Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.823535
Write A Review
April 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Head Start got it right. Giving ECS the Duval County contract would be dooming it to more failure. This company will be out of business within 5 years without major leadership changes, starting with the CEO, who rated her own company as 5 stars just a few months after obliterating the leadership team and taking it from 9 people to 3. It's a shame. Good talent still exists here, but it's not able to spread it's wings due to the blinders fixed to the C-Level folks at the place.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Convince the board to get rid of the CEO and CFO. They are the source of the recent failures in the organization to maintain any level of service to the community, while raking in more and more money each year.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Somewhat badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Unlikely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 14, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 14, 2013

I have worked with ECS for over 23 years. Every day that I come into work is exciting and rewarding becuase we have continued the almost 50 year tradition of "excellence" in serving young children in Duval, Clay, Nassau, Baker, Bradford, Union, St. Johns and Putnma Counties. Check us out on the web or Facebook to learn more about our services in your area.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

We are so glad to work with Episcopal Children's Services. Episcopal does a great job with supporting our center with trainings, communications, assesments, and funding. Episcopal makes it possible for children from all types of backgrounds to enroll in a great educational setting. This gives them the chance to thrive when they enter Kindergarden. Thank you Epicopal. -Cheyenne, Director (Treasure Harbor Preschool) St. Augustine, Florida.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

EPISCOPAL CHILDREN'S SERVICES INC IS ALWAYS HELPFUL AND SUPPORTIVE TO FAMILIES AND SCHOOLS!!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I work as a Family Services Specialist in a satellite office and am told on a daily basis that without our School Readiness services, they would be unable to work or attend school due to the cost of childcare. Next to rent or a mortgage this is the next biggest expense that they have. ECS also does excellent things with the Head Start programs. These services ensure a positive start to a childs education and as we all know, edusation is a key to a bright future. We hear quite a few success stories and try to provide quality customer service while ensuring that people who need assistance are served quickly and efficiently and ensure that they leave our office with their dignity in tact. It is not easy for some to ask for help but we try to make it a positive experience.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

ECS is always there for their clients. They put the needs of the children first and then the families. ECS is always open to suggestions and willing to help out the providers that provide care for the children in any way that they can. It is a joy to work with a professional organization that is able to keep up a friendly and warm relationship while meeting the needs of all the people they deal with.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Love the help, that we always receive. This company always put the children first in all decision. A joy to work with

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

ECS always puts the children and families it serves first. They are innovators and consistently raising the bar of excellence. They are highly professional in everything they do and yet maintain a warm and receiving environment for both their staff and their clients. They give careful thought to every decision they make. They understand all the unique needs of the diverse communitits they serve. All in all....they are "top drawer".

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

ECS Is one of the finest organizations I have ever worked with. Their leadership and staff are dedicated without question to making the world for disadvantaged children and their parents a better place to live in. Additionally, they have been innovative in their teaching methods and processes.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers