Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

I have known EQUINE AID and the staff of equine aid for many years. I have worked with many rescues, animal control officers and experts within the rescue world. Equine Aid far exceeds the loving, nurturing and experienced dynamic required to be a successful, oustanding rescue. Continuing to give to animals, the community and others. My family and I always look forward to visiting our favorite rescue Equine Aid !
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

I was first introduced to Equine Aid by a friend last year. She took me out to visit the sanctuary where I was introduced to the founders, Geri and Doug, and all the amazing rescue horses and donkeys. Not to mention all the sweet chickens, dogs and cats. I was immediately drawn to the rescue and the compassion of everyone involved. I was overwhelmed with the urgency to help in any way that I could, and ended up fostering my first ever horse, Louie. I have since adopted him as my own and enjoy my daily romps and spending time with him. I believe in Equine Aid and their mission so undoubtedly, that I recently became a board member and look forward to many years to come supporting Geri, Doug, and the mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

I have known Doug and Geri and Equine Aid for8 years and support them as much as I can afford. I have never seen more dedicated people who work harder than anybody else I know. They take care of all of the animals even before taking care of themselves. I encourage anybody who reads this to support Equine Aid any way that you can. Volunteer and take some of the work load off them or support with your money to ease the financial burden Whatever you can do, I know will be appreciated..

Chuck Crawford
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

As soon as I met Equine Aid's founder, Geri, and Petey, the donkey ambassador, I wanted to get more involved with the organization and equines in general. Like many people, I grew up loving horses, but rarely if ever found myself in the presence of one. Geri, one of the most kind-hearted people I've ever met, was able foster my desire to learn more by sharing her many experiences and deep understanding of equine feelings, behaviors and souls in general. With her partner, Doug, who I have only ever seen diligently working in the barn or out in the field with the equines, these two make up the ultimate dream team of horse rescues. Every equine that finds their way to Equine Aid is given superior and individual attention in every way possible. Additionally, a faithful corps of volunteers make the whole organization a very loving, welcoming and efficient place in general. A lot of equines fall through the cracks, especially horses that can no longer be ridden and non-horse equines. Geri and Doug believe in the value of these equines' lives and act as a voice against horse slaughter in the community.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

Equine Aid is a fantastic organization located in Monroe WA. Their team is dedicated not only to the animals who are lucky enough to reside at their rescue as well as all those who do not have a voice of their own. Geri and Doug work tirelessly to ensure the best care is given to those in their care and that suitable homes are found for as many as possible. I couldn't give them enough praise.
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

Not all equine rescues are created equal! Some simply aren't good, some OK and some are heaven on earth. Equine Aid is far and away the best of the best. Geri and her husband are first and foremost knowlegable and professional equine folks, they know what they're doing. It goes without saying that they are compassionate people who treat sentient beings with loving kindness. When you combine these good qualities with a deep understanding of the equine nature and needs you have the winning formula for physical and emotional healing.

It was an honor and a privelege to have had the opportunity to foster "Faithy" as a companion horse at my barn. THANKYOU. No animal deserves to suffer or be killed. Keep on doing what you do and know that you are deeply appreciated.
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

I met Geri from Equine Aid when she offered to quarantine a horse for me. She is knowledgeable, kind and will go out of her way to help and educate. Geri's husband Doug is extra helpful and a fantastic listener. Just honest, kindhearted folks with the animals best interests in mind. Certainly the best rescue I've been to!
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

If I was an old donkey, an abused horse, an outgrown no longer loved pony, or any equine soul in need of rescue I would surely find myself in loving capable hands if I was lucky enough to be brought to Equine Aid. There I would find such incredible caring, love and expert help for all of my needs, and maybe even a new home. Truly a wonderful safe haven.
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I contacted Equine Aid in regards two donkeys that were at a local slaughterhouse. Even though the slaughter is not permitted in the US, equines are shipped to Canada and Mexico. Within days everything was organized to rescue these two donkeys. I love visiting the property, so much great energy there.
This is a wonderful organization, run by wonderful people and volunteers.
Alena F.
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I contacted Equine Aid when I knew of a horse that had been abandoned. They provided hay for the horse until he was legally released by the owner, after which the horse was moved to their location. I visited him on site after a couple of months. He looked terrific! His mood was good, his feet and general health were well cared for. Thank goodness for this placement. It saved this beautiful, elegant gelding.
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Clean all the stalls and groom a horse! Volunteer