Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.789475
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

In 2011, I worked for EOTO World where I had so much fun working with Elischia as we facilitated various online forums on peace, MDG goals and human rights issues through online mediums such as Vokle. I learned so much from Elischia. She was a great mentor and passionate human rights activist. Working at EOTO World provided me a great opportunity not only to learn and gain deeper understanding about several key social and global issues, but also to organize forums on them to connect with people all over the world and promote social awareness to create a positive change. My experience with EOTO World strengthened my passions for human rights which influenced me to chose the career I have right now as a Human Rights Investigator/Compliance Monitor. I am so proud of all the advancements EOTO World has made in the past years and as it moves forward to a brighter future! Kudos and all the best!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I had a great experience on the global day of citizen action held by Julieta a member of Eoto World.
The event was really innovative in terms of raise awarenes about our responsability as citizens in our communities .
I was able to have a better comprehension of some concepts and different
social and civic issues in my neighbourhood. Julieta was professional, clear in her expressions and humble to explain as many times as we needed.

Keep going!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

In August i went to a meeting held in a friend┬┤s house , were i was participating of a little workshop about how to impact in a positive way with best ecological practices on our environment. Julieta was in charge of the talk, giving explanations,tips and a very interesting amount of info about how to keep a "ecofriendly" house and living as she said. I learnt that we can do A LOT , and we do not need to do so much efforts , only have the right information and know about some procedures and tips.

It was very very entertaining and educative for me as it was my 2nd time attempting to compost but i failed . Julieta explained to us how to do it in a small scale basis so we can gain confidence in get to have better comprehension of the systems and processes. So i started now my own practices and so far i am doing good ,and i did not failed as before. So Happy !
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

EOTO World is an active member of our Creative Activist Program. We're so proud of the work they're doing to help support others in the field of creative activism! -Creative Visions
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I am a social worker and i was in the global day of citizen action with Julieta from Eoto , it was very important for me to have the chance to participate in this kind of activities.
It was like a workshop ,that Julieta proposed to think deeply about our roles as citizens in civil society and
how we impact over it .
The dialogues that came up after Julieta┬┤s speech were very enriching and i felt there is a lot to do , we need more people get engaged as Julieta and organizations like Eoto that stay with regular citizens and try to listen to what we think and the problems we have ! It was a very recommendable experience and a way to know more like minded people.
After the event i checked about eoto and i am impressed about the "step by step" movement they do, they move one by one and teach one by one , and i think is great, before this meeeting i thought education ,movilizations, protest or whatever needed to be massive . After this event i think we can do a difference one by one .
Thanks eoto and julieta
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

A friend of mine invited me to a meeting organized by Eoto through a young women that made a great job for the global day of citizen action , it was a proposal from other ngo called Civicus, so Eoto brought to us a very useful experience about how we can make a difference as citizens not only in our communities but also worldwide.

This young lady explained in a clear and easy way the concepts that were involved and also she made us thought deeply about our realities and how to impact our societes from ground.

Very happy to have had this wonderful experience, pls repeat it!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I heard about the organization through Julieta , she is volunteering with the ong and doing some activities here. I am university student and what impressed me more about the ong Eoto and Julieta was the way they approach sensitive issues as peace and human rights but in a very dynamic and practical way. And also they hear what people have to say!! Which i consider to be very important in these days that organizations only look for statistics . So in that sense i think Eoto and Julieta are doing a great job ,like artisans of peace :).

October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

I was invited by Julieta to assist to the event she held about sustainable living and culture of peace, it was a pretty interesting activity and very practical ,we had a lot of information from Julieta about how to carry on small sustainable actions at home and in our neighbourhoods. It was very interesting and informative as well. I feel satisfied i had the chance to participate and meet other people like Julieta involved in making the world a better place.


Thanks ,
Lorena M.
October 19, 2014

more

October 19, 2014

Julieta from Eoto organization, held a small event about sustainable living. She invited a small group of people to participate in a meeting in which we had the opportunity to get in contact with very useful and simple ideas on how to get sustainable in our daily lives. We learnt about composting, reducing carbono emissions, she also told us about the mdg of United Nations and how Eoto was involved in create capacity building towards a more peaceful and sustainable world.
I was surprised for good because i had the idea in my mind that going green was something difficult to do in my life , but after participating in this activity i decided to start my own composting at home and to reduce the use of plastic and i also realized that it is something achievable and this is very imprtant for me , because i can measure in by my own the differences and the impact. This is something that i was not too aware before having this activty.

Congratulations on Eoto and to Julieta for keep things simple and achievable for anyone.
October 19, 2014

more

October 19, 2014

I participated in the global day of civil action with Julieta Campos from Eoto World. For me was a very interesting experience and the chance to get in contact with like minded people ,learn new concepts and have a space to express myself which is very importante in these days!.

Thanks
Julieta and thanks all who are facilitating this kind of activities!!!!!
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with execution of a Global Internet Forum, Promote a webinar, Hold a community learning workshop, write a blog post related to human rights and peace, create recognition materials for donors, help at a community event and/or tweak our social media and web presence. Volunteer