Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
1234.955885
| 1 2 3 4...7 |
Write A Review
July 12, 2013

more

July 12, 2013

EESI's newsletter and incredibly informative, objective, and relative. I highly recommend this newsletter for everyone, no matter their role in society.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2013

more

July 2, 2013

I was a Congressional staffer for 20 years and White House staff for 6 years. I grew to respect and support EESI because it is a trusted source of excellent, substantive information on some of the most complex issues of our time. This non-profit makes a unique and necessary contribution to the understanding and problem solving needs of Congress, state and local government, corporations and NGOs. I am glad I can finally give back to EESI through Board service.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Enlarge the audience for their briefing and products. They get excellent reviews from the most improtant players on all sides of every energy and environment issue. Our challenge is to expand their reach and provide their services to more people who will benefit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

EESI's smart and diligent staff understand that climate change issues are complex and require systems thinking. These topics are not easily understood, but EESI breaks down information and makes the connections using scientific data in order to education policymakers and citizens. 

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

EESI's sole focus is to provide the best scientific, economic and business data to Members of Congress about energy and the environment. The plethora of briefings and reports that they assemble are 1) topical 2) timely 3) fact based and 4) foundational for developing policy.

Throughout my
career, I have served as a Board member for many NGOs and EESI is by far the best....and the only one that works directly and constantly with Congress. And, as a former Congresswoman - I can state without hesitation - that this congress would be lost without EESI.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would expand the communications office from 1 person to two...so that all of the data that EESI compiles could be shared with the public through national exposure

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

EESI does an amazing job spreading the knowledge of various topics. I enjoy hearing how the US and other countries are dealing with energy and environmental issues. It's so refreshing to hear countries are sharing what is working (and even what isn't working!). The recent webcasting capabilities is making it available to so many more around the country and the world for that matter!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Love EESI! It's a great non-profit that practices it's mission every day - It's not every day you find a small organization that is capable of making big waves in the policy world. I make sure to donate to EESI every year to make sure they can continue to bring positive solutions to energy independence.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

EESI is an organization with a clear mission that they pursue with determination. There is no time wasted, but everyone involved enjoys the ride.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

EESI bridges the gap between science and policy, thus playing an essential role in reforming energy policy in the US.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

EESI is a truly amazing and hard working organization. I was proud to have been even a small part of their organization. After 4 years in the environmental field, I have yet to see any group of people devote the amount of time, energy, research, and standard of excellence that EESI delivers on a daily basis. They are a constant presence on the Hill and in the offices of Senators and Congressman on both sides of the aisle. I volunteered with this organization thinking I knew almost all there was to know about energy and the environment and in the first day, EESI showed me just how wrong I was. The information I absorbed from the hearings on the Hill are facts that I use in discussions to this day and it is the very type of information that no Congressman or Senator can afford not to consider in their policy decisions.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

EESI jumped-started my career in energy and climate policy. They produce a significant amount of valuable work and hold highly informative briefings.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers