Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
54 Reviews
1234.925935
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

Episcopal Place is a wonderful community that serves many people with a safe and clean home. My brother who has a severe hearing disability has lived at EP for 4 years and enjoys it more each day. The staff is what makes this such a unique place. Each person seems to enjoy there work and strives to make EP a real home for those who live there. It is model organization which I would hope could be replicated in other places.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 11, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 28, 2013

I have worked in the senior housing business for a number of years and have found that Episcopal Place is by far one of the most impressive orgainizations I have worked with. The staff are truely ded... more

July 11, 2014

Episcopal Place is an exceptional apartment community for seniors and disabled. The staff and Board of Directors go the extra mile to make sure that the residents of Episcopal Place are provided a wonderful place to call home.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked in the senior housing business for a number of years and have found that Episcopal Place is by far one of the most impressive orgainizations I have worked with. The staff are truely dedicated to providing more to their residents than just a nice apartment to call home. They are continuely looking for ways they can provide what is needed by each one of the residents who live at Episcopal Place. I don't know what some of the residents would do without the extra services offered at Episcopal Place. It is truely at unique organization.
S. Brandino

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2012

Episcopal Place is a wonderful place for seniors on a limited income. The Board and staff go beyond what most non-profits of this type housing program do for their residents and it shows. The community is beautiful and the residents are benefiting from all the extra services and activties that are offered.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

My son lives at Episcopal Place and loves it. It provides a safe, clean and fun environment for all the residents. All of the staff are always very caring and helpful. Episcopal Place gives the residents a place to live independently that they might not otherwise have. I would not want my son to live anywhere else!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Its already pretty perfect.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

Episcopal Place is a leader in the field with its affordable housing and broad array of supportive services. There is no other place like it in Birmingham. It is truly unique in physical appearance, services and atmosphere.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

Our community theatre is located next door to Episcopal Place and we love for the residents to attend our events. Everyone seems very happy with their life at EP and its caring and loving environment. The Executive Director, Tim Blanton, is definitely the reason EP is so successful. Wish I could live there!

Catherine Gilmore
President
Virginia Samford Theatre

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

My mother has been a resident at The Episcopal Place since March 2013. Over the past 16 months my expectations of care/services rendered has far exceeded any ideas I had prior to mother moving in. There are activities scheduled everyday for the residence to participate in if they chose. My concerns with my mother getting to the doctor have been taken care of as there is a van to provide transportation to/from appointments. Weekly trips to two different grocery stores are provided. There are "field trips" offered. Most importantly, mother has made wonderful friends with other residents and staff. I feel 100% positive there is no better atmosphere for the elderly or disabled citizens anywhere.

My husband has asked me many times, "we can move in"!

I almost forgot.....We LOVE the annual gumbo gala. We wouldn't miss it and have invited our friends to come along with us. There are activites for all age groups. Our six year old granddaughter loves to go along as well.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

I have been a volunteer driver for Episcopal Place in Birmingham for the past 10 years. They provide safe and affordable housing in a home-like atmosphere and truly do care personally for the residents. The staff at EP goes above and beyond to provide the "little extras" that make it feel like home, not just another apartment complex. Extremely well-run organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide more resources for resident activities (realizing there is certainly a finite amount of money to do so...).

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I have worked with the Service Coordinator program at Episcopal Place for the past eight years. This program helps the Episcopal Place residents identify, locate and acquire the services and supports necessary for them to remain self-sufficient. Episcopal Place goes above and beyond other housing communities because of the programs that are offered to their residents. Episcopal Place is not just an affordable housing facility but a caring supportive environment that residents truly feel is home.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 26, 2012

Episcopal Place is a wonderful affordable houing complex for low income seniors and physically challenged individuals. During my 30 years at Episcopal Place I have been blessed by the wisdom of these ... more

October 30, 2013


I have been privileged to be a part of Episcopal Place for over 30 years. I cannot say enough good things about the staff, board of directors, and residents. Episcopal Place is committed to providing services (medical van transportation , meals and housekeeping programs, and activities) that
helps our residents live independently in affordable housing for a longer time. Everyday more than one person tells how thankful the are to be living at Episcopal Place and how thankful they are for our caring staff. I tell them I am the thankful one to be here to help care for them. Episcopal Place has become my second family.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

Episcopal Place is a wonderful affordable houing complex for low income seniors and physically challenged individuals. During my 30 years at Episcopal Place I have been blessed by the wisdom of these precious individuals. It is my privilege to work at such a caring place .

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2010
3 people found this review helpful

I have seen the life of a disabled applicant enhanced once she moved into Episcopal Place. She now has her own apartment, new friends but the best thing was when we were able to get her a rolater walker. She is now able to walk without the fear of falling. I enjoy seeing her walk outside for excerise every morning with a smile on her face.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing the joy of applicants when they are able to move into Episcopal Place

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to see more quality subsidized housing for persons with disabilities who are under 62 years of age.

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a resident of Episcopal Place, I have found the service and concern of the staff to be a primary life saving event. Often when one changes a lifestyle at an older age, depression can set in with the usual gerontology issues and illnesses. The attention given by staff and residents often dispell issues that prevent major depression. It is not easy at all for a formerly active , healthy out going individual to change their lifestyle because of the inability to be as active as they once were. Episcopal Place provides assistance , activities, and direction that affords the residents to remain as active as possible.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers