Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
1234.85
Write A Review
August 30, 2012

more

August 30, 2012

I worked with ELPC this past summer, and I enjoyed my experience very much. ELPC is not only passionate about protecting the Midwest's environment, it's passionate about people as well. ELPC works with every employee, intern, and volunteer patiently and enthusiastically, as well as with local communities and other organizations; and that is what makes ELPC such an effective organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2012

more

April 26, 2012

I did an internship at the ELPC in 2011. It was great to be involved with an organization that works to promote initiatives such as the disinfection of the Chicago River. Keep up the good work, guys.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 26, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 26, 2012

ELPC's work across the Midwest and Great Plains is so important to counteracting rhetoric that environmental protection and economic development are mutually exclusive. I worked for ELPC for two years and am proud to have worked with intelligent and capable staff. I continue to support the organization because the leadership and staff members care about the issues they advocate for and about the implementation and results of the programs on which they work. I continue to support them because I think there is no other organization that fills the role that they do so well.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2012

more

April 26, 2012

I worked as a legal intern at ELPC for 8 months. I was continually impressed by the expertise and professionalism of their staff and my supervising attorneys. They are a highly-respected organization doing very important work. I learned so much from my time there and continue to turn to this organization as a source of information about environmental achievements and challenges in the Midwest.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

April 26, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 26, 2012

I have been involved with ELPC for more than a decade as a Board member and also Chairman of the Board for two years because it is a very effective organization which plays a vital and unique role in protecting the Midwest's natural resources and environmental heritage. ELPC has advanced strong clean energy policies in several states in the Midwest and has been instrumental in cleaning up or shutting down some of the Midwest's dirtiest and oldest coal plants. It has also been a leader on Midwest high-speed rail, clean car standards, and preventing unnecessary and costly roads.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers