Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.952385
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

I am part of the Young Adult Board and i strongly believe that Erika’s Lighthouse does great things in terms of education and stigma busting. I feel honored to be part of an organization that is starting conversations about depression. I think it’s really important for teens and young adults to know there is nothing wrong with talking and it’s the first step to saving lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

For the last 2.5 years, I have been the sponsor for a school club at the high school where I teach. The impact that the students have had on the culture of the school has been apparent at every level of the building. Erika's Lighthouse has been instrumental in opening up the dialogue of students' needs among the students, faculty and parents. I am very proud to be part of this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I love being a part of a strong and important organization. Adolescent depression is something that many people do not want to discuss. However, it is very crucial to inform adolescents of the signs and symptoms, so they can receive help in a timely matter, or know what to do to help a friend. It is important that we spread awareness and work towards breaking the stigma of depression and that is exactly what Erika's Lighthouse strives to achieve!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I love the innovative approach to suicide prevention through depression education and advocacy. The programs at Erika's Lighthouse are very effective in providing awareness to this community. The support I have seen throughout the community has been astounding for this organization. It is truly amazing how a community can come together to support a necessary cause, and help get depression out of the dark.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers