Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.96975
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

My program encourages under-represented master's students of color on to the doctorate. We have been extraordinarily successful, particularly since we now include Dr. Flowers and Equilibrium Dynamics as an integral part of our work. In particular, we hold a doctoral student retreat for our alumni that attracts doctoral students of color from around the country. It is mainly centered on Dr. Flowers' philosophy and strategies for coping and thriving. The participants love it and report being renewed and more confident about completing their degrees!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 12, 2013

Dr. Flowers has used emotional competence teaching to empower medical students at UCSF, including myself years ago, to leverage their relationships, life experiences, and emotions for their success. T... more

October 27, 2014

This organization continues to have a great impact on the lives of people of various backgrounds and education levels, including parents of vulnerable teens, teens experiencing significant life trauma, minority medical students and graduate students. I'm excited to see how their new online Feeling Management Course will widen their reach, and help numerous people lead healthier lives, and maintain healthier relationships and careers.
September 12, 2013

Dr. Flowers has used emotional competence teaching to empower medical students at UCSF, including myself years ago, to leverage their relationships, life experiences, and emotions for their success. Through Equilibrium Dynamics she and her team are reaching out to our community, especially underserved communities, to empower children, parents, students, and professionals in their relationships and careers. I'm always in awe at how much of an impact her teachings on emotional intelligence have on everyone who has the opportunity to complete her course.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

I volunteered to help Equilibrium Dynamics do some long term planning. They are great team to work with and were very open to feedback and made me and my input feel very valued. They are doing great work.
October 20, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 25, 2013

The EQD curriculum and training opportunities have changed my life! It's an incredible organization run by people with hearts of gold. They are changing lives, one person at a time! more

October 20, 2014

This organization does amazing work! The information they share is life changing.
June 25, 2013

The EQD curriculum and training opportunities have changed my life! It's an incredible organization run by people with hearts of gold. They are changing lives, one person at a time!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand their ability to reach more communities and families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2014

more

October 18, 2014

I have had the privilege of working with Dr. Flowers for many years. She is a masterful teacher, breaking down the most complex topics in emotional intelligence and making them accessible to all. She uses her humor, insight and great wisdom to work with students and to inspire hope. With Equilibrium Dynamics, she has harvested the experience of her impressive career, and developed a program to teach others her skills. The 6 month training program is superb. I can't recommend her programs highly enough. Equilibrium Dynamics is truly inspirational.
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

The training course in emotional competency training was superb! It had solid foundation and was very practical and pragmatic. I use what I learned all the time in my practice.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

At our request, Drs. Flowers and Thomas-Squance provided a well-written, comprehensive article about their work for an educational publication distributed to postgradutate medical trainees. We were hoping to give our readers some basic information about the field and it's utility in their clinical practices. The article far exceeded expectations by being concise, organized, on-target, and very interesting. We expect a great deal of positive feed-back about their disciplne and their program.
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

Equilibrium Dynamics (EquiD) is an amazing program that focuses on helping clients learn emotional competence for primarily young adults (teenage, college students). The program developed by Dr. Loma Flowers, provides the tools necessary to enable people to be able to express feelings, emotions in a clear, concise manner and fosters more mature relationships. Our current educational system ignores this important concept. This would be a valuable program to incorporate into all levels of our educational system.
September 19, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2010

Equilibrium Dynamics provided me with a number of tools and resources to better assist my students as an educator. I really appreciated the services provided to better understand the importance and ro... more

September 19, 2014

Dr. Flowers did an amazing job in sharing the ideals of the program during our trainings and how to influence students and individuals I work with in higher education. The lessons of Equilibrium Dynamics provided very valuable skills that I share with students I work with and even professionals in the field. Definitely a useful tool for a variety of fields.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 25, 2010

Equilibrium Dynamics provided me with a number of tools and resources to better assist my students as an educator. I really appreciated the services provided to better understand the importance and role of feeling management and understanding the differences that make each individual unique and different. As an educator, it was definitely a tool that I have recommended to other colleagues looking to better serve their students as well as themselves.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

how I approach my students and the organizations I advise.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have more time spent on dream analysis with outside participants.

August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

Equilibrium Dynamics provided excellent and professional trainings to our school. They were a very well-run organization that made it easy to communicate with and get set up with a training that fit our students' needs. Thank you, EQ, for your generosity and sharing your knowledge with our community!
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers