Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.814825
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 1, 2014

more

September 1, 2014

I was invited to participate in the event that Eoto co hosted at the Global Day of Citizen Action , it was the 1st time i had contact with Eoto and it was a very good experience, Julieta was our hostess and she was knowledgeable and kind , it was a good and practical experience about how we can improve our participation in our comunas ( neighbourhoods) in Buenos Aires
August 20, 2013

more

August 20, 2013

From her laugh and her friendly sprite i knew that Elischia is the most amazing person i could work with in my life .
Elischia always available for your questions, push up your ideas, and she always there for YOU!. I hope i can work with her again.

Thank you !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 7, 2013

more

August 7, 2013

I am working as a Consultant close to a year in EOTO World.
Elischia has great commitment, passion towards building up this non profit organization and extend its reach to more people. She regularly interacts with all of us to make sure all of our times are utilized properly to be a successful
non profit. She is a great person, which surely leads the organization a step ahead of everyone. It's a great opportunity for me to work for the organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 5, 2013

more

August 5, 2013

As a sponsor for CUNY IVE's 11th SmartPitch Challenge, EOTO World supported our students tremendously. Elischia mentored many of our participants as well as showcasing our finalists on the EOTO World blog page. We could not be happier with her continued contribution to our organization and mentoring to students looking to also make a difference. Elischia is an inspiration and just a great person!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 1, 2013

more

August 1, 2013

Elischia is an amazing inspiring mentor and entrperneur. She takes the time to support you and use her experience to help you succeed!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 4, 2013

more

July 4, 2013

From the first moment that Elischia, the Executive Director of EOTO World, was approached to co-sponsor our campaign to raise funds and awareness of our team's desire to return to Burma to produce a new book and film to bring the country's leading voices of freedom to the world, she jumped on board with an enthusiasm rarely seen in my 25 years of directing our non-profit, The Burma Project International.

For the 47 days of the Campaign, Elischia tirelessly found new and innovative ways to reach more people, inspiring them to rise up, have the courage to care, to give back, to feel freedom as a shared experience.

Simple said: EOTO World under Elischia's Directorship was not only a gift to us, but a gem in the world.

Alan Clements
Director of World Dharma Productions
and the Burma Project International
www.WorldDharma.com

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Fund it to give it more liberty to do what it does so well.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 3, 2013

more

July 3, 2013

Working with this organization was a pleasure. Elischia Fludd, the founder of this amazing organization was a pleasure to work with. EOTO is a human rights focused organization connecting people and activist around the world by utilziing green technology and minimizing not only the organization's carbon footprint but requesting the same commitment from it's employees and volunteers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would encourage them to continue to spread their message and get their name out their more. Prior to volunteering with them I was not familiar with the organization. They have an important message and I would like to see more people know about this important organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

After an application, the first thing I encountered was a warm welcome from the Executive Director, Elischia Fludd. During our conversation, I can sense her great American spirit that truly reflected her organization's mission and vision. I said it was what I was looking for; kindness, great interest for volunteers, and dedication to the organization. Elischia really loves the organization and reflects her hopes and happiness to us, volunteers. I work as a Program Coordinator, but still I want to contribute for more. Elischia has a strong relationship with everyone (is also very caring, supportive, and intelligent individual), which makes us happy because I think a successful organization requires a perfect communication among the team and the director. It is a marvelous opportunity for me, and I know it will last forever.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

From the very beginning, EOTO World has been an important tool for activists to come together and share their passion for human rights. EOTO World is full of passionate people that fight for human rights at all levels. I am proud to be a friend of EOTO World and I will continue to support them in any way or form that I can.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 6, 2013

more

May 6, 2013

When I first started a partnership with EOTO World, my first impressions were efficient, professional and very well-organized. Two years later, these characteristics have remained, and now I can add on loyalty and innovation. We at Earth Charter International collaborated with EOTO World in their POP Stars virtual discussion around the theme of sustainable development and it revealed very clearly how by working together we can start to make a shift from an unsustainable world to a sustainable and peaceful one.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with execution of a Global Internet Forum, Promote a webinar, Hold a community learning workshop, write a blog post related to human rights and peace, create recognition materials for donors, help at a community event and/or tweak our social media and web presence. Volunteer