judgmental as Erowid's i'm sure the age of first use of drugs and alcohol would increase.
They are my first resource that I look at when I want some information regarding psychoactive substances.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not one thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 25, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 25, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I cannot think of any other resource that is as well executed and brimming with information. This organization is priceless. Anytime I have a question regarding psychoactive substances (be they legal or illegal), the legislative system, or matters of mind and spirituality, Erowid.org is where I look first! Erowid is second to none!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 25, 2014

more

June 25, 2014

Honestly, I can't think of any other organization in my life that has had a bigger positive impact on me, including schools and national governments. Thank you, Erowid!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Spread the word even further about what a great thing they provide.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 23, 2014

more

June 23, 2014

Great website has a great section on mind and spirit. It loves helping people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was introduced to erowid ten years ago as I begàn my college career. Referring to the information clearly presented on the website has help me make life saving decisions regarding my health and the health of my less research oriented friends. As a Comparitive Literature major, erowid also allowed me to understand the nuances of literary drug use, whether with regard the fictional characters to the writers themselves. May erowid exist into future to aid future generations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid is a treasure trove of unbiased information. From medicinal to recreational use this site provides information on a multitude of substances and herbs. Some of which includes: Chemistry, health studies, experience reports, use in therapy, spirituality, history and more.

I have used
Erowid to aid myself and those around me in making informed decisions about everything from recreational drug use to prescribed medications. I firmly believe this site has saved lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more educational institutions donate to it and use Erowid as a source of information for learning, as well as contribute more studies to its vaults.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

I have used his site to educate myself on the substances i am taking. It's been very informative and educational to me.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers