Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.384625
Write A Review
October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

My building, AMLI 900, has worked with the Epilepsy Foundation of Greater Chicago to offer residents the opportunity to donate to the great cause. The Epilepsy Foundation sets up bins in our back loading dock area for residents to bring down clothing and small household items to donate. This has been an extreme success in the building and residents look forward to donation. Our original plan was to have the donations bins available for one month only, but because it was such a success we now offer them for a week, once a month, and residents know they can bring items down to donate. The Epilepsy Foundation has been very helpful with coordinating dates and pick up times and we always look forward to working with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer for almost 2 years. My neurologist always suggested that I should find a group or foundation that would give me a sense of what others dealt with the same issues. As time opened up, I decided to give it a chance. I met some wonderful people as a volunteer. All the staff is quite friendly and are willing help others and the cause to improve epilepsy. Being a Hispanic, I would like to encourage all the Hispanic Community to be involved in the cause and break the taboo within our culture. Therefore, I will like to ask all the Hispanic Community to be a part of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 17, 2012

more

September 17, 2012

I have been involved with the Epilepsy Foundation for over 20 years. I am always amazed how caring and helpful the staff members are to the individuals that they serve. The Foundation offers so many programs to a wide variety of people living with epilepsy. I have attend Camp Blackhawk as a volunteer for several years and enjoy watching the children who are attending the camp participate in so many actitvies that they may not otherwise be able to participate. It is an outstanding way for children living with epilepsy to attend camp in a safe environment for them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 10, 2012

more

August 10, 2012

For the past few years, I have been volunteering at the Epilepsy Foundation of Greater Chicago. As a person with epilepsy, I find being at the foundation to be extremely comforting. Everyone here is so genuinely kind and caring, and ready and willing to help with anything that they possibly can. Two years ago, my friends and I produced a benefit concert to raise money for the EFGC. Although I was only a volunteer, people at the foundation volunteered THEIR time to help me. They helped us secure insurance for the event, they provided us with educational materials to give to audience members, they helped find donation items for a raffle at the event, etc. We absolutely could not have done it without them. Recently, I began the new Youth Council, and the foundation has been incredibly supportive. They help us with funds, advertising, resources, etc. Now that I am on the Youth Council, I spend a significant amount of time volunteering, and I get no greater joy than being here at the foundation. The EFGC has given me a place where I am accepted, where I feel normal, where I can be myself, and where I can help make a difference. They have made an enormous impact on my way and have helped me in ways I cannot describe, and I want nothing more than to give back to them as much as I possibly can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers