Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.957145
Write A Review
July 19, 2013

more

July 19, 2013

EESI is a staple on Capitol Hill. Their steady stream of informative, interesting briefings provides very important information about renewable energy and environmental issues to staffers, Representatives and Senators. EESI staff are experts, and very willing to collaborate with different organizations and people to make change happen. I highly recommend this nonprofit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

EESI is one of the most efficient and effective non-profits in the field of environmental policy. I had the great pleasure of interning for EESI this past spring, and I must say, I doubt any other internship will ever come close. The staff members are all warm and welcoming, passionate about their work. The briefings and events are informative and interesting.

Along with writing for the organization's weekly publication, Climate Change News, interns were encouraged to take on projects of their own interest. This included fact sheets, briefing notices, and white papers. We were also highly encouraged to go out into the field and take advantage of the many energy and environment events taking place on and around Capitol Hill. Thanks to EESI, I have a greater understanding of the political process and climate change policy than ever before.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 12, 2013

more

July 12, 2013

EESI's newsletter and incredibly informative, objective, and relative. I highly recommend this newsletter for everyone, no matter their role in society.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2013

more

July 2, 2013

I was a Congressional staffer for 20 years and White House staff for 6 years. I grew to respect and support EESI because it is a trusted source of excellent, substantive information on some of the most complex issues of our time. This non-profit makes a unique and necessary contribution to the understanding and problem solving needs of Congress, state and local government, corporations and NGOs. I am glad I can finally give back to EESI through Board service.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Enlarge the audience for their briefing and products. They get excellent reviews from the most improtant players on all sides of every energy and environment issue. Our challenge is to expand their reach and provide their services to more people who will benefit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

EESI's smart and diligent staff understand that climate change issues are complex and require systems thinking. These topics are not easily understood, but EESI breaks down information and makes the connections using scientific data in order to education policymakers and citizens. 

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

EESI's sole focus is to provide the best scientific, economic and business data to Members of Congress about energy and the environment. The plethora of briefings and reports that they assemble are 1) topical 2) timely 3) fact based and 4) foundational for developing policy.

Throughout my
career, I have served as a Board member for many NGOs and EESI is by far the best....and the only one that works directly and constantly with Congress. And, as a former Congresswoman - I can state without hesitation - that this congress would be lost without EESI.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would expand the communications office from 1 person to two...so that all of the data that EESI compiles could be shared with the public through national exposure

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

EESI does an amazing job spreading the knowledge of various topics. I enjoy hearing how the US and other countries are dealing with energy and environmental issues. It's so refreshing to hear countries are sharing what is working (and even what isn't working!). The recent webcasting capabilities is making it available to so many more around the country and the world for that matter!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Love EESI! It's a great non-profit that practices it's mission every day - It's not every day you find a small organization that is capable of making big waves in the policy world. I make sure to donate to EESI every year to make sure they can continue to bring positive solutions to energy independence.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

EESI is an organization with a clear mission that they pursue with determination. There is no time wasted, but everyone involved enjoys the ride.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

EESI bridges the gap between science and policy, thus playing an essential role in reforming energy policy in the US.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers