Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

Equilibrium Dynamics provided excellent and professional trainings to our school. They were a very well-run organization that made it easy to communicate with and get set up with a training that fit our students' needs. Thank you, EQ, for your generosity and sharing your knowledge with our community!
August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

Dr Flowers was an essential piece in the NP residency to help me recognize the skills in my toolbox, to optimize my emotional competency, and in term improve patient care outcomes in the community. - Bahare
September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

It is a privilege to serve on the Board of EQD. The organization continues to provide an essential service providing both direct tuition to diverse groups, and courses with a strong curriculum for furthering the teaching of Emotional Competence.

I am excited to see the future development
for using online and mobile technology to reach a wider audience for this much needed skill.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

Dr. Flowers and the EQD curriculum has helped me both professionally and personally develop life long skills in emotional competence. Our current educational systems seem at a loss for teaching students emotions....EQD fills in the gaps. It helps students develop a way to name, sort, explore, reflect and implement emotions into our decisions. The approach skillfully teaches how to use our emotions to help ourselves be our best selves in the world and help others do the same. I highly recommend!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

Dr. Flowers has used emotional competence teaching to empower medical students at UCSF, including myself years ago, to leverage their relationships, life experiences, and emotions for their success. Through Equilibrium Dynamics she and her team are reaching out to our community, especially underserved communities, to empower children, parents, students, and professionals in their relationships and careers. I'm always in awe at how much of an impact her teachings on emotional intelligence have on everyone who has the opportunity to complete her course.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

Dr. Flowers and the EQD team has improved my organization's capacity to serve young people and their families. We partnered with EQD for several years to educate and train our young people, their parents and the program staff. Our clients experienced growth and transformation in each session- I can't remember any wasted time! The unexpected gift of the relationship is that I believe I received more than the clients in my own personal development. If I could, I would have them for personal/professional coaching on a weekly basis. Thank you Equilibirum Dynamics!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

Dr. Flowers is a pioneer and such a gifted speaker and educator. I found her and her EQD team to be diverse, dedicated, expert, and very approachable. They are so skilled in the personal and professional exploration of emotional competence, and really getting at the application of those skills in "real world" life experience. Their message is so universal - a real asset to the individual, the professional, young, old, schools, corporate groups... I am so happy to have been able to participate in their program!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

Dr. Flowers and Equilibrium Dynamics helped our large, diverse public health center staff productively discuss issues relating to workplace safety and group cohesion during a full day retreat. Her intelligent and skillful approach helped everybody feel well heard and encouraged productive engagement/discussion. The positive impact has helped us to make needed changes and build a healthier community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None come to mind.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

I have been a volunteer board members of this Equilibrium Dynamics for 8 years now and I am proud to be associated with the organization. Equilibrium Dynamics has made a real difference by both directly teaching youth and community members and by training professionals how to teach them as well. The goal of teaching emotional competence is a vital one in today's society. Equilibrium Dynamics accomplishes this goal with intelligence and humor. Definitely an organization to watch and support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand its reach by updating it's website.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

Dr. Flowers is an inspiration. She is a wonderful speaker, teacher, motivator and mentor. The EDQ team is a group of intelligent, open-minded, warm and compassionate individuals, with big hearts ready to help empower others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers