Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.947375
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

As a staff person of a state organization working to end the death penalty, I always found EJUSA to be an incredibly effective and helpful organization. They consistently provided affordable resources that truly made a difference in our day to day work. EJUSA seemed to always be leading the way in developing important strategies to increase the state organizations' ability to reach new audiences, and then providing us access to the tools to make it happen. I owe a great deal of my success in this work to the tools and training provided to me by EJUSA over the last 6-8 years.

EJUSA and their staff are respectful and encouraging - always building bridges and enlarging the tent. They are young, passionate, strategic and effective.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 17, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 11, 2012

I am both a supporter and a happy beneficiary of EJUSA. They were an absolutely instrumental part of our campaign to abolish the death penalty in Connecticut. They did so much work for us behind the s... more

January 17, 2014

I can't say enough about EJUSA!!! They were INSTRUMENTAL in helping us achieve abolition of the death penalty in Connecticut. They helped us make the impossible not only possible, but a reality! Hands-on training, expert knowledge of the legislative landscape and the issues involved, passionate and wonderful staff and volunteers helping us every step of the way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them lots and lots of money and a satellite office in every state!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 11, 2012

I am both a supporter and a happy beneficiary of EJUSA. They were an absolutely instrumental part of our campaign to abolish the death penalty in Connecticut. They did so much work for us behind the scenes, but their most valuable and important contribution was the outstanding professional work they did in empowering and training us to develop a winning strategy. They understand the unique situation each state (and each region of each state) has, and they are so skilled at helping you develop a plan that suits your needs, your resources, and your strengths. I have worked on many non-profit boards, been a staff member at many non- profits, and I have seen time and time again what doesn't work -- EJUSA is a great example of what DOES work: knowledge, passion, and vision, vision, vision! They are a rarity among non-profits -- not in it for the attention, not in it just to perpetuate their existence, but in it for RESULTS. EJUSA is the one non-profit that I will ALWAYS contribute to, as long they're around!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 13, 2014

more

January 13, 2014

I am very interested in all groups such as EJUSA, The Innocence Project, Amnesty International, others which work to help our society to treat its lowest status citizen with some humanity, with some human decency, or at least to not kill them. I believe Equal Justice USA fights continuously to end the Death Penalty in all 50 of the United States. I know they have made progress with several states ending their participation in the Death Penalty in the past two or three years that I have been aware of the work of EJUSA.

Great work! Please continue to help us treat our fellow human beings with humanity and compassion. Thank you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 13, 2014

more

January 13, 2014

As the former executive director of MD Citizens Against State Executions (former because we won!), I can unequivocally say that repeal of the death penalty in Maryland just would NOT have happened without EJUSA!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Double their budget!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 13, 2014

more

January 13, 2014

I had the pleasure of first working with the staff of EJUSA during the Maryland death penalty repeal campaign. I found them to be extraordinarily knowledgeable, hard-working, thorough, and just all-around fantastic people. They worked behind the scenes and were pivotal in the victory, but never took it as an opportunity to take credit away from others who worked very hard as well. I've been lucky to cross paths with them again on other projects and events and hope to continue to do so in the future. I cannot say enough good things about this organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

The staff of EJ USA are some of the most committed professionals that I've ever had the pleasure of working with.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Justice is not blind. The current system uses resources to execute people. While victim supports and prevention initiates remain under-funded. EJUSA is working at the grassroots level to change this!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I am both a supporter and a professional that receives assistance from the staff at EJUSA on a regular basis. The staffers are strategic, experienced and helpful on so many fronts. I don't think I could do my work nearly as effectively without their involvement and I am so glad they are working so hard in this field.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I volunteered for Equal Justice USA several years ago but still recall my extremely positive experience with the organization. My time with EJUSA ultimately helped to prepare me for a future full-time role at a renowned non-profit org and I truly credit my volunteer experience at EJUSA for helping me to land the job. EJUSA is extremely well run and truly grassroots. I highly recommend it to anyone that is interested in volunteering and/or working for the organization in any capacity!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

What an amazing group of folks. EJUSA is staffed with hard-working, dedicated, and passionate people who are not afraid to get their hands dirty doing the work that gets things done. Hands-down experts in their field, I would recommend this group to ANYONE working interested in making America a more just place.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

phone bank to mobilize support to end the death penalty in a key state, help spread the word about the death penalty through social media, table at an event in your local area, and more. Volunteer