Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Equine Aid Horse and Donkey Rescue is a wonderful organization with all the qualities one would hope for in a non profit. The animals are all well taken care of and money is spent frugally and wisely. The caretakers are compassionate and dedicated to the animals. The facility is well maintained with plenty of pasture room. It is so wonderful watching a non profit do things the proper way!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I have donated to Equine Aid since their inception and continue to donate and volunteer when I can.

This rescue is operated with common sense, love and a desire to serve. My experience here has proven to me that every donated dollar is spent carefully. The animals are always the priority.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find them more funding so they will be able to further assist horses and their owners with gelding, euthanasia, feed, you name it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Equine Aid Horse and Donkey Rescue is truly home for the equines that which reside on the sanctuary grounds. At Equine Aid, donkeys, ponies, horses, and even a hinny, are given the chance to live the social and natural lives they deserve. The animals live in herds; something extremely important to the horse psyche. The caretakers are exceptionally compassionate and attention to the animals' needs. The ethics of Equine Aid Horse and Donkey Rescue are solid. I am so enthusiastic about this place!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

We need a better fund raising and events program! Equine Aid has much to teach other sanctuaries and it would be a joy to see this be able to be exercised.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I enjoy working with Equine Aid immensely. Their animals are very well taken care of, with all the horses and donkeys needs being met on a daily basis. I'm so glad to have them out here, and feel so very fortunate to be able to help their cause in any way I can!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
October 5, 2013

Equine Aid Horse and Donkey rescue is a great organization and run by caring animal-loving individuals. I had the honor of being their "official" photographer at their 2012 annual holiday fundraiser and had a wonderful time meeting Petey the donkey, other volunteers, and fellow animal-lovers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 14, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
September 14, 2013

There were two donkey at a local slaughterhouse in Washington. Even though horse slaughter is not permitted in the US. Horses are exported to Mexico and Canada for slaughter. When I contacted Equine Aid regarding these donkeys, they were ready to go instantly to rescue these 2 donkeys from horrific conditions. I love their dedication!
I also appreciate that they are strong advocates for horses and donkeys. Their website and Facebook page always contains the latest news on legislation and useful information on how to make a difference.
Thank you for caring about these magnificent creatures.
Alena F.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

i have adopted 3 companion equines from Equine Aid over the years & have referred them to many. Not only were ALL at Equine Aid fabulous to work with at the time of adoption but they have been there for me and my companions throughout the years with encouragement, advise and many a laugh. Equine Aid has become extended family members and Geri Vincent a close personal friend.

The love and dedication given to all the companion animals that are fortunate enough to experience time spent at Equine Aid is reflected by the transformation clearly seen in each animal - both physically and mentally.

Equine Aid is truly a Rescue worth Supporting!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wish for them more funding so they would be able to expand their services to more companion animals - equines in particular - in need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 3, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
September 3, 2013

My name is Marilyn Crawford. My husband Chuck and I live next door to Equine Aid. We are delighted to help Doug and Geri by letting them use our front pasture as horses and donkey's are transitioned into their pastures. Chuck and I both feel good that we are able to help them in this small way. Neither of us has seen a more caring couple as Doug and Geri. The dedication and compassion they provide the animals in their care, is both amazing and selfless.

Both of us are blessed to have such incredible neighbors and we admire what they do at Equine Aid.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to be able to help them more financially.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 1, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
September 1, 2013

Equine aid goes far above and beyond with each and every animal they encounter and help. The put there own needs aside DAILY to meet the needs of the abandoned,neglected,and unloved animals.i am privileged to see them in action. They have inspired me to be a better person

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 31, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
August 31, 2013

For years we have had horses, by that I mean since 1963. The last of our most recent heard was gone and the barn and pasture looked so very empty. We determined we wanted to look out there and still see horses grazing and at play. We already had rescue alpaca and goats and both those organizations, where we had obtained them, spoke well of Equine Aid. Sat down at the computer and put in "rescue horses in Washington State". Up popped several options. After looking at each website we chose Equine Aid . There was something about their information on the organization that said to us..."they really cared about their mission". I filled out the required documents and was promptly responded to about my request. There was the qualification information gathering process but we were not made to feel "grilled". At delivery we got to meet Jeri who actually brought us our new equine family members. She made it a friendly and informative process and we are still blessed with our two adopted senior equines. A perfect match for us and our needs. We tell all who ask about seeking rescue equine(s) of our positive adventure and connection with Equine Aid, that it was perfect and we will do it again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone Jeri!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Clean all the stalls and groom a horse! Volunteer