Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
862 Reviews
1234.918795
Write A Review
January 16, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 16, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

The educational, non-profit website Erowid is an amazing tool. Whether people like it or not, recreational substance use is more and more becoming a part of mainstream culture, but it is not what it once was. While there will always be a criminal element to drug use, due to the addictive nature of some substances when used irresponsibly, the demographic of "drug users" is rapidly becoming more responsible, educated and productive, and Erowid is at the forefront of this movement. By supplying information about the safe practice of recreational drug use, Erowid helps keep the community informed about how to responsibly use a substance that may have been abused or misused. Erowid most importantly admonishes responsibility and safety in drug use. This reverberates within the community and is helping to create a "drug culture" where its members function better in society and remain safe in there experimentation.
January 16, 2015

more

January 16, 2015

I really love Erowid! I've been using the site as a reference for years, and it's taught me quite a bit about the myriad of substances out there. It's the most helpful by being VERY extensive- the library of information Erowid holds does wonders in keeping people safe and informed- from obscure chemistry of research chemicals, to more common knowledge of marijuana. It's definitely in my top list of most useful websites- no doubt about it.
January 16, 2015

more

January 16, 2015

erowid.org is a phenomenal website that has saved lives and guided factual and researched information to hundreds of thousandths. I have been using this website for years to learn about substances and erowid has definitely helped me to a great extent.
January 16, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 16, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

Seriously, I'm pretty sure this website has helped save lives. I fully believe people should understand what they're doing, what they're introducing into their body, and what the consequences of doing so will be. Erowid not only provides scientific data on a massive range of chemicals, plants and herbs, but also lets users write personal reviews of their experiences. Cautions, warnings, good times and bad can be found here, and I would highly recommend everyone to visit this site before trying something new.
January 16, 2015

more

January 16, 2015

One of the most useful website on the web hands down.
I've been coming to erowid for years being my first stop in my research for any natural plant to pharmaceutical chemicals. There detailed information has made the difference with sifting through the crap online and has saved lives, not kept
me safe more than a fee times.
Truley knowledge is key.
Thank you erowid!

January 13, 2015

more

January 13, 2015

It is so important that sites like this exist! It is a completely impartial place to better understand substances. It's interesting to read a users experience rather than read what a text book, whose writer has never been near to the substance, reports the effects.
January 9, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 9, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Its the only place on the internet that combines main site with facts and collects "correct" info (much like a wikipedia) about various substances with an emphasis on empiricism - tests. So its the only site that besides various drug forums (where you have to rely on "high credibility forum users" to write info that is not easily found elsewhere) that has information about such substances. Not because most of them are illegal - but because it's so popular and specific that there is a great demand for information sharing but it's not readily available because of its very niche nature (specific/rare). Same goes for the various other specific sites (serial killer info, various electronic hardware hacking etc).
January 9, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 9, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

Best non-profit organization, hands down. They've saved lives and given people comfort with drug use. Ultimately, you cannot stop drug use, but you can promote harm reduction through knowledge.

Thank you Erowid staff.
January 4, 2015

more

January 4, 2015

Erowid gives out an abundance of very good, albeit taboo information, and lets the cool nerdy kids do neat experiments that benefit their brainsouls. The site also has a bitchin' coffee timeline.
January 1, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

more

January 1, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

Most drug information these days are with one goal, to make the violation of freedoms known as the War on Drugs seem good. They ignore the good and exaggerate the bad. Erowid gives the honest truth, doesn't ignore the good or ignore the bad and doesn't overstate either. It is a great resource for people who want the real truth about drugs, especially if they plan on using it and want to hear more than "it's bad".

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers