Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.904765
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

Episcopal Place is a wonderful affordable houing complex for low income seniors and physically challenged individuals. During my 30 years at Episcopal Place I have been blessed by the wisdom of these... more

October 30, 2013

I have been privileged to be a part of Episcopal Place for over 30 years. I cannot say enough good things about the staff, board of directors, and residents. Episcopal Place is committed to providing services (medical van transportation , meals and housekeeping programs, and activities) that helps our residents live independently in affordable housing for a longer time. Everyday more than one person tells how thankful the are to be living at Episcopal Place and how thankful they are for our caring staff. I tell them I am the thankful one to be here to help care for them. Episcopal Place has become my second family.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

Episcopal Place is a wonderful affordable houing complex for low income seniors and physically challenged individuals. During my 30 years at Episcopal Place I have been blessed by the wisdom of these precious individuals. It is my privilege to work at such a caring place .

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

I recently attended the LeadingAge conference in Denver, CO and was joined by over 8000 other non-profit providers that do what we do here at EP..... that is to serve and advocate for the elderly and ... more

October 29, 2013

I just completed my 5th year of employment at EP! I can't say enough good things about it. The staff not only cares FOR the residents but they care ABOUT the residents and the residents care about the staff. One of the things most impressive is the way we all pull together when needed. Everybody jumps in and offers to help for things like serving big resident meals or carrying out fund raisers like Gumbo Gala. I think Mother Teresa says it best, "Let us touch the dying, the poor, the lonely and the unwanted according to the graces we have received and let us not be ashamed or slow to do the humble work."

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

I recently attended the LeadingAge conference in Denver, CO and was joined by over 8000 other non-profit providers that do what we do here at EP..... that is to serve and advocate for the elderly and disabled. Hearing the stories of so many others from across the country, I was reminded that what we do matters. Collectively, we care for thousands and thousands of people every day that would otherwise not have a caring, safe and comfortable environment to live in. I was also reminded that EP ranks well when compared to other communities and the services that are offered to the residents. As a once was told by one of our Clergy, "You are tending the field you have been given and are a good steward of your calling. We can only do what we can do, and, thank the Lord, that is enough."

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

Episcopal Place has provided me with a home esp while my family is overseas. I look forward to coming to work every day and look forward to the smiling faces that greet me every day. I enjoy getting t... more

October 28, 2013

I have worked here at Episcopal Place for 9 years and feel that this establishment has only grown as a ministry that is working towards helping those that receive the services they need to maintain their independence. We are able to offer such a wide variety of services through the grants and fundraisers and are able to serve such a diverse population that I am overwhelmed daily by what we do. Having the ability to meet with people daily, touch their lives, meet with their family members and help them in crisis or tramatic times has really made my life long dream a reality. I am in awe of how many residents are able to remain in their apartments because of what we offer and how many have lived here over 10 years.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

Episcopal Place has provided me with a home esp while my family is overseas. I look forward to coming to work every day and look forward to the smiling faces that greet me every day. I enjoy getting to know each and every resident and enjoy the teamwork we have here. Episcopal Place provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere. I am pleased with the variety of services we offer the residents and hope we can continue to do so and can offer more and more as the days pass. The residents offer the staff just as much entertainment as we off them. We have a great respect for each other.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Episcopal Place has been a rewarding place to work. I think we do a good job in providing the residents with a wonderful living environment and providing different activities to enhance their lives. I enjoy working with the residents and I have learned a lot from them as well.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I work with a number of communities similar to Episcopal Place in many states around the country. The dedicated Board of Directors and employees of Episcopal Place go beyond what most do to make Episcopal Place the special place that it is. There are numerous housing communities for low income seniors, but none that provide the added service and attention to the residents as they do at EP. It is a beautiful community with happy satisfied residents. A community that anyone would want their parents or grandparents to live.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Episcopal Place is one of Birmingham's jewels. Having worked in the nonprofit sector for many years, I understand the administrative and support issues EP faces. And yet, with a few loyal staff and many volunteers and their commitment and plain hard work, EP is a true lifesaver for its residents! Under the leadership of Tim Blanton and his team, Episcopal Place has earned a top place among nonprofit organizations in Birmingham and beyond.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers