Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
1234.955885
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

Before working with EESI, I had very limited knowledge of environmental and policy issues. However, with their informative Congressional briefings, and non-partisan articles and fact sheets, I feel more educated on these issues as a whole. For such a small staff, EESI is able to cover a lot of ground, and they are good at what they do. I am happy to have been given the privilege of working for this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to get EESI's name out there--but that's what social media is for! ;)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

EESI does a great job informing Congress on innovative sustainable solutions. It is a reliable and compelling source of information for policy makers while working with local communities to achieve a greener future. And they do a great job at it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to get EESI more exposure in the public

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

EESI is a great resource for anyone interested in environmental and energy issues. Before I became involved in the organization, I regularly attended their Congressional briefings and the annual Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency Expo. One thing that makes this organization unique is the wide breadth of issues it covers--for a small staff size, EESI is able to cover a large number of relevant topics, making the organization an asset for both Hill staffers and NGOs. The fact sheets, issue briefs, and newsletters are also especially helpful and I have been able to use them as a resource in both professional and academic settings.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

Producing non-partisan information about current climate news to the public as well as Congress is important work and I think EESI plays an invaluable role in the nation's environmental and energy industry.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 6, 2014

more

June 6, 2014

EESI does an excellent work in providing reliable and up-to date knowledge on the hill and to the public about environmental and energy issues.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 21, 2014

more

May 21, 2014

EESI produces an incredible amount of reliable, up-to-the-moment information for the public and policymakers (astounding amount for its staff size!). It is my essential go-to for issues involving the environment and climate change. I'm so grateful this organization is here to educate, inform, and provide the unbiased, scientific information people of all political parties and perspectives. Nothing gets lost in the weeds with them - their mission and dedication to evidence is clear in everything they do.
July 19, 2013

more

July 19, 2013

EESI is a staple on Capitol Hill. Their steady stream of informative, interesting briefings provides very important information about renewable energy and environmental issues to staffers, Representatives and Senators. EESI staff are experts, and very willing to collaborate with different organizations and people to make change happen. I highly recommend this nonprofit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

EESI is one of the most efficient and effective non-profits in the field of environmental policy. I had the great pleasure of interning for EESI this past spring, and I must say, I doubt any other internship will ever come close. The staff members are all warm and welcoming, passionate about their work. The briefings and events are informative and interesting.

Along with writing for the organization's weekly publication, Climate Change News, interns were encouraged to take on projects of their own interest. This included fact sheets, briefing notices, and white papers. We were also highly encouraged to go out into the field and take advantage of the many energy and environment events taking place on and around Capitol Hill. Thanks to EESI, I have a greater understanding of the political process and climate change policy than ever before.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

EESI's smart and diligent staff understand that climate change issues are complex and require systems thinking. These topics are not easily understood, but EESI breaks down information and makes the connections using scientific data in order to education policymakers and citizens. 

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

EESI is an organization with a clear mission that they pursue with determination. There is no time wasted, but everyone involved enjoys the ride.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers