Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
9 Reviews
1234.888895
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My son who is autistic has been riding and doing art therapy at Equestrian Connection for four years. It is an incredibly warm, accepting environment with an amazing no-fail attitude. Even when most would have said riding was not for him, the staff persisted and now he can't wait to get on the horse. Through his art therapy, he has a voice.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am part of a Multiple Sclerosis group of adults at EC. The physical and emotional improvements for each one of us has been astounding and include: balance, gait, core strength, cognition and confidence. MS strikes young adults usually between the ages of 25-50....the EC team has helped me cope with and improve my unexpectedly changing body.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

By focusing on the entire family of the rider, the warm natured people at Equestrian Connections literally saved my family's emotional health over a five year period. The staff and volunteers and the horses are extremely well trained and are chosen for something that just can not be taught - sincere compassion. My son had hippo therapy here which was covered by insurance. The art therapy was not covered but was worth every penny. Julie, the art therapist, helped my son process many feelings, especially after the death of his grandpa. I will forever be grateful to everyone at the barn.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My son has been riding weekly at Equestrian Connection for over two years. He has diplegic cerebral palsy and riding has helped his balance and to stretch out his very tight leg muscles. Working closely with the brilliant instructor - Linda - we have focused on strengthening and now James is able to do three laps of 'up-downs' on his moving pony. importantly he does this hard work and still has fun!

The horses are wonderful, the volunteers are caring and well trained and the atmosphere is one of compassion and fun.

Thank you everyone at Equestrian Connection :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers