Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.952385
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I have witnessed the tremendous change Erika's Lighthouse has brought to a community over the last ten years. The educational programs offered have had a great impact on so many lives. Reducing the stigma surrounding depression so teens can get the help they need, and proceed with productive lives is the core of the organization's message. Programs offered for educators can be easily integrated into various curriculums and school cultures. There are videos featuring real teens speaking candidly about mental health and important skills needed to help themselves or a friend and let their parents know what they may be feeling. The Parent Handbook gives families much needed support and is full of valuable information. The website has lots of information about programs offered - www.erika's lighthouse.org

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

I can't tell you how much this organization has helped me personally and helped our North Shore area in Chicago. Invaluable!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

We started Erika's Lighthouse to change attitudes about mental health, and i think that slowly but surely, we make a difference in young peoples' lives. Join us, on our quest!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I have been involved with ELH for the past 5-6 years and it's been amazing to watch the impact the organization has had on the communities in the Chicago suburbs. In a relatively short time Erika's Lighthouse has provided area schools with the tools with which to educate students, faculty and parents about the signs and symptoms of adolescent depression. The best part is that the students in the ELH clubs (at quite a few schools now, and growing!) are the ones sharing this information with their peers and opening up dialogue that wouldn't have taken place just a few years ago.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers