Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.823535
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 19, 2014

more

April 19, 2014

Real confidence builder. Love this place. God Bless.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 21, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 5, 2012

My son has cerebral palsy and is just getting ready to age into the program. We are so excited to begin. We've observed Equine Dreams and participated in the family fun day fundraisers. The people of ... more

February 21, 2013

My son Nicolas participated in the program last year and it was fantastic. Not only did it help him build confidence, but also his doctors and therapists noticed great gains in his trunk control that is typically weakened by cerebral palsy. He has improved greatly over the past year and is now using a walker with moderate assistance. Before he relied on a gait trainer or wheelchair. The riding is also very beneficial to his hip development, which is also impacted by the spasticity caused by the CP. The riding helps keep his hips in proper alignment, according to the doctor we see at the Mayo clinic. The best part is that all he knows is that he loves riding the horse and being with the Equine Dreams volunteers!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My son has cerebral palsy and is just getting ready to age into the program. We are so excited to begin. We've observed Equine Dreams and participated in the family fun day fundraisers. The people of the organization are what truly make it special. Volunteers like Barb and Windy are just wonderful. It is amazing how hard they work to keep the services for the kids who need them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was first introduced to Equine Dreams almost 10 years ago. In the beginning, I was able to serve as a volunteer, but due to career demands, my relationship changed to friend of the organization, legal counselor, and friend. Visiting several times per year has kept me up to date with the growth of the program and the ever increasing level of excellence. It is a privilege of know Sharon Mason, the executive director and founder and her steadfast husband and their family.
Our son, Ethan, has worked at the program during the last two summer. He always came home tired, dirty and very grateful to be in the company of the staff, the other volunteers and the participants.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Equine Dreams is a well thought out & planned organization dedicated to the challenged. It provides an avenue for a sense of both physical & emotional satisfaction, to those who have a more difficult time coping in their day to day lives. Sharon, Windy, Barb, Marilyn ... and all those who volunteer day after day at Equine Dreams to care for the horses & make the program work, should be commended for their dedication. They all have hearts as big as the horses for which they care! Great people! Great program!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Equine Dreams is run by marvelous volunteers who are selfless in their care and concern for others. They work tirelessly, providing not only their time for free, but often funds from their own pockets. Charities like this are what make being a human being worthwhile and wonderful!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

When you give ,without expectation of gain in any form ,Faith blossoms. This is evident at Equine Dreams , it is miraculous to witness the volunteers and clients served at this program day in and day out. It brings Faith ,Hope and Charity together in the most biblical form. I'm humbled and grateful to be a part of such a faith based group .

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Equine Dreams gave me an opportunity to share a special memory with my disabled daughter that is confined to a wheelchair. Sharon was so accommodating to our family. The volunteers are so helpful and caring. I will never forget our special mother daughter day at Equine Dreams. Equine Dreams offers this special program at no cost to the families, they completely rely on donations to fund this unique program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 6, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

The amount of gratitude my entire family has for Equine Dreams is endless. Sharon and her team has dedicated and sacrificed a lot for their establishment and all their efforts haven't gone unnoticed. My daughter has been going to Equine Dreams since she was 3 years old. These volunteers, therapists and fellow parents have shared their knowledge with me and also set a great example of how my family can continue to teach my daughter so she can thrive in this world. They have an extraordinary gift for making us parents feel welcome and to also lend an ear for some much needed support. Every year Equine Dreams gets better and better. I only wish there was more I could do for them because they are the ones who taught me how to be a better parent for my child. That is a gift that keeps on giving! Equine Dreams is wonderful!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Equines dreams is a very special not-for-profit organization. The volunteers are incredibly patient, kind and educated in theraputic riding. This is a place where miracles happen! To see a person begin therapy from a wheel chair to end up walking on their own in a short time is truly amazing. There are so many more miracles to speak of and so many more to come to be in the future. This is one of the very few not-for -profits that is 100% volunteer run as well as 100% proceeds are used for Equine Dreams to continue to give free therapy to many many people. I am so proud of each and every person at Equine Dreams. They give dreams to the people they help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I started volunteering for equine dreams 10 years ago. I had always loved horses but never had the opportunity to be around them. I also love to help others . Equine dreams is the perfect opportunity to do both. The wonderful people that give their time, resources and talents are all amazing. The benefit that the riders get is phenomenal. I personally have seen a 6 year old that struggles to walk even 4' increase his ability to walk 40' after therapeutic riding last season. Equine dreams is therapeutic for volunteers and all who participate . Barb W

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers