Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.764715
Write A Review
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

I chose this non-profit organization to donate to after reading and seeing all they do for horses here in Nebraska. To give so much of your life to the betterment of these animals with very little support stands out as a miracle. My wish is that everyone could take just 5 minutes to see all they do and I know they would feel the same way I do and want to help Epona in anyway they can.
Thank you Epona from all the horses you have saved.

Julie C.
Lincoln Nebraska
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

Epona Horse Rescue is the best I have volunteered out there and it is truly amazing, there hearts are so big and they do all they can for the horses no matter what, they are always willing to jump in and lend a hand. I am glad to call myself a volunteer of Epona Horse Rescue.
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

It is remarkable to watch the transformation of these rescued horses. Plus it is so rewarding to see the wonderful adoption stories. The love they give to these horses is remarkable not to mention the lengths they go to for the special vet care and surgeries that are done. You ROCK EPONA!!!!!
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

I had an opportunity to visit this rescue and was totally impressed with all they do for horses! I was captivated by the horses I met and the caring staff and volunteers. I enjoy reading about their new rescues and the adoption successes. I hope to volunteer there someday after retirement.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

Epona is so loving, so smart, and so forward looking. They squeeze the most opportunity for their rescues out of every communication and every dollar. They are a great regional asset, and great educators to boot. Thank God for Epona Horse Rescue. I wish we had them in every region of the USA.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

This is a top rated, class act! Epona keeps you up-to-date with all new rescues and adoptions. You become a part of the "family" in loving, giving, and caring about these animals. Thank You
Epona Horse Rescue!!
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

Coming to Lincoln from a rural area to attend college was exciting, but I missed being able to be outside or in the barn, but most importantly, I missed horses. Epona has become my favorite pastime as I'm able to work with horses that deserve a second chance at a good life. Lin and Larry are magnificent people who have the biggest hearts when it comes to helping these horses.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

Epona is very close to us, we've been there, we've seen the entire facility, and even helped with evening feeding. This is a top notch facility, the animals are first and foremost and very well cared for. We follow the happenings there, including what happens when the vet or farrier has visited. The Owner (Lin Beaune) is so compassionate when it concerns any animal it is heartwarming. To see her is amazing. Epona started out as a dream and became a reality, a way of life. They are highly recommended in our area, and often take in animals from long distances, just to keep them safe. Epona has such a positive impact on anyone that has been involved in any way, because you can see the love. They can tell you the story of most every animal in their charge, how they came to live at Epona, and their personalities. Every horse on the property becomes a loved personality from the moment it is deemed they will become part of Epona, often before. I highly recommend Epona to anyone and everyone, looking for a sanctuary, or looking to adopt a rescue. The horses that are there know what being loved really means
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I've been volunteering at Epona for about two years. I've adopted one horse from them and plan to adopt another, and hopefully keep volunteering for years to come. I've seen so many horses come in starving and abused, and leave fat and happy. Lin does a great job of making sure each horse has their unique needs met, and working with both adopters and the people giving up their horses to make sure that the animals are cared for.

I've heard lots of rumor and gossip about the organization, but I guarantee that nobody who believes them has spent more than a day there. In my two years volunteering, I have never seen any horses neglected, have never seen any horses abused, have never seen any reason to stop supporting them - and trust me, I'm picky as hell, and if I suspected abuse, neglect, or irresponsibility I would leave. Things don't always run smoothly, because they have limited help (virtually all their help is from volunteers) and limited space, but they always do their absolute best.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I have always had a love for horses, but attending school in Lincoln made it difficult to spend time with them. Volunteering at Epona has given me experience working with horses and people and allows me to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Lin and Larry truly care about each one of the horses and volunteers and are impacting many lives through Epona. The horses' lives as well as the humans that work with them or adopt them are changed for the better. I am proud to be a part of such an inspiring organization.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers