Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.774195
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

I was invited by Julieta to assist to the event she held about sustainable living and culture of peace, it was a pretty interesting activity and very practical ,we had a lot of information from Julieta about how to carry on small sustainable actions at home and in our neighbourhoods. It was very interesting and informative as well. I feel satisfied i had the chance to participate and meet other people like Julieta involved in making the world a better place.


Thanks ,
Lorena M.
October 19, 2014

more

October 19, 2014

Julieta from Eoto organization, held a small event about sustainable living. She invited a small group of people to participate in a meeting in which we had the opportunity to get in contact with very useful and simple ideas on how to get sustainable in our daily lives. We learnt about composting, reducing carbono emissions, she also told us about the mdg of United Nations and how Eoto was involved in create capacity building towards a more peaceful and sustainable world.
I was surprised for good because i had the idea in my mind that going green was something difficult to do in my life , but after participating in this activity i decided to start my own composting at home and to reduce the use of plastic and i also realized that it is something achievable and this is very imprtant for me , because i can measure in by my own the differences and the impact. This is something that i was not too aware before having this activty.

Congratulations on Eoto and to Julieta for keep things simple and achievable for anyone.
October 19, 2014

more

October 19, 2014

I participated in the global day of civil action with Julieta Campos from Eoto World. For me was a very interesting experience and the chance to get in contact with like minded people ,learn new concepts and have a space to express myself which is very importante in these days!.

Thanks
Julieta and thanks all who are facilitating this kind of activities!!!!!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I have been working with Eoto since 2012 as volunteer , started as peacebuilder and now i am the coordinator for POP program ( People of peace ) within the organization.
Working with Eoto and Elischia has provided me one of the most enriching experiences i have had volunteering. I have been
able to get a deeper understanding of my field of interest which is peace, which has lead me to improve myself in the way i deliver and provide capacity building and services as volunteer as well.

Elischia is a very committed person, her passion ,knowledge and leadership are essential to this organization and to us. She interacts and works closely with us and manage herself to make everything easier for us!

I am really proud to belong to Eoto and of being able to work and learn from Elischia!

September 1, 2014

more

September 1, 2014

I was invited to participate in the event that Eoto co hosted at the Global Day of Citizen Action , it was the 1st time i had contact with Eoto and it was a very good experience, Julieta was our hostess and she was knowledgeable and kind , it was a good and practical experience about how we can improve our participation in our comunas ( neighbourhoods) in Buenos Aires
August 20, 2013

more

August 20, 2013

From her laugh and her friendly sprite i knew that Elischia is the most amazing person i could work with in my life .
Elischia always available for your questions, push up your ideas, and she always there for YOU!. I hope i can work with her again.

Thank you !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 7, 2013

more

August 7, 2013

I am working as a Consultant close to a year in EOTO World.
Elischia has great commitment, passion towards building up this non profit organization and extend its reach to more people. She regularly interacts with all of us to make sure all of our times are utilized properly to be a successful
non profit. She is a great person, which surely leads the organization a step ahead of everyone. It's a great opportunity for me to work for the organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 5, 2013

more

August 5, 2013

As a sponsor for CUNY IVE's 11th SmartPitch Challenge, EOTO World supported our students tremendously. Elischia mentored many of our participants as well as showcasing our finalists on the EOTO World blog page. We could not be happier with her continued contribution to our organization and mentoring to students looking to also make a difference. Elischia is an inspiration and just a great person!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 1, 2013

more

August 1, 2013

Elischia is an amazing inspiring mentor and entrperneur. She takes the time to support you and use her experience to help you succeed!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 4, 2013

more

July 4, 2013

From the first moment that Elischia, the Executive Director of EOTO World, was approached to co-sponsor our campaign to raise funds and awareness of our team's desire to return to Burma to produce a new book and film to bring the country's leading voices of freedom to the world, she jumped on board with an enthusiasm rarely seen in my 25 years of directing our non-profit, The Burma Project International.

For the 47 days of the Campaign, Elischia tirelessly found new and innovative ways to reach more people, inspiring them to rise up, have the courage to care, to give back, to feel freedom as a shared experience.

Simple said: EOTO World under Elischia's Directorship was not only a gift to us, but a gem in the world.

Alan Clements
Director of World Dharma Productions
and the Burma Project International
www.WorldDharma.com

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Fund it to give it more liberty to do what it does so well.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with execution of a Global Internet Forum, Promote a webinar, Hold a community learning workshop, write a blog post related to human rights and peace, create recognition materials for donors, help at a community event and/or tweak our social media and web presence. Volunteer