Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
220 Reviews
1234.463645
Previous | 1 2 3...22 |
Write A Review
June 19, 2014

In this world today where so much is wasted and mistreated, an organization like EDF is exactly what is needed. I know that I have learned a great deal of information, and I thought I knew most of it already. As an avid animal rights activist and activist for the environment, My eyes have now been opened up to even more by EDF. I truly hope more and more people join this group because I think they will learn alot and much good will become of it.
Thank you EDF for all I have learned. And I wish you nothing but luck, Thanks for caring enough to do something.
DeAnna B.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't know that I would really do anything, I think EDF is doing everything they can, and I applaud them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

EDF has helped me learn more about the environmental action needed to save our planet. This organization helps me be a part of the fight for important environmental issues, without demanding precious time I need to devote to my studies and my family.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

With technological advances so many more people are connected. And when I say "connected" I mean people that cannot be away from the interment and devices for any duration of time. I am a lucky one and most likely of minority, to still have a deep connection with nature and animals. I love to give my passion deeper roots in the network of the human race. As a conservationist and a humanitarian I can see that Environmental Defense is a link is a link.

This is one of many organizations that help fill the gap between the average citizen and their voice and the people that are actually making higher up decisions about how the environment is managed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This organization should be linked more social networks like Facebook.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

As a college student of the late 60s-early 70s I was interested and active in protecting our environment and ending the Vietnam War. Well, the war is over, my kids are grown, and I've retired from teaching. I was looking for a way to still make a difference. I was checking my Facebook and someone had posted an article about a declining turtle population. I signed the petition and began getting alerts about other animals and the environment. I know from past experiences the only way the "little people" can win against big government and corporations is to band together. That's what Environmental Defense Inc. does. It gives all of us ordinary citizens a real voice and together the power to make real changes in our world. If you are concerned about the world we live in and the legacy we will leave to future generations this is a wonderful way to stay informed and make a difference. Join us in making our world stronger by protecting our earth, water, and wildlife.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 8, 2014

As a wildlife artist featured in the World famous "Wild Discovery" tabletop book and Julia "Butterfly" Hills famous environmental book "The legacy of Luna" I do my best to keep abreast of the important environmental issues of our times. The Environmental Defense Fund not only enables me to quickly voice my opinions directly to political leaders and government officials who have been entrusted to safe guard and protect our environment, but they also provide environmental artist like me with a glimmer of hope to bring about significant change to an ever growing out of control Energy Industry who have taken full advantage of the deregulation policies that were secretly enacted during the Bush/Cheney administration which continue to negatively effect our fragile planet to this very day,... When I see our Gulf Coast covered in crude oil and the numerous sea life washing up along the west coast of California, Oregon, Washington and Alaska from the Fukushima melt down in Japan, when I see huge violent snow storms ravaging our nation do to global warming, green house gases and carbon pollution, melting our polar regions, etc,.. when I hear of all the made earthquakes and ground water pollution in our local rivers and streams through-out our country because of the numerous Fracking operations, or the devastating effects of powerful tornado's and hail storms obliterating entire communities through-out the mid east of our country, it becomes vitally important for us all to do what ever we can to educate ourselves and our society to the effects we ourselves created when we continue to burn fossil fuels. It's time for a huge shift in conscience and lifestyle change towards alternative energy sources like wind and solar power. We must elect and politically support all those who share these important views and concerns in Washington if we our to leave this planet a better place for future generations to come. It is now are responsibility to provide our children with a fighting chance to overcome the mistakes of the past. Thank you Environmental Defense Fund for all your hard work, commitment and relentless dedication towards all these noble goals to protect our planet. Sincerely Thomas DeSoto,... Director of Photography,... ECI,LLC,... www.thomasdesoto.com,...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide more videos on Fukushima,...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 8, 2014

I am only 12 years old but I love the outdoors, animals and our planet. As soon as I started researching about global warming for a school project I almost immediately became depressed and thought there was no hope of saving planet earth, but I found EDF's website and it gives me hope.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2014

I'm not sure how I got on your "mailing list", but glad I am. I am one of many moderate Republicans who are very concerned about our environment and all of the challenges we face through greed of corporations, incompetence of our government nd ignorance of the general population. My family are all scuba divers and we have seen tremendous changes over 25 years in marine life due to acidification (agricultural runoff) of the water and warming, as well as overfishing and garbage mounds.
I live in South Carolina. Every time I send my environmental concerns to our state and and US Senate and Congressional representatives, I get canned responses that have nothing to do with the environment. I would like to know WHO in this state makes a difference other than those wonderful people who work for the SC Coastal Conservation League under the leadership of Dana Beach. We need to get meaningful reforms, including solar and geothermal incentives passed by out legislature.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Tell us by our state how to impact decisions made by our legislature. Help us find out what environmentally options are being offered and where/how.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 8, 2014

there are so many organizations out there that work to protect the environment that my head spins sometimes; i've found that the one place where i end up most often is the environmental defense fund because it's got the experience and certainly the expertise to fight the good fight; the issues which i feel are most important to me concerning the environment are the ones that the "edf' is fighting for and that means a lot to me

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 6, 2014

Great job done by EDF. They are on top of issues about our planet and how we make it a better place to live for everyone. I support their efforts and hope that we can muster many more people to the causes undertaken by EDF.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 3, 2014

I haven't been a member of the EDF for very long, but I'm proud to be able to say that I am a member. The EDF is a wonderful way for people to get connected to important issues and be able to help out.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...22 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers