Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.8755
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
April 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Equine Dreams is a wonderful organization with a awesome staff!! My son has cerebral palsy & has been coming to Equine Dreams for several years. I never thought our son would ride horses & he does!! Sharon & her staff are so wonderful with our son. I love the new property & hope it will continue to grow. Thank you Equine Dreams for your time, care & love of children/adults with special needs!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My 4 1/2 year old son started at Equine Dreams last summer. He LOVED it! Great staff and atmosphere!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My son has been going to Equine Dreams for at least 10 years. This is a great organization. He just loves to go and ride the horses and help care for them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been the treasurer of Equine Dreams for about four years. As a result, I have a unique perspective in watching how the program works. While there is no doubt that the program does amazing things for all different people, it is important to note HOW they do it as. Not a dime that goes into the program comes from charging any of the hundreds of students. It is all donated or earned in fundraising programs. Equinie Dreams also does not pay any employees. Everyone volunteers their time to help all of the people that are helped by our services. It is an amazing group of volunteers and students...filled with love and with hearts as big as the sea!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 4, 2012

more

April 4, 2012

Equine Dreams is a blessed program. They provide Therapeutic Horseback Riding to children and adults with disabilities at NO charge and they have been doing this for the past, almost, 16 years. I have been with them from almost the beginning, taking on many roles at this charity, from volunteer to instructor to board member and I have seen miracle after miracle. The program is run by volunteers and they provide services to between 70-100 individuals every week. They provide an amazing service to the community and help improve the lives of so many. They all deserve gold stars!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers