Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
888 Reviews
1234.921175
Write A Review
February 17, 2015
5 people found this review helpful

more

February 17, 2015
5 people found this review helpful

This website is the collective data of all mind altering substances. The data they provide is very helpful and accurate. The best feature is the 1000's of experience reports, written by those who've experienced the substance's effects firsthand. One a personal note, this website has saved me from consuming substances that would not have had any benefit to me. "Knowledge is the power to make a choice" could be a good motto for this site!
March 25, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 25, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

This website has been apart of my life for many years. I have used the information on the site for many different avenues of my life. The experience and wealth of knowledge is invaluable. As a maturing adult without many reliable sources this site helped me find myself and place in the world. They have introduced me to the many pioneers and forerunners. This site is simply amazing. It was also quite nice to hear them speak at Sasha's service.
March 22, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 22, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Very curative and curiously tempting even at 71 yrs. I sent it to my psychologist to read the street version of Ritalin's miracles.
March 17, 2015

more

March 17, 2015

Erowid is my N.1 information site when it comes to psychoactive substances, having always provided me with the most acurate information about every imaginable substance + countless extremely usefull users revieuws.
March 17, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 17, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

I am a high school student writing an essay on the effects of drugs on the mind and body. Someone pointed me in the direction of this website and it has given me so much information that will be very useful for not only the essay. It definitely exceeded what i expected out of a website about mind altering substances. I appreciate the work they are achieving by creating an opportunity to be educated about these things because it is rare that you can find non-bias information on the subject because a lot of people find it to be very taboo.
March 17, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 17, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

I have been reading information from erowid for over 7 years, they have never led me astray. The site has changed my life forever, helping me to make informed decisions and I have learned priceless life lessons from the 1000s of reports I've read over the years. I haven't used a single resource on the Web for ANY topic more than I've used erowid.
I sometimes wonder how many lives have been saved by this sites accurate information, and ease of access.
I believe it's truly a magnificent achievement of mankind.
March 12, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 12, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

This website is filled with plenty of reviews and information on a vast database of medicine and drugs, with easy access to all articles.
March 12, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 12, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

I found this website at age 14 after having tried marijuana. It opened up a whole new window of knowledge that helped me to make informed decisions about my substance use, including the decision to put off trying harder drugs until I was 18. To this day I still refer people who are making their decisions about substances based on here say, propaganda or complete ignorance. Erowid is doing the community a service by far.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

March 7, 2015

more

March 7, 2015

1 of my children is a sophomore in college and his sister is a junior in a college 4 states away from either of us. Neither ever had a prescription until high school and for my son it was topical a few times for ringworm he caught when he wrestled over as a freshman and again junior and senior year. His senior year a whole team had to forfeit an entire season when the whole team got scabies. I have never heard of anyone younger than 50 having scabies let alone 30 healthy athletes, but I knew then there was a good reason I boycotted the chicken pox vaccination for my both children because it was stupid to put that sort of chemical that has long term effects into anyone and look...around 10 years later look what we have now. As for my daughter, her senior year her doctor wrote her first prescription for a natural topical cream for acne she didn't want seen at senior prom. I raised them to never assume a doctor will know how you respond to a prescription and if you can seek to educate yourself you would know why it is given to you and worth the risk...And that would go for any sort of drug from any person. And they usually have no idea what is even in the drug. My children drink if they want a beer or milk for breakfast and cook brownies for the chocolate or for the marijuana. Our rule is if you have to hide it or can't talk about it you know it is bad for you. And it is a really bad idea to find info from idiots trying to take your money (like most doctors and most drug dealers). I have been using your material to show them how drugs don 't kill people but if your stupid taking them it is obviously you causing your own death when you didn't need to trust "opinion" but facts like I would show them you had on your site. Thank you for helping my kids live to see another day. God bless you for helping me live to watch them become more amazing than I could ever imagine. There is no greater gift you could have given our family. Sincerely, Teresa Jorns
February 19, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

more

February 19, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

Erowid is by far the most informative resource in the field of psychoactive substances, keeping people safe by providing professional papers and individual experience reports.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers