Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

As Gay man I had certain trepidations about FrankTalk when i first encountered it. But that fear was completely eased by the generous nature of the men who post the most intimate details of their struggles with ED and related issues. Guys are willing to be totally honest about things that they normally wouldn't ever talk about with other men and it's very refreshing as well as very informative. i found it about 3 months ago after years of struggling with Prostate Cancer and subsequent ED and now have gotten my implant and am very happy with how it's healing up. I credit FT with giving me the support and information I needed to go thru with this operation. It's a great organization and i encourage all men with ED to check it out, whether you're straight or gay, it doesn't matter when you have ED. We're all the same in many ways and FT encourages this interaction. A wonderful place to learn and share and just be a part of it all. Thanks to Paul and the rest of the gang who make this possible. 5 stars!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

I suffered with e d for many years, since my teens. Finally arrived at the decision point to go for a surgical solution that has a very high success rate and some risks, or stay with other methods that were not working all that well for me. That is where this site came to the rescue, literally. My doctor had all the medical information, but none of the practical stuff. Will I lose length? Will I lose sensitivity? Is it going to bother me or my wife if my glans no longer swell? I had so many questions and fears. 2 guys in particular who had recently received implants had the patience to calm me down and reassure me it was going to be fine. I can never thank Keith and Scot enough for their support. Now it's my turn. I want to help as many guys as I can in this journey, just not to the implant, but along the many paths I am familiar with, the shots, the pills, the pumps, all things I have experienced. When a guy joins here, he joins a fraternity of guys who will always have his back and support him in any way possible. True friends, my FrankTalk buddies.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Franktalk, is an awesome Foundation for men dealing with ED, the staff, particularly Paul Nelson is very devoted to helping and seeing that the members are being given true and reliable information. Having dealt with erectile dysfunction due to prostate cancer i can only say that it has helped me so much.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I had no idea that I could find such support and encouragement from guys I've never met, but who deal with the same issues. Paul Nelson is to be highly commended for setting up a non-profit that meets guys' needs at a foundational level (sorry, couldn't resist the pun).

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 27, 2012

I've been a member of Franktalk for 3 months and the information supplied by fellow members has been very useful. I've received information on this site that I could only acquire from fellow suffere... more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been a member of Franktalk for 3 months and the information supplied by fellow members has been very useful. I've received information on this site that I could only acquire from fellow sufferers. This sharing if info is very beneficial.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been a member of Franktalk for 3 months and the information supplied by fellow members has been very useful. I've received information on this site that I could only acquire from fellow sufferers. This sharing if info is very beneficial.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This website enables personal and confidential discussion of ED issues and serves as a source of very useful information.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have never written to endorse anything before, but I feel that had it not.been for all the great guys at FrankTalk.org I would have suffered with ED alone. The site made me aware that there was help out there and that I could find a medical professional who not only cared about my situation, but could help me solve it. Thank-you for everything you guys at FrankTalk have done for me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This organization has been a life saver for me and my wife. They help men who suffer from Erectile Dysfunction, by providing support, advocacy and education. Thanks to Paul and all the men who offer advice.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The world of men with Erectile Dysfunction is a silent one. As hesitant as men may be about discussing medical problems in general, dicussing one's man-parts can be extraordinarily difficlut. Finding the ED Foundation sponsored website and "meeting" men from all over the country who are dealing with the same challenges has been an amazingly uplifting (no pun intended) experience. Knowing you are not alone--that there are plenty of guys out there dealing with the same physical problems and the same emotional ramifications of of those problems is reassuring on so many levels. Beyond that, the wealth of information available from such a peer group has proven to be invaluable. Even my doctor has been impressed with what an informed patient I have become. I have also availed myself of the opportunity to meet some of the guys in person and have developed seme incredible new friends in the process. What a great work this foundation is doing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a member of the Erectile Dysfunction Foundation for 2 years. This foundation hosts a terrific website called Franktalk.org. This website is a place where men with a common problem can talk with each other to learn improve their lives and find consulation that they are not alone. We laugh and cry with each other and find a frienship that cannot be equaled at doctor's offices. This site strives to give the most update scientific answers and the human experience. this foundation has changes lives, saved marriages, and healed the soul.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help find data bases.Help research.Write thank you notes.Help find products to offer the men.