Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.904765
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I work with a number of communities similar to Episcopal Place in many states around the country. The dedicated Board of Directors and employees of Episcopal Place go beyond what most do to make Episcopal Place the special place that it is. There are numerous housing communities for low income seniors, but none that provide the added service and attention to the residents as they do at EP. It is a beautiful community with happy satisfied residents. A community that anyone would want their parents or grandparents to live.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Impressive organization and passionate leadership!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Episcopal Place is one of Birmingham's jewels. Having worked in the nonprofit sector for many years, I understand the administrative and support issues EP faces. And yet, with a few loyal staff and many volunteers and their commitment and plain hard work, EP is a true lifesaver for its residents! Under the leadership of Tim Blanton and his team, Episcopal Place has earned a top place among nonprofit organizations in Birmingham and beyond.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

You can tell the entire staff of Episcopal Place enjoys their jobs and it shows by the care and concern they show for the residents. It is a pleasure to walk in the building and see all the smiling residents and how the staff interacts with each person. I'm thankful we have a facility in our area that supplies the needed services that Episcopal Place does.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

My relationship with Episcopal Place has been both as a financial supporter and my company serves the organization as well. This has allowed me to observe first hand the impressive passion that the leadership and staff have for their mission. You can easily perceive and easily observe that this is an organization of good people doing good work that makes a real difference in the lives of others. They are a model nonprofit!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

The Episcopal Place staff are exceptional. When you speak with them, you undertand their passion for what they do. They provide essential services to our aging population. Some of these services include safe affordable housing, meals & food, pastoral care, transportation, and a wide variety of activities. I highly recommend their staff and the services they provide.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

It's a joy to see how, through using supportive services, seniors are able to stay in their homes longer and compensate for the things they can no longer do. Many of the seniors at Episcopal Place no longer drive, so the Episcopal Place van takes them to the grocery store, to WalMart, to the bank and to other places where they need to take care of business or purchase needed items. When they are no longer strong enough to lift and maneuver the vacuum cleaner, they can get monthly housekeeping service at a very affordable price. If they get sick and need to drink Ensure to help with weight gain, Episcopal Place helps provide them Ensure if their monthly income is so stretched that they cannot afford it. I can't image being in those situations as a senior and not having the help that Episcopal Place residents have. I know that my contributions are making a real difference in the lives of older people.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

EP has an amazing staff! The residents are a delight to be around!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers