Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
239 Reviews
1234.485365
Previous | 1 2 3...24 |
Write A Review
October 20, 2014

To deal with the problems of difficult settlement or solution in the world, new paradigms of growth, power, wealth, work and freedom must be embedded into the cultural, educational, social, political and economical institutions, considering an integrated ecosystemic approach assembling politics, economics, culture, education, environment, health, ethics and overall quality of life as fundamental aspects of the project of change.
PILON, A. F. Building a New World: An Ecosystemic Approach for Global Change & Development Design, University Library of Munich, MPRA Paper No. 55585; 2014 [online]: http://mpra.ub.uni-muenchen.de/55585/17/MPRA_paper_55585.pdf
October 20, 2014

Will you please join us in the fight to keep our environment livable for all of Gods given life. Thank you.
October 16, 2014

The Enviromental Defense Incorporated is not afraid of a fight and they never back down when the cause id good.
October 16, 2014

I am always looking at wasy I can help not only the environment,but all of us as well.EDF is one of the best orginizations that is on the front lines,fighting for all of us!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2014

EDF brings to the attention of the public petitions that make a difference. It is a way to make our voice heard in a world that is growing deaf thru greed. Reading and learning about what is going on has become a important for trying to stop those who would sneak by our line of sight to stop them.
October 2, 2014

I have been a strong supporter of the Environmental Defense Fund for many years. I know that every donation, large or small, is used to protect and preserve what's left of the natural world each and every day. I trust them implicitly. The EDF strengthens environmental legislation and fights for the enforcement of current laws and gives voice to those without choice or status when justice has been lost to corporate greed and power.

You can't do better than EDF!

Rev Beverly Lewis
September 25, 2014

more

Review from CharityNavigator
September 25, 2014

EDF gets the government to pull through on the clean air act and other laws in place to protect our environment ant ultimately all of us. EDF fights for clean air and water. What could be more important than that? They are fighting for life on earth as we know it.
September 22, 2014

more

Review from CharityNavigator
September 22, 2014

I have found that with EDF, NRDC, Greenpeace, PETA, LCV, EARTHJUSTICE the most critical aspect of their poignancy and relevance in the sustainability world is their ability and willing ness to be proactive and inclusive of all forces toward renewals and sustainability and gently INFUSING the issue of CHANGE toward renewals into the social networks. ACTIVISM, ONLINE OPPORTUNITIES ARE MOST HELPFUL TOWARD THIS END AS ARE UPDATES OF SUCCESS STORIES IN THESE EFFORTS!!!
September 20, 2014

more

Review from CharityNavigator
September 20, 2014

As an environmental advocate and activist, I have found the Environmental Defense Fund to be an engaged and effective partner in the mission of raising environmental consciousness and bringing positive change to reality. As a media specialist and journalist, I appreciate and use EDF's up-to-date news on relevant issues and current linked action alerts that spread the call for change, as well as readily engage political representatives to bring real change to life. The EDF deserves the support of your time, talent and treasure as the important work for the environment continues.

M.J. Adams
Toledo, Ohio

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 18, 2014

more

Review from CharityNavigator
September 18, 2014

EDF provides those of us who may feel less than able to make a real difference to step up and change the world anyway! Their work truly is for the common good. I recently heard someone say that if you want to create abundance in your own life, then create it for someone else. Participating with EDF is a terrific way to do that! The work they do is creating abundance for everyone who lives on this planet.
Previous | 1 2 3...24 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers