Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.904765
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
December 2, 2013

more

December 2, 2013

I have donated both money and time to Episcopal Housing Foundation. The board and staff are committed to providing the residents there the best in living experiences possible. I enjoy participating in the many activities and services provided for the residents, which also helps those with families, too as it relieves any concerns family members may have about their loved one's housing and well-being. Tim Blanton and his staff do a wonderful job of abiding by the rules that come with the limited HUD funding and work to provide the additional benefits and features that result in measurable outcomes. To the board and staff I say "well done". To anyone contemplating becoming involved in some way, possibly as a donor, with Episcopal Housing Foundation, I say, " join me".

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish I could contribute more to this wonderful organization that serves as more than just a "rental office".

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I have been so blessed to have been given the opportunity to serve on the board at Episcopal Place and can't say enough great things about the wonderful staff and residents that are a part of this wonderful organization. They genuinely care about the residents and provide so many wonderful services and programs to help make Episcopal Place feel like coming home to family.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

Episcopal Place is a wonderful affordable houing complex for low income seniors and physically challenged individuals. During my 30 years at Episcopal Place I have been blessed by the wisdom of these... more

October 30, 2013

I have been privileged to be a part of Episcopal Place for over 30 years. I cannot say enough good things about the staff, board of directors, and residents. Episcopal Place is committed to providing services (medical van transportation , meals and housekeeping programs, and activities) that helps our residents live independently in affordable housing for a longer time. Everyday more than one person tells how thankful the are to be living at Episcopal Place and how thankful they are for our caring staff. I tell them I am the thankful one to be here to help care for them. Episcopal Place has become my second family.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

Episcopal Place is a wonderful affordable houing complex for low income seniors and physically challenged individuals. During my 30 years at Episcopal Place I have been blessed by the wisdom of these precious individuals. It is my privilege to work at such a caring place .

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

I recently attended the LeadingAge conference in Denver, CO and was joined by over 8000 other non-profit providers that do what we do here at EP..... that is to serve and advocate for the elderly and ... more

October 29, 2013

I just completed my 5th year of employment at EP! I can't say enough good things about it. The staff not only cares FOR the residents but they care ABOUT the residents and the residents care about the staff. One of the things most impressive is the way we all pull together when needed. Everybody jumps in and offers to help for things like serving big resident meals or carrying out fund raisers like Gumbo Gala. I think Mother Teresa says it best, "Let us touch the dying, the poor, the lonely and the unwanted according to the graces we have received and let us not be ashamed or slow to do the humble work."

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

I recently attended the LeadingAge conference in Denver, CO and was joined by over 8000 other non-profit providers that do what we do here at EP..... that is to serve and advocate for the elderly and disabled. Hearing the stories of so many others from across the country, I was reminded that what we do matters. Collectively, we care for thousands and thousands of people every day that would otherwise not have a caring, safe and comfortable environment to live in. I was also reminded that EP ranks well when compared to other communities and the services that are offered to the residents. As a once was told by one of our Clergy, "You are tending the field you have been given and are a good steward of your calling. We can only do what we can do, and, thank the Lord, that is enough."

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have lived here for 6 years. I can't imagine living anywhere else. I love it here. The staff is absolutely wonderful and they make all of us feel special.I get some of the noon meals as well as participate in the filed trips and really enjoy going out with everyone. I attend the programs and activities and love the new storytelling. I am involved in the art class. I really enjoy the parties and the dinners. I volunteer and bake for the Residents' Association. I will work for any event here at Episcopal Place. I love playing bingo and poker. Even if I won the lottery I would give it away so I continue to live here at Episcopal Place.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I enjoy living at Episcopal Place. After living here for nine years , the residents and staff are my second family. I participate in most activities and programs and really enjoys what the Activities Director and Service Coordinator bring to us daily. I know that all the staff work hard to make our daily lives better. We are never bored and rarely have to ask for entertainment. The parties and dinners here are fantastic and we are always overwhelmed with food and service. I love my apartment and with my cat as a companion I really have a true"home." I have eaten the noon meals as well as ridden the van to medical appointments and on field trips. It is so nice to know that there are people who care about you working here and ask you what you need and how you are doing with a smile on their face.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

Episcopal Place has provided me with a home esp while my family is overseas. I look forward to coming to work every day and look forward to the smiling faces that greet me every day. I enjoy getting t... more

October 28, 2013

I have worked here at Episcopal Place for 9 years and feel that this establishment has only grown as a ministry that is working towards helping those that receive the services they need to maintain their independence. We are able to offer such a wide variety of services through the grants and fundraisers and are able to serve such a diverse population that I am overwhelmed daily by what we do. Having the ability to meet with people daily, touch their lives, meet with their family members and help them in crisis or tramatic times has really made my life long dream a reality. I am in awe of how many residents are able to remain in their apartments because of what we offer and how many have lived here over 10 years.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

Episcopal Place has provided me with a home esp while my family is overseas. I look forward to coming to work every day and look forward to the smiling faces that greet me every day. I enjoy getting to know each and every resident and enjoy the teamwork we have here. Episcopal Place provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere. I am pleased with the variety of services we offer the residents and hope we can continue to do so and can offer more and more as the days pass. The residents offer the staff just as much entertainment as we off them. We have a great respect for each other.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

As a resident of Episcopal Place, I have found the service and concern of the staff to be a primary life saving event. Often when one changes a lifestyle at an older age, depression can set in with the usual gerontology issues and illnesses. The attention given by staff and residents often dispell issues that prevent major depression. It is not easy at all for a formerly active , healthy out going individual to change their lifestyle because of the inability to be as active as they once were. Episcopal Place provides assistance , activities, and direction that affords the residents to remain as active as possible.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Upgrade various physical helps such as new security door on Episcopal Place II-handicap system

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Episcopal Place has been a rewarding place to work. I think we do a good job in providing the residents with a wonderful living environment and providing different activities to enhance their lives. I enjoy working with the residents and I have learned a lot from them as well.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I am honored to serve on the board of the Episcopal Place. The facilities are well maintained and the environment is welcoming. It meets a real need in our community by providing affordable housing to so many residents that may need assistance. I must add that the staff is wonderful. They are truly a special group of people who view what they do as much more than a job.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers