Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
280 Reviews
1234.5255
Write A Review
March 26, 2015

more

March 26, 2015

I'm really not sure what to say. Of all the advocacy groups I have become a part of, yours has the most diversity of issues that desperately need to be addressed and I admire the fight you give on behalf of them all. You are true heroes and I feel privileged to do whatever I can to help. Thanks. Jacque Marshall
March 26, 2015

more

March 26, 2015

I support EDF because they stay true to their word. If you want straight from the hip environmental information then EDF is a nonprofit you should look in to.
March 23, 2015

more

March 23, 2015

My husband and I are always looking for ways to help get our environment, our planet, our home on track for the future. We found out our planet actually needs a lawyer, or two, or three!! There is no better way to supplement the work of charitable, nature or wildlife organizations that help our planet , than by supporting those that take up the torch in the courts. Environmental Defense Fund Inc. is one of those top-notch "defenders" of our planet, our home.
March 15, 2015

more

March 15, 2015

Environmental Defense Fund is a no-nonsense, science based, on-the-ground advocate for our environment. I am proud of EDF's many accomplishments, from working with McDonalds way-back-when to replace their styrofoam hamburger boxes, to holding oil companies responsible for their devastating spills, and, most recently, for working with the Chinese government to get them on board with essential efforts to prevent global warming. I sleep better at night knowing that I am a part of EDF's efforts to create a greener, cleaner world for myself, my children and grandchildren, and all the innocent wild creatures of this amazing planet we call home.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Tap into local people to enhance community awareness of EDF, and to assist with fundraising.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

February 27, 2015

more

February 27, 2015

You mention activity in the EU, but I found no details on your website !
As a UK national and resident, what are you doing in EU, including UK ?
John Bassendine
February 22, 2015

more

February 22, 2015

So many of us stand by and allow our world to be used wrongly by those who should know better. The folks at EDF are the few who care for the many.
February 5, 2015

more

February 5, 2015

I am a 100% disabled two tour Vietnam Combat veteran. I came back and got a Ph. D. so I could teach the horrors our Imperial Power is seducing our young, as it did myself, to impose upon the world's innocent people and the planet. Unfortunately for me, my teaching career was stopped cold by sudden onset of and permanent and total incapacitation with PTS; this has prevented me from teaching in a formal institution due to the social stigma attached to folks the government calls heroes while leaving us frevented from and alienated from professional occupations. I have dedicated my life to taking action and teaching where I can, usually with individuals, and also with trading stories of "what brought you to this work." Most contacts are much younger, eager to learn from the experienced and educated, and willing to make heroic efforts to achieve what needs achieving. And they need all the help they can get. EDF is one of the very few organizations that is interested only in doing what needs to be done, and in guiding those who need the guidance to taking the most urgently needed action precisely when it is most likely to be effective.

I admit my stomach churns with someone calling me a hero. What is heroic about having your society and government seduce and then rape one's innocent and pure patriotism? What is heroic about being reduced to a violent warrior trained and pushed into situations where survival requires of one the violent demolition of innocent peoples and their cultures? What is heroic about being seduced into destroying the planet just so a few insanely and irresponsibly wealthy psychopaths can steal a few more billions from society's most destitute, impoverished ahd dispossessed?

Be that as it may, Iunderstand that is not what EDF means to tap into, and elicit from the veterans of the Imperial terrorism the US Government imposes upon the world's innocent and the planet's life. EDF is rightfully pointing out to the young and innocent that they are indeed taking up a non-violent and noble path against all that is rotten and corrupt in this very empire. For this EDF needs all the help they can muster.

Thank you for hearing me out.

Sincerely,

Walter J Smith
Enterprise, Oregon
Founder, Climate Watch Wallowas
January 26, 2015

more

January 26, 2015

Great source of independent non partisian information and a go to resource regarding products harmful to humans, animals & the environment
January 25, 2015

more

January 25, 2015

As you may know, the world is under constant attack to it's ecosystems whether by megacorporations or uninformed individuals. Environmental Defense is one of a handful of organizations that is actually doing something about it. By informing the public to the latest problems and suggesting possible solutions ED has been quite helpful in giving us a way to combat the tragedy that seems to be occurring on a daily basis. If you are concerned with the plight of our planet I strongly suggest joining ED and supporting them in any way possible.
January 22, 2015

more

January 22, 2015

I believe EDF is the premier environmental organization in the country/world. The scope of their involvement is truly amazing. Keep up the good work.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers