Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.965
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

EJUSA is a truly special organization -- everyone involved at all levels are truly dedicated and passionate about their mission. It is inspiring and a pleasure to be a part of.
January 13, 2014

more

January 13, 2014

As the former executive director of MD Citizens Against State Executions (former because we won!), I can unequivocally say that repeal of the death penalty in Maryland just would NOT have happened without EJUSA!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Double their budget!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

The staff of EJ USA are some of the most committed professionals that I've ever had the pleasure of working with.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Justice is not blind. The current system uses resources to execute people. While victim supports and prevention initiates remain under-funded. EJUSA is working at the grassroots level to change this!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I've been on the Board of EJUSA for almost three years and am continually impressed with the strategic vision and dedication of the staff. I'm excited to be a part of an organization that has been so intricately involved in changing minds of Americans about the death penalty specifically and the criminal justice system in particular.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

EJUSA is a goal oriented not-for-profit that has a unique way of approaching criminal justice reform. The organization takes a bottom up approach, involving all sectors of the criminal justice system, including victims. The organization's members are hands on people, willing to roll up their sleeves and get their hands dirty to get the job done. EJUSA is composed of committed individuals. They work smart and hard, and most importantly, have succeeded to changing the debate concerning criminal justice and repealing the death penalty in five states within five years. I am proud and honored to serve with EJUSA.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I'm extremely impressed with everything about EJUSA - from the top to the bottom. They are a well run, extremely talented group of people. They also have one of the healthiest cultures an organization can have. I am very impressed with the way this talented group exeeds expectations again and again. I am truly proud to be affiliated with EJUSA

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

EJUSA and its amazing staff are not just winning legislative victories – EJUSA is changing lives. Within the criminal justice reform arena EJUSA is asking the tough questions, filling in the holes, getting the job done! And in doing so EJUSA has trained teams of organizers, given voice to unheard families and moved important legislation. This non profit reaches one success after another! I am proud to have received their services, worked on the team and now serve on the board.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

Over the years I have served on a number of local and national boards, and advised numerous organizations working on a wide range of issues. Equal Justice USA is among the most focused and effective organizations with which I have ever been involved. I agreed to serve as a founding board member because the team is top notch, the mission focused, and the work focused on the mission. The organization always asks "how does this help us achieve our goals?" before undertaking anything from buying supplies to engaging in major initiatives. They know what they want to achieve and they are achieving it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

phone bank to mobilize support to end the death penalty in a key state, help spread the word about the death penalty through social media, table at an event in your local area, and more. Volunteer