Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
191 Reviews
1234.424085
Previous | 1 2 3...20 |
Write A Review
April 8, 2014

If you care about our world.
If you care for her future.
Supporting EDF goes a long way in keeping her protected.
Thats why I support EDF cause I love my mother and without her life is not possible.
Will you protect life to the utmost degree?
I know I will.
Thats why you can
always find me at the front line of all issues.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hire me

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 6, 2014

I believe that some of our biggest fights are against coal, oil spills and global warming. EDF fights against all environmental thugs. I grew up in the country and loved walking through the woods, wading through the creek flowing with clear, clean water. Now they have cleared the land and built million dollar homes. They destroyed the woods, more interested in the money than the environment. We are pushing the wildlife from their homes, then complain because they are in their back yard. WAKE UP!!! If we keep up with the destruction of natural habitat there will be nothing left. It is like the song says, "they razed paradise and put up a parking lot". Our water is dangerous to drink, our mountains are being destroyed by mountain top mining and our sea life is being suffocated by oil from spills.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing I can think of

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 28, 2014

Climate change is real, and has the potential to wreak great damage on the environment. EDF understands that climate change can lead to the loss of wildlife that we depend on for food. They are taking action against those who would deny its threat.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 27, 2014

I just want to make sure that my grandchildren - and their grandchildren's children - can see the beatiful creatures EDF fights so hard to keep flourishing.
What better way to support the future?
March 27, 2014

Tell your story here and help others understand this charity
March 27, 2014


I love being part of environmental defense. it makes a difference to me in my life to take part in making a difference! I don't want to ever come to realize that I had a chance to help and didn't.story here and help others understand this charity

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
March 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I love being part of environmental defense. it makes a difference to me in my life to take part in making a difference! I don't want to ever come to realize that I had a chance to help and didn't.
March 27, 2014

Great Movements begin with Great Ideas. EDF provides inroads for all of us to make our voices heard. I for one, appreciate the hard work and dedication shown by the EDF staff. Keeping me informed of issues which are near and dear to me, providing a venue that we all can use to promote a common cause. Keep up the good work!
March 27, 2014

The Earth needs our help and we can help her help us, because if she goes down, we go down as well, and since we as a whole people started this mess we have to stop it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not know what to do, everything is pretty much covered.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 27, 2014

EDF is one of the best environmental protectors I've ever encountered. The word on the street is that every dollar donated finds its way to the land and wildlife needing it most, and I truly believe this. Thank you EDF for all you do to help our beautiful Earth!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...realize I'm the one with the problem and go get professional help. ;-)

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...20 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers