Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.823535
Write A Review
April 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Head Start got it right. Giving ECS the Duval County contract would be dooming it to more failure. This company will be out of business within 5 years without major leadership changes, starting with the CEO, who rated her own company as 5 stars just a few months after obliterating the leadership team and taking it from 9 people to 3. It's a shame. Good talent still exists here, but it's not able to spread it's wings due to the blinders fixed to the C-Level folks at the place.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Convince the board to get rid of the CEO and CFO. They are the source of the recent failures in the organization to maintain any level of service to the community, while raking in more and more money each year.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Somewhat badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Unlikely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 14, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 14, 2013

I have worked with ECS for over 23 years. Every day that I come into work is exciting and rewarding becuase we have continued the almost 50 year tradition of "excellence" in serving young children in Duval, Clay, Nassau, Baker, Bradford, Union, St. Johns and Putnma Counties. Check us out on the web or Facebook to learn more about our services in your area.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

ECS is a great program. They have plenty of resources and offer alot of staff coaching as well as professional development to directors. The program does require alot of work but it's worth it. They showed me a more organized way of operating my daycare center. From paperwork, to interaction with children to different ways of teaching children to learn through play. Just a great program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

We live and work in a very impoverished community. We have been affiliated with ECS for a number of years and have found them to be top-notch! They are always willing to go the extra mile and do whatever they can to provide services for our clients. Anytime we need their assistance (phone/email/letter,etc) we have found they are very quick in their response. I could go on but the bottom line is this, WE THINK ECS IS GREAT! What a wonderful coalition to be a part of!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I am the Director of a child care center in Baker County Florida called ABC Learning Center. Episcopal Children’s Services known as (ECS), has been a big help to our center. They provide a wonderful service to our under income clients. ECS will help our under income clients that qualify with subsidize affordable childcare. If I have any questions or concerns they have always provided me with a fast response. This is a wonderful program that helps parents or sometimes single parents be able to go to work and help provide for their family. ECS also offers help in the classrooms, this is a big help when you have a new beginner teacher. ECS has offered trainings, ideals, support coach, encouragement & has also provided materials for the classroom. I use 3 different agencies for under income families. ECS is by far my favorite, There is always someone on the other end of the phone willing to help me, no automated machine press this number or that number, It is a live friendly person that I can understand and they are willing to help. If you are on the phone a lot, dealing with 123 children, 14 employees, & parents that is what kind help you need not a hard time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

We are so glad to work with Episcopal Children's Services. Episcopal does a great job with supporting our center with trainings, communications, assesments, and funding. Episcopal makes it possible for children from all types of backgrounds to enroll in a great educational setting. This gives them the chance to thrive when they enter Kindergarden. Thank you Epicopal. -Cheyenne, Director (Treasure Harbor Preschool) St. Augustine, Florida.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

EPISCOPAL CHILDREN'S SERVICES INC IS ALWAYS HELPFUL AND SUPPORTIVE TO FAMILIES AND SCHOOLS!!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I work as a Family Services Specialist in a satellite office and am told on a daily basis that without our School Readiness services, they would be unable to work or attend school due to the cost of childcare. Next to rent or a mortgage this is the next biggest expense that they have. ECS also does excellent things with the Head Start programs. These services ensure a positive start to a childs education and as we all know, edusation is a key to a bright future. We hear quite a few success stories and try to provide quality customer service while ensuring that people who need assistance are served quickly and efficiently and ensure that they leave our office with their dignity in tact. It is not easy for some to ask for help but we try to make it a positive experience.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

ECS is always there for their clients. They put the needs of the children first and then the families. ECS is always open to suggestions and willing to help out the providers that provide care for the children in any way that they can. It is a joy to work with a professional organization that is able to keep up a friendly and warm relationship while meeting the needs of all the people they deal with.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Love the help, that we always receive. This company always put the children first in all decision. A joy to work with

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers