Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.954555
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I am both a supporter and a professional that receives assistance from the staff at EJUSA on a regular basis. The staffers are strategic, experienced and helpful on so many fronts. I don't think I could do my work nearly as effectively without their involvement and I am so glad they are working so hard in this field.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I volunteered for Equal Justice USA several years ago but still recall my extremely positive experience with the organization. My time with EJUSA ultimately helped to prepare me for a future full-time role at a renowned non-profit org and I truly credit my volunteer experience at EJUSA for helping me to land the job. EJUSA is extremely well run and truly grassroots. I highly recommend it to anyone that is interested in volunteering and/or working for the organization in any capacity!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

What an amazing group of folks. EJUSA is staffed with hard-working, dedicated, and passionate people who are not afraid to get their hands dirty doing the work that gets things done. Hands-down experts in their field, I would recommend this group to ANYONE working interested in making America a more just place.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I have been involved with EJUSA as a supporter since 2005 when it was a project of the Quixote Center in Washington, DC and supported the organisation when it became independent and moved to New York, NY a few years later. I have been involved with the anti-death penalty movement my whole life and was blessed to work in the same building as them and then to watch their progress unfold into a leader of the national campaign end the death penalty in two states and bring California (my home state) closer to ending the death penalty in 2012. Only EJUSA has the footing and development capacity to maintain the war footing necessary to end the California death penalty and the federal death penalty in particular.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I've been on the Board of EJUSA for almost three years and am continually impressed with the strategic vision and dedication of the staff. I'm excited to be a part of an organization that has been so intricately involved in changing minds of Americans about the death penalty specifically and the criminal justice system in particular.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

EJUSA is a goal oriented not-for-profit that has a unique way of approaching criminal justice reform. The organization takes a bottom up approach, involving all sectors of the criminal justice system, including victims. The organization's members are hands on people, willing to roll up their sleeves and get their hands dirty to get the job done. EJUSA is composed of committed individuals. They work smart and hard, and most importantly, have succeeded to changing the debate concerning criminal justice and repealing the death penalty in five states within five years. I am proud and honored to serve with EJUSA.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I'm extremely impressed with everything about EJUSA - from the top to the bottom. They are a well run, extremely talented group of people. They also have one of the healthiest cultures an organization can have. I am very impressed with the way this talented group exeeds expectations again and again. I am truly proud to be affiliated with EJUSA

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

EJUSA and its amazing staff are not just winning legislative victories – EJUSA is changing lives. Within the criminal justice reform arena EJUSA is asking the tough questions, filling in the holes, getting the job done! And in doing so EJUSA has trained teams of organizers, given voice to unheard families and moved important legislation. This non profit reaches one success after another! I am proud to have received their services, worked on the team and now serve on the board.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I'm extremely impressed with EJUSA's organizing around ending the death penalty nationwide. As an Illinois abolition activist, I supported both local and national organizations (and helped start a local one with a group of homicide victim family members, religious, and law-reform-minded attorneys); the national outlook and continuity of EJUSA were, I believe, key to our ultimate success in repealing our state's death penalty law, helping with information as to what was working in other states and with direct assistance within Illinois.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

Over the years I have served on a number of local and national boards, and advised numerous organizations working on a wide range of issues. Equal Justice USA is among the most focused and effective organizations with which I have ever been involved. I agreed to serve as a founding board member because the team is top notch, the mission focused, and the work focused on the mission. The organization always asks "how does this help us achieve our goals?" before undertaking anything from buying supplies to engaging in major initiatives. They know what they want to achieve and they are achieving it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

phone bank to mobilize support to end the death penalty in a key state, help spread the word about the death penalty through social media, table at an event in your local area, and more. Volunteer