Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.724145
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

I have always had horses growing up and wished my daughter had the same opportunity to get close and find out how much love horses have to give. My husband was diagnosed with Cancer last year and my daughter of course was having a difficult time ( she is just 12). I read about the rescue in the paper and we went one Saturday afternoon it was amazing. Miss Glenda and Dee Ann were so sweet and let us feed the horses apples and even took my daughter for a ride. I would go there every day if I could.. I look forward to seeing the horses sweet faces posted on Facebook every day. God Bless them all.

Sandra and Madeline
September 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I discovered Equestrian, Inc. one night while watching the news. A horse had been nearly starved to death (Half of it's body weight) and Equestrian, Inc. managed to get the horse away from it's cruel owner & start the long road of saving the horse's life. Glenda Smith and her daughter, DeAnn and the countless volunteers spent 24 hours a day 7 days a week caring for this sweet horse "Jolie". I fell in love with Jolie and the other horses and spent every spare minute from my business going to the farm. Sadly the horse didn't make it, but her last few weeks were spent being fed & loved like no other. There were about 35 other horses there at the time. I had never been around horses but I am an animal rights activist & was so impressed with the work they do at EI to rehabilitate all their horses. I don't know how they do it...but they do it every day...365 days a year. Horses require a lot more "food" than dogs & cats. The love these horses get is paramount. I can't say enough about this wonderful organization. They melted my heart!.
May 8, 2013

more

May 8, 2013

My 12 year old daughter has been involved with the farm for 3 years. She has learned to ride and take care of horses, something that we would never have been able to afford anywhere else.

Linda is a saint. There is no other way to describe a person who has devoted her whole life to the
care of abused animals, asking nothing in return. She is the Mother Teresa for horses.

The farm itself is well managed and is a social and educational asset to the surrounding community.
If you haven't yet been there and experienced the farm and its wonderful volunteers, then get there, as you are missing out on an experience that is real and unique.

Marius Smook

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 3, 2013

more

May 3, 2013

I volunteered at Equestrian Inc for a while and have owned horses for many years. Having moved here from Minnesota and being involved with many horse non profits, I have seen many non profits for horses. Equestrian Inc is among the best. The love and care I have seen and experienced there on a consistent basis is what makes their facility stand out. From community involvement, education to the public and of course, the great care given to the horses and other animals is what makes Equestrian Inc a five star facility!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

groom horses, muck stalls, paint fences, do repair work, sweep the barn and feed room, clean feed and water buckets, assist with feeding the horses, pull weeds, and/or enjoy the serenity of the farm. Volunteer