Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
861 Reviews
1234.91875
Write A Review
June 13, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

As a biomedical major, Erowid helps me fully understand the pharmacokinetics and chemistry of the substances that I refer to others. I encourage everyone to check this website out. I have been using it since 2007. Great nonprofit website that stays true to itself and offers quality information.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 28, 2015

more

January 28, 2015

Knowing about the value inherent in certain plants and fungi is the PRICELESS. It's getting easier to find 'garden' variety knowledge, but sometimes more is needed for healing. This sight has been providing this wonderful resources for a decade or so, and I have been repeatedly grateful that they have.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

January 27, 2015

more

January 27, 2015

Being a pharmacist doubling as a chemical engineering major currently (I'm crazy, I know), I can't say how many times Erowid has been there. The ability to combine and look at my knowledge in reference to both of my fields, while extremely similar, is something I could have never done as easily as with Erowid. I can't thank the center enough for the countless nights and hours spent researching and documenting with their constant addiction to proper documentation and well written nodes on specific chemicals and drugs.
January 27, 2015

more

January 27, 2015

Erowid is such an interesting and informative site. I love reading the reports of people's experiences as it provides non-judgmental insight into many different types of drug use.
January 27, 2015

more

January 27, 2015

Erowid is a fantastic resource for factual, un-biased information about drugs, spirituality, etc. There are even articles where users report their experiences with several of the discussed topics. Not to mention that not only is this information is important to know, but it is also FREE, and it is graciously compiled into one site makes everything easier. There are few websites on the internet as a whole that offer the staggering amount of information that Erowid does.
January 26, 2015

more

January 26, 2015

This is the only place that will provide factual, as well as anecdotal information about these substances that one can trust. It makes helps people be safe by arming themselves with knowledge.
January 24, 2015

more

January 24, 2015

There is SO MUCH damn information on this site concerning drugs, spirituality, consciousness...and I mean that in a good way. This includes cited factual information, personal experiences, anecdotes, concerned warnings and so much else.

An incredibly well rounded, helpful, informative,
and interesting source of information. You can see how dedicated and professional the collaborators of the site are, not to mention that it is nonprofit.

I feel like the intense passion behind nonprofit organizations like these is the only passion that could create such a great product.
January 22, 2015

more

January 22, 2015

My quality of life has been immeasurably improved by Erowid. Like it can see like a specialist site at times but I've never submitted anything to the site, just read, I'm not the "usual" clientele but I also suspect I'm part of a quiet majority who get a lot out of Erowid's resources, had my ass saved my the info and experience there, without being a regular face around those parts. The openness of the resources really speaks to the public (not exclusive to the regulars) service that's done by cataloguing the info available there.
January 20, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 20, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

I find the experience reports, they are quite interesting and enlightening. I can gain valuable insight as to the specific psychoactive effects of various substances without having to risk my own health in doing so. Erowid is my go-to source when I want to find out about experience expansion.
January 16, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 16, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

The educational, non-profit website Erowid is an amazing tool. Whether people like it or not, recreational substance use is more and more becoming a part of mainstream culture, but it is not what it once was. While there will always be a criminal element to drug use, due to the addictive nature of some substances when used irresponsibly, the demographic of "drug users" is rapidly becoming more responsible, educated and productive, and Erowid is at the forefront of this movement. By supplying information about the safe practice of recreational drug use, Erowid helps keep the community informed about how to responsibly use a substance that may have been abused or misused. Erowid most importantly admonishes responsibility and safety in drug use. This reverberates within the community and is helping to create a "drug culture" where its members function better in society and remain safe in there experimentation.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers