Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
843 Reviews
1234.918155
Write A Review
June 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a biomedical major, Erowid helps me fully understand the pharmacokinetics and chemistry of the substances that I refer to others. I encourage everyone to check this website out. I have been using it since 2007. Great nonprofit website that stays true to itself and offers quality information.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 16, 2014

more

December 16, 2014

There are a lot of on-line "sources of information"- most of which are worse than useless- in other words, the misinformation that they perpetuate actually causes harm- which is much worse than uselessness- which doesn't. This is the kind of service that embodies the Spirit and Strength of America in that it gives honest input from a large cross-section of people-some of whom are eminently qualified to weigh in on topics that are considered by some to be controversial- and lend a sanity to what is often a "wild wild west" of ignorance and conjecture. Of course in the true Spirit of democracy, the proletariat is able to contribute THEIR knowledge ( or ignorance ) of subject matter to be assessed by the collective- a collective that seems to be comprised of a very astute, educated group of FREE THINKERS that are open to the FACT that if given all the facts-honestly- the American People will make the right decisions as to what is allowable and within the strict purview of scientific exploration are willing to put their experiences and knowledge to the ultimate test- the test as to whether or not PEOPLE ARE GENERALLY GOOD and are CURIOUS AS TO THEIR/OUR PLACE IN THE UNIVERSE and to whether or not there is an underlying intelligence that permeates our REALITY- and if this is all just random happenstance- OR IS THERE A PATTERN OR DESIGN THAT GOVERNS THE CONSTRUCTION AND THE PERCEIVED " LAWS OF NATURE" - PERHAPS A POWER OF GOODNESS? THIS SITE MUST REMAIN. THE DAY ITS GONE - THATS THE DAY THAT YOU KNOW THAT AMERICA IS GONE- and the darkness and fear of mandated ignorance rules with the IRON FIST. An IRON FIST THAT CAN EXIST ONLY WHEN THE POWERS THAT BE ARE TOO AFRAID OF THE TRUTH. If you believe in truth and the free expression thereof, then you support this NONPROFIT SITE.
November 27, 2014

more

November 27, 2014

Greetings. In my 8 years of own practice in psychology, i have always dealt solely with truth. The Scandinavian society generally does not have any educated information about any psychoactive nor herb, due to their own fear and, dare i say, ignorance on the subject.

After learning about
Erowid in 2007 my work and further study became much more enriched and efficient since close to all the information on the site is indeed useful. Why is it useful? well

a) Because it is written by people who have learned the art of critical and independent thinking, further more they know how to put forth objective information regardless of other institutions ignorance.

b) Because it is documented, through trip reports, by people who have actually had an experiences with the substances described.
November 25, 2014

more

November 25, 2014

Psychoactives are among my more prevalent interests and nothing has helped me learn and gain very valuable information more than Erowid. It has everything I want to know and more on every imaginable substance and spiritual practice. I love Erowid and I will use it for a very long time.
November 24, 2014

more

November 24, 2014

My story is kind of odd... Being a meth addict for about a year now, I've been through almost everything I've heard people talk about, seeing evil stuff, hot flashes, all kind of weird stuff, but you know something, I will be straight up... It is called the Devils drug because it is period. Just how you see good things in life, you see bad things as well. It does cause evil spirits to attack you, control you, and yes, the devil does see you through a glass. The same glass you use to smoke. (Pipe). That's why they call it ice. I know a lot of meth users who have experience similar things like myself, except... I've defeated darkness one too many times. I'm i proud to say this? No. Because I know it's been through God. I wouldn't be able to do such thing alone. What led me to start meth? The lost of a friend, who hunted me trying to led me to his death site. I followed him, until I finally realize he wasn't just anyone. He is the morning star I cried for every night. Why did I defeat him? Because I love him, as the person I met, not who he really is. I still cannot accept him for who he is because honestly, love is blind. I refuse to accept his truth... My truth is only to advice you not to do this drug because it will haunt you. My life will probably never be normal again, even if I stop, but at least I know one thing... I will try to help as many as I can, because only God can save me, yet maybe it's my destiny. So, best advice, don't even try it. In my case, I tried it because I wanted to lose weight to impress him, now... If you knew me, I'm sexy, pretty, and alone. Why? Well because he's not gonna have anyone have his queen... In other words, I got the body, looks, and all his full undivided attention, remember, not knowing who he was...
November 21, 2014

more

November 21, 2014

This is easily the best and most informative site on drugs and proper usage. Provides great harm reduction amd I use it regularly to help keep myself safe. All in all this is just a fantastic site.
November 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have used and supported EROWID for many years and it has only grown in its credibility and usefulness, now recognized as a reliable source by the academic community. As a college professor it is a site I recommend to all students as an accurate source of information for the various plants and other chemicals that naturally circulate on campuses. Their pill-ID section is a very important public service. EROWID is a necessary resource for relevant and reliable information that can help prevent drug related disasters through education.
November 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Fantastic organization. Very educational and helpful on many research topics.
November 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Erowid provides the youth with a central area for controversial, yet vital information and help. A site such as Erowid astounds me because it takes on such coarse subject's such as drug use and synthesis but portrays them in an educational and professional way. Erowid helps guide the youth with their part taking threw experience vaults which provides a curious pupil with valuable insight that otherwise couldn't be granted without the pupils individual experience(s). With that being said we can understand that from a site such as this, comes a certain number of lives that have been saved. If Erowid was non- existent their would be loads of curious young adults today that would be mislead and deceased from something so humiliating such as a lack of education.
November 13, 2014

more

November 13, 2014

I have schizoaffective disorder. While I have been clean and sober for over 12 years now, I visit Erowid's Vault because it allows me to read various drug experiences, many of which are similar to some hallucinatory experiences I had while I was wandering homeless in the desert of the southwest America and parts of Mexico. I had done this while sober, but I was off my medications for schizophrenia, and predictably, I began to see and hear things (and even smell, taste, and feel things) that weren't really there. I think it is good to have a site like Erowid's, because it gives people the freedom to choose what they do with their bodies. I read the book "A Clockwork Orange" by Anthony Burgess. Its central theme is moral choice, or how people determine right from wrong, something that in my opinion differentiates humans from lower animals. Without the freedom to choose, we become more bestial and like brutes or even slaves of that part of nature which is oceanic chaos beneath the social masks we all wear.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers