Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

As Gay man I had certain trepidations about FrankTalk when i first encountered it. But that fear was completely eased by the generous nature of the men who post the most intimate details of their struggles with ED and related issues. Guys are willing to be totally honest about things that they normally wouldn't ever talk about with other men and it's very refreshing as well as very informative. i found it about 3 months ago after years of struggling with Prostate Cancer and subsequent ED and now have gotten my implant and am very happy with how it's healing up. I credit FT with giving me the support and information I needed to go thru with this operation. It's a great organization and i encourage all men with ED to check it out, whether you're straight or gay, it doesn't matter when you have ED. We're all the same in many ways and FT encourages this interaction. A wonderful place to learn and share and just be a part of it all. Thanks to Paul and the rest of the gang who make this possible. 5 stars!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

I suffered with e d for many years, since my teens. Finally arrived at the decision point to go for a surgical solution that has a very high success rate and some risks, or stay with other methods that were not working all that well for me. That is where this site came to the rescue, literally. My doctor had all the medical information, but none of the practical stuff. Will I lose length? Will I lose sensitivity? Is it going to bother me or my wife if my glans no longer swell? I had so many questions and fears. 2 guys in particular who had recently received implants had the patience to calm me down and reassure me it was going to be fine. I can never thank Keith and Scot enough for their support. Now it's my turn. I want to help as many guys as I can in this journey, just not to the implant, but along the many paths I am familiar with, the shots, the pills, the pumps, all things I have experienced. When a guy joins here, he joins a fraternity of guys who will always have his back and support him in any way possible. True friends, my FrankTalk buddies.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 13, 2012

Thanks to Paul and all the other members that I have talked too! I’ve suffered with ED for six years. Pills have stopped working for me. I was skeptical about getting an Implant at first, but aft... more

April 5, 2013

To Paul and all the Members of FrankTalk, and the Erectile Dysfunction Foundation:
There are not enough thanks that I can give for all that I've learned from you.
My ED is now cured for life!
Jere

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Thanks to Paul and all the other members that I have talked too! I’ve suffered with ED for six years. Pills have stopped working for me. I was skeptical about getting an Implant at first, but after being a member of EDF for several months, the decision is a no brainer! Can’t wait for Nov 1/2012! Thanks to all of you for the education.
Jere

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Franktalk, is an awesome Foundation for men dealing with ED, the staff, particularly Paul Nelson is very devoted to helping and seeing that the members are being given true and reliable information. Having dealt with erectile dysfunction due to prostate cancer i can only say that it has helped me so much.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I had no idea that I could find such support and encouragement from guys I've never met, but who deal with the same issues. Paul Nelson is to be highly commended for setting up a non-profit that meets guys' needs at a foundational level (sorry, couldn't resist the pun).

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

In December, 2008 at age 70, I had emergency surgery for AAA (Abdominal Aortic
Aneurysm) which left me quite weak, and took many months to recover. Eventually I got
back to being reasonably normal, except for urological problems. Testicle became infected
(likely due to catheterization)
and was successfully treated with anti-biotics after a couple
weeks. Then blood in the ejaculate, and finally retrograde ejaculation. My urologist did a
cystoscopy to try to determine these causes. He could not definetely attribute these
ailments to anything except the surgery. All this added up to a more extreme erectile
dysfunction (I was taking cialis prior to the surgery).

I felt miserable. Urologist suggested that perhaps a vacuum erection device may help my
situation, and failing that, injections of trimix, and even if that failed, then penile implants
mau be the only other option if I wanted a sex life. OF COURSE I WANTED A SEX
LIFE !!! I also wanted to to talk it over with someone... someone who had traveled the
same road I was on... but who ? I didn’t know if any of my friends or relatives had E.D.
problems and I sure wasn’t going to inquire. I needed to hear from men... honest men who
could at least help me know what my future would be like.

I do not ever remember how I found Frank Talk, but probably searched Google for some
answers. Paul, the founder and administrator of Frank Talk welcomed me warmly, letting
me know I was in a friendly place. Finally I was able to talk openly, with no
embarassment and partake of discussions that really meant something to my own case.
This was group therapy but anonymous participation... all of my questions were addressed
by guys who had “been there” . Honest, straight forward discussions that were impossible
for me to have anywhere else.

Two years later, I am happy to say that my sex life has returned using Trimix injections,
and now it is me who offers suggestions, encouragement and well wishes to those who
seek the comfort of sincere, helpfull conversations with men who can understand what
E.D. is really like.

Bill

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The information shared by the members of the Erectile Dysfunction Foundation has been extremely useful when addressing my own ED issues. FrankTalk provides the ability to share experiences with others who are fighting their own battles with Erectile Dysfunction.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 27, 2012

I've been a member of Franktalk for 3 months and the information supplied by fellow members has been very useful. I've received information on this site that I could only acquire from fellow suffere... more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been a member of Franktalk for 3 months and the information supplied by fellow members has been very useful. I've received information on this site that I could only acquire from fellow sufferers. This sharing if info is very beneficial.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been a member of Franktalk for 3 months and the information supplied by fellow members has been very useful. I've received information on this site that I could only acquire from fellow sufferers. This sharing if info is very beneficial.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a member of this website since the beginning. The Franktalk.com has been help to many men that have issues that are not freely discussed in public. The men on the board are open and direct with ideas that have help them. Many of the guys here have learned how to regain their self worth throught this board. Thank you Franktalk and the member on the board.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

After having cancer and all the problems that go with the treatment, Frank Talk is a unique forum where you can talk about the problems and many questions answered by folks in the same boat. totally priceless! Paul has spend countless hours making all this happen!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help find data bases.Help research.Write thank you notes.Help find products to offer the men.