Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.965
Write A Review
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I first came into contact with Equal Justice USA when I was working with Troy Davis's family to write their book and tell their story. (Troy was executed in Georgia in 2011 despite a strong case of innocence.) Over the last two years, I have partnered very closely with EJUSA on multiple aspects of promoting the book and its message, and on multiple aspects of death penalty education and repeal. EJUSA has been, without exception, trustworthy, effective, professional, and, frankly--inspiring. This is true of every staff member that I have worked with, individually. And it is true of my experience with the organization as a whole. EJUSA is comprised of great people doing amazing work. I really can't speak highly enough of them.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

My name is Steve Dogiakos. I am the director of Montana Conservatives Concerned About the Death Penalty and staff for the Montana Abolition Coalition. Through my work, I have collaborated with a handful of EJUSA staff members and I can't sing their praises highly enough. Whether it's strategic campaign planning or just picking up the phone to get advice, the EJUSA staff is amazing!
September 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My Name is Kirk Bloodsworth I am the first Death row inmate to be exonerated from post-conviction DNA testing. EJUSA is far and beyond your average non profit. I have worked with them for many years and find them to be Professional, smart and on point. From the Executive Director to the last employee. Honest bunch of folks that get the job done. In one word I say they are stellar!! Five stars.

Kirk Bloodsworth Consultant/public speaker
July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

As a staff person of a state organization working to end the death penalty, I always found EJUSA to be an incredibly effective and helpful organization. They consistently provided affordable resources that truly made a difference in our day to day work. EJUSA seemed to always be leading the way in developing important strategies to increase the state organizations' ability to reach new audiences, and then providing us access to the tools to make it happen. I owe a great deal of my success in this work to the tools and training provided to me by EJUSA over the last 6-8 years.

EJUSA and their staff are respectful and encouraging - always building bridges and enlarging the tent. They are young, passionate, strategic and effective.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

What an amazing group of folks. EJUSA is staffed with hard-working, dedicated, and passionate people who are not afraid to get their hands dirty doing the work that gets things done. Hands-down experts in their field, I would recommend this group to ANYONE working interested in making America a more just place.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I'm extremely impressed with EJUSA's organizing around ending the death penalty nationwide. As an Illinois abolition activist, I supported both local and national organizations (and helped start a local one with a group of homicide victim family members, religious, and law-reform-minded attorneys); the national outlook and continuity of EJUSA were, I believe, key to our ultimate success in repealing our state's death penalty law, helping with information as to what was working in other states and with direct assistance within Illinois.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

After years as part of a smaller not for profit EJUSA entered its own in 2008 and faced a world where the death penalty ruled supreme as a political sanction for crime. Since 2008 under the able leadership of Shari Silberstein it has been the moving force to abolish capital punishment in 5 states in the last 5 years. Its dedicated and talented staff works with grassroots activists across the country providing necessary resources to build a movement for state by state abolition of capital punishment. From political messaging to folding envelopes, from strategizing about press conferences and meeting governors to targeting political players or writing grants EJUSA staff embeds itself locally and on long term basis to help groups grow, learn and win. Now EJUSA is expanding its work to bridge the ever widening chasm between offender and victim advocacy by creating a new program aimed directly at serving the genuine but unmet needs of crime survivors and their families building a movement addressing the needs of inner city crime victims’ of color. All said EJUSA is a great non profit!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

phone bank to mobilize support to end the death penalty in a key state, help spread the word about the death penalty through social media, table at an event in your local area, and more. Volunteer