Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
758 Reviews
1234.918215
Previous | 1 2 3...76 |
Write A Review
February 16, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

February 16, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

Psychoactive substances are an essential part of human existence, history, communitas and mysticism. My work as a performer, writer and thinker is deeply rooted in immersive experience and a psychoactive perception of the universe. The best place i have found for the study and protection of the interface between humans and these substances today is Erowid Center. The site is essential for a large community of people who look beyond current conventions for their essential rites of passage. Dr. Ray Langenbach, Professor of Performance Art and Theory, University of the Arts Helsinki

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more funding and support to continue and expand their work.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 10, 2014

more

April 10, 2014

Drugs and their part in our lives are indescribily imprtant as not only do vast amounts of people use drugs recreationaly, and spiritualy; but also for medicinal use and even when perscribed by a doctor we cant just trust anyone. Erowid helps educate the propper and improper use of drugs and everything in between, so as a part of a drug fueled and enlightened community I hope to see Erowid on the internet for future generations to enjoy and celebrate in.
April 9, 2014

more

April 9, 2014

Saves lives. What else can i say but brilliant. I love erowid because they pride themselves in only providing the most accurate and reliable information to people such as myself.
April 8, 2014

more

April 8, 2014

Erowid is an incredible source for reliable information.
There have been times where I had been completely misinformed by other sources.
Erowid is not only filled with accurate information, but also vast amounts of personal accounts for multiple substances. There have been instances where
had I not gotten the correct information on one thing or another, I could have suffered terrible unwanted, and often unknown to me, side effects.

The gist is that the people over at Erowid have come through for me on numerous occasions. I would highly recommend a look at the information they give before using any other source.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to, maybe tweak the layout.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 6, 2014

more

April 6, 2014

your work here is very important, and very much appreciated. many thanks, with love, and light....
April 5, 2014

more

April 5, 2014

Although Erowid is a great source of information, I feel that the most important part of their website (member contribution) is heavily screened and results in a lack of unbiased content. I have submitted multiple reviews to erowid and they were all denied. Had I read my own review before dabbling with questionable substances I would have spared myself plenty of agony up front. In conclusion the review process should not deny submission but rather flag them as 'less' preferred. As a software engineer / Web developer they are very old fashioned and have a poor marketing approach as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Read my review

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 4, 2014

more

April 4, 2014

Dope as fkk yeeeeeeeeeee
I would give it a 5 but it dosentm have videos or dosent give me free weed but yeah you know it it did a fair Job imthinkmi actually I'm going to give it 5 because you know why not it's a free world your mind has no limits that that shut to the stars man but yeah no
intention I am sober
April 2, 2014

more

April 2, 2014

Erowid is one of the most educational websites I use. I would definitely recommend Erowid to some one who wants to learn more about psychoactive substances and their history.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 2, 2014

more

April 2, 2014

Erowid is a fountain of knowledge, Information, experiences and a portal for like-minded individuals to express and share their views. Without the content of this great non-profit organisation there would be a lot of uncertainty and misunderstanding amongst people all over the world. Now and hopefully for many years to come Erowid will provide and be the number one platform online.
March 30, 2014

more

March 30, 2014

Fantastic, unbiased and scientifically sound information that helps all people to experience new things.
Previous | 1 2 3...76 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers