Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.965
Write A Review
January 13, 2014

more

January 13, 2014

I had the pleasure of first working with the staff of EJUSA during the Maryland death penalty repeal campaign. I found them to be extraordinarily knowledgeable, hard-working, thorough, and just all-around fantastic people. They worked behind the scenes and were pivotal in the victory, but never took it as an opportunity to take credit away from others who worked very hard as well. I've been lucky to cross paths with them again on other projects and events and hope to continue to do so in the future. I cannot say enough good things about this organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

The staff of EJ USA are some of the most committed professionals that I've ever had the pleasure of working with.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Justice is not blind. The current system uses resources to execute people. While victim supports and prevention initiates remain under-funded. EJUSA is working at the grassroots level to change this!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I am both a supporter and a professional that receives assistance from the staff at EJUSA on a regular basis. The staffers are strategic, experienced and helpful on so many fronts. I don't think I could do my work nearly as effectively without their involvement and I am so glad they are working so hard in this field.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I volunteered for Equal Justice USA several years ago but still recall my extremely positive experience with the organization. My time with EJUSA ultimately helped to prepare me for a future full-time role at a renowned non-profit org and I truly credit my volunteer experience at EJUSA for helping me to land the job. EJUSA is extremely well run and truly grassroots. I highly recommend it to anyone that is interested in volunteering and/or working for the organization in any capacity!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

What an amazing group of folks. EJUSA is staffed with hard-working, dedicated, and passionate people who are not afraid to get their hands dirty doing the work that gets things done. Hands-down experts in their field, I would recommend this group to ANYONE working interested in making America a more just place.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I have been involved with EJUSA as a supporter since 2005 when it was a project of the Quixote Center in Washington, DC and supported the organisation when it became independent and moved to New York, NY a few years later. I have been involved with the anti-death penalty movement my whole life and was blessed to work in the same building as them and then to watch their progress unfold into a leader of the national campaign end the death penalty in two states and bring California (my home state) closer to ending the death penalty in 2012. Only EJUSA has the footing and development capacity to maintain the war footing necessary to end the California death penalty and the federal death penalty in particular.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I've been on the Board of EJUSA for almost three years and am continually impressed with the strategic vision and dedication of the staff. I'm excited to be a part of an organization that has been so intricately involved in changing minds of Americans about the death penalty specifically and the criminal justice system in particular.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

EJUSA is a goal oriented not-for-profit that has a unique way of approaching criminal justice reform. The organization takes a bottom up approach, involving all sectors of the criminal justice system, including victims. The organization's members are hands on people, willing to roll up their sleeves and get their hands dirty to get the job done. EJUSA is composed of committed individuals. They work smart and hard, and most importantly, have succeeded to changing the debate concerning criminal justice and repealing the death penalty in five states within five years. I am proud and honored to serve with EJUSA.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I'm extremely impressed with everything about EJUSA - from the top to the bottom. They are a well run, extremely talented group of people. They also have one of the healthiest cultures an organization can have. I am very impressed with the way this talented group exeeds expectations again and again. I am truly proud to be affiliated with EJUSA

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

phone bank to mobilize support to end the death penalty in a key state, help spread the word about the death penalty through social media, table at an event in your local area, and more. Volunteer