Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 2, 2012

more

December 2, 2012

I started going to Equine Rescue a couple of years ago because my daughter wanted to go and we had just moved here so, I thought it would be good for her. Secretly, did not really like horses. I was afraid of them. Well, after 2 years, I fell in love with a special boy and now he is in my backyard:) Amazing! I really am crazy about him and he certainly has brightened up my life. I do enjoy volunteering at the Rescue. We have had some good times and laughs, always trying to have fun while taking care of horses that really need some loving. I went there to help them and they actually helped me, when I least expected it. So, you should really give it a try. The horses never complain and are always happy to see you. We have also met some great people there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I volunteer with my Mom sometimes. I was afraid of horses at first but now I really like them and I can even give a treat. The people here work really hard and help the horses get better and learn to trust people again. My Mom goes all the time. Its her happy place and she doesn't even care that she smells.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Equine Rescue is an awesome place. I have recently adopted a mare from this rescue and I also volunteer on a weekly basis. I have seen some awful looking horses come in, not sure if they're going to make it through. But they do, they look amazing after a few weeks, and are put into a training program as soon as possible to get them ready for adoption. This is the nicest, best maintained rescue I have ever seen and they do a fantastic job.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

This organization does fabulous work and saves horses from horrible situations. I've watched them become healthy, beautiful, and adoptable after being in horrible conditions from previous owners! The staff has a priority to make these animals' lives the best it can be;

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I've worked with horses my whole life, and spent a few years doing a bit of rescue work myself, so I have some understanding of what is involved in caring for horses in need on a daily basis. Equine Rescue, Inc. is without a doubt the best rescue facility I have encountered. The care given to these animals is phenomenal, and I have been amazed by this rescue's ability to rehabilitate animals which many would have seen as lost causes. Their commitment to equine rescue is unflagging, their knowledge of horses impressive, and their compassion and consistency is remarkable. Truly a model of what a rescue ought to be.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I have had a lot of exposure to animal rescue organizations during my life. From adopting my own personal pets to voluteering my time and donating both money and materials. I have never found one that touched me like Equine Rescue Inc. This place is like heaven on earth to it's four legged residents. They go above and beyond what most would consider to be good care to what I would call extraordinary care. They do whatever is needed to provide top of the line care for their animals. I worked for over 10 years at the local vet clinic that takes care of the animals at Equine Rescue Inc. and I witnessed 10 years worth of cases - everything from founder to cancer to animals in need of surgery and Equine Rescue Inc. found a way to get all of them the top level of care that they deserved and to give them every chance at recovery and a great life. Equine Rescue Inc. is the BEST equine rescue I have ever had the pleasure of working with and they are always at the top of my list.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I never new anything about Equine Rescue until my friend Jennifer asked me to stop by one day about 2 years ago. To this day I still stop in and offer help (when I can) . I'm almost at a loss for words. The love and devotion these people show for the horses is incredible. It saddens me to see the abuse these animals go through. It is absolutely atrocious! And then, they arrive at equine Rescue and with the love and care that is devoted to them 24 hours a day they become entirely new creatures! Totally transformed from their prior selves. They learn to trust again and become wonderful companions. I have seen this first hand! I have never seen a person/group care more for an animal than Equine Rescue!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Equine Rescue is an amazing place. I have seen some poor horses come in and fear for their fate but with the love and incredible knowledge that Lynda has, all the horses thrive and bloom into healthy happy horses that they deserve to be. I am grateful and honored to be a part of this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers