Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
74 Reviews
1234.959465
Write A Review
February 25, 2015

more

February 25, 2015

EESI occupies a unique position, contributing to Congress's work but also talking to general public and other interests. Working in a somewhat similar organization, I judge their work to be excellent, and sometimes unmatched, which is why I have contributed to supporting them for years.
November 6, 2014

more

November 6, 2014

This organization works tirelessly to promote and support efforts to protect the integrity of our environment.

They do this in a strategic and unique way: by addressing and relating to powers in the education, policy, legislative and industrial sectors.

Further, they address
multiple areas of impact and influence: power generation, transportation, agriculture, and finance.

I'm delighted to give them my highest rating.

Barry Scott
State Program Director, The NEED Project
November 4, 2014

more

November 4, 2014

An organization with good contacts and an credible ability to host events in a short-time notice/
July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

I am just beginning my career in working with climate change and how it relates to public health issues. I had the opportunity to view the briefing, "Climate Impacts in the Midwest: Becoming More Resilient."

This briefing was very well organized and included speakers addressing many
different aspects of climate change, including city planning and efficiency of energy use. The information given was very practical and easy to understand, even for a beginner as myself.

I was very impressed.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
February 24, 2011

I've worked with EESI in a number of capacities, as a former Senate staffer and now as an academic in science policy. Aside from providing an amazing breadth of educational opportunities for those mo... more

May 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

If you wanted to set the bar for an organization with the highest impact per-capita staff member, EESI is it. With a small but eminently qualified, competent and passionate staff, EESI manages to do the thankless work on educating Congress that may literally define U.S. environmental health for generations to come. My students and I have worked with EESI on a number of energy-related issues over the last five years. The experience has been nothing short excellent, both for me as an advisor, and for the students as participants in civic engagement. EESI is truly one of the GREAT nonprofits.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, aside from figuring out a way to endow funds in perpetuity.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 24, 2011

I've worked with EESI in a number of capacities, as a former Senate staffer and now as an academic in science policy. Aside from providing an amazing breadth of educational opportunities for those most intimately connected with energy and environmental policymaking, EESI has both vision and competence with shockingly small but hardworking staff. In my most recent association with EESI, Carol Werner and Ellen Vaughan teamed up with a small group of my students to conduct original research on how small businesses view energy efficiency. With EESI's mentoring, the students presented the data to senators and staffers, who used the findings as the basis of letters to several federal agencies. It was a project that not only influenced policy, but the lives and careers of several students. How they find the time and energy to educate Congress AND the rest of us, I'll never know. Hands-down, EESI is among the most engaged and dedicated organization among its peers.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Several professional contexts, as a staffer and as an academic working on policy.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase staff size (not too much; bigger isn't always better).

April 24, 2014

more

April 24, 2014

EESI does an excellent job of providing solid information about environmental and energy issues that are beeing debated at teh Congressoinal levels. The panels they put together to discuss these issues are wll balance and invariably include experts in the field. They are an asset in Washington!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

Information is powerful; equipping citizens with information is empowering. Shifting our relationships with our Natural Resources begins with shifting Awareness.
EESI efficiently performs the all-important function of cultivating Awareness in the Resource arena.
Resource Management
is PEOPLE Management. Illuminating issues and informing citizens catalyzes responsible, innovative decisions in Resource Managment. Thank you EESI for your work~!
August 6, 2013

more

August 6, 2013

EESI utilizes a variety of different means to draw attention to important environmental issues facing this country and possible solutions. Through congressional briefings, this year's very successful and informative Energy Expo, fact sheets, and Climate Change News, they work to fulfill their organization's mission. Those working at EESI are both passionate and informed about these issues and always teach me something new, when I have the pleasure of speaking with them.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 12, 2013

more

July 12, 2013

EESI's newsletter and incredibly informative, objective, and relative. I highly recommend this newsletter for everyone, no matter their role in society.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 8, 2011

more

December 8, 2011

Gentlemen:
Please, read the base of the world first renewable fossil at
www.innovationssale.com EOW Sponsor and \chemical.html
Your sincerely
Dr Endre Simonyi

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Somewhat badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers