Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.755
Write A Review
September 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
May 31, 2013

The role of Equestrian Inc. is to provide a sanctuary for abandoned, abused, unwanted and slaughter bound horses. Recently we acquired a mare who had been starved so badly that each and every bone sh... more

September 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was looking for something to keep me busy when I found Equestrian Inc. I had spent my childhood with horses but grew away from them as I got older. Equestrian Inc. filled the need to keep busy and brought me back to my love of horses. I cannot say enough good about Equestrian Inc. We have received horses some of which are broken in spirit and in body, but with love, attention, respect and lots of good food these horses blossom into the wonderful animals that they were meant to be. This organization is truly dedicated to helping those horses that are in need. I recommend it highly.
May 31, 2013

The role of Equestrian Inc. is to provide a sanctuary for abandoned, abused, unwanted and slaughter bound horses. Recently we acquired a mare who had been starved so badly that each and every bone showed. Our volunteers rallied together to do everything in their power to save this beautiful girl. Unfortunately it was too late and she died. Being with such a dedicated caring group of people trying to save her was truly a life altering experience. Our founder, Glenda Smith, is completely devoted to giving our horses the very best of care and her enthusiasm for her life's vocation is contagious. Each and every volunteer cares deeply for our wonderful horses. Equestrian Inc. is excellent.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 11, 2012

Volunteering at Equestrian Inc. was the best move I have ever made. When others speak of "life changing" I can attest to that. It is indeed life changing. Our horses come from all situations. We try to help them adapt to a new life by retraining them according to their particular aptitudes. It's such a beautiful experience to see them blossom into a happy well-adjusted horse. Some, because of age or other problems cannot be retrained so they are welcome to consider Equestrian Inc. their forever home. Our horses are loved and respected for the wonderful animals that they are.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 30, 2012

I’ve been volunteering at Equestrian Inc. Horse Rescue since October 2009. I have very high standards when it comes to the care of all animals and can say with total certainty that the horses and o... more

April 24, 2013

Each day I go to Equestrian Inc. Horse Rescue to volunteer brings new and wonderful experiences. The horses are so well taken care of and their well-being is a top priority. The horses have large paddocks in which to graze. The property also has an acre pond for swimming and cooling off. These horses live the good life!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I’ve been volunteering at Equestrian Inc. Horse Rescue since October 2009. I have very high standards when it comes to the care of all animals and can say with total certainty that the horses and other animals at Equestrian Inc. receive the very best of care. Glenda, the founder of the organization, has been rescuing horses for over 25 years and is a wealth of knowledge when it comes to her horses. She has their best interests at heart with every decision she makes for their welfare. Glenda is well known and respected in the horse rescue field and has made many friends who help her network with other organizations. Having been the board treasurer for the last two years, I can highly recommend Equestrian Inc.’s ability to put all donations towards sustaining the rescue and caring for the horses.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 4, 2012

more

December 4, 2012

Equestrian Inc. Horse Rescue not only changes the lives of the horses who come to us, but also the people. Equestrian Inc. takes in all horses, of all breeds at any age. They strive to get them rehabilitated and retrained to adopt out to a loving family. However, some horses, because of their past abuse or injuries will never be able to go onto a new family. But the wonderful thing about Equestrian Inc. is that they provide a heaven sanctuary retirement for these horses to live out the rest of their days in serenity. One of the most important roles of being a volunteer is loving on these horses and when you see the love you give to them start to change these horses for the better it is so rewarding and life changing! There is nothing 'fancy' about our property and our amenities, but it is filled with love! If you are interested in volunteering we urge you to come on out to the farm. There is always plenty of work to be done and plenty of new friends (horses and people) to make!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 30, 2012

Equestrian Inc. has given many equines new careers. From breeding farms to off the racetrack, Equestrian Inc., has rescued and rehabilitated horses in order to find them new owners and forever homes. ... more

April 24, 2013

Equestrian Inc. has such a great impact on many horses. They strive to help as many horses as possible. I always feel so invited to partake in many events and I am always welcomed by the great group of volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2012

Equestrian Inc. has given many equines new careers. From breeding farms to off the racetrack, Equestrian Inc., has rescued and rehabilitated horses in order to find them new owners and forever homes. I have been at Equestrian Inc. for over 8 years, and can't wait for another 8 more! It will change your life when you change others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

groom horses, muck stalls, paint fences, do repair work, sweep the barn and feed room, clean feed and water buckets, assist with feeding the horses, pull weeds, and/or enjoy the serenity of the farm. Volunteer