Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
74 Reviews
1234.959465
Write A Review
January 30, 2014

more

January 30, 2014

Excellent presenations that bring forth more in-depth understandin of public perception of energy. Fantastic for succient organization and content.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2013

more

August 6, 2013

EESI utilizes a variety of different means to draw attention to important environmental issues facing this country and possible solutions. Through congressional briefings, this year's very successful and informative Energy Expo, fact sheets, and Climate Change News, they work to fulfill their organization's mission. Those working at EESI are both passionate and informed about these issues and always teach me something new, when I have the pleasure of speaking with them.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Before moving to my present position I was a Congressional staffer for many years and worked for both political parties. Many of those years, I was working on topics within EESI's sphere of influence and regardless of my position, EESI was a trusted source of information for my colleagues on Capitol Hill and me and a place I could turn for more information. EESI has always had a very talented and knowledgable group of people working for them. They are unparalled in their primary niche of providing timely and objective information on a spectrum of environmental and energy topics to Capitol Hill. I hope they keep up the good work for many years to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get them more resources.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 23, 2013

more

July 23, 2013

EESI has a reputation as a hard working organization dedicated to providing poliyc makers with firt-rate information about very complex energy and environmental issues. WIRES has worked with them on several occasions and have always been pleased with the resulting policy discussions.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 19, 2013

more

July 19, 2013

EESI is a staple on Capitol Hill. Their steady stream of informative, interesting briefings provides very important information about renewable energy and environmental issues to staffers, Representatives and Senators. EESI staff are experts, and very willing to collaborate with different organizations and people to make change happen. I highly recommend this nonprofit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

EESI is one of the most efficient and effective non-profits in the field of environmental policy. I had the great pleasure of interning for EESI this past spring, and I must say, I doubt any other internship will ever come close. The staff members are all warm and welcoming, passionate about their work. The briefings and events are informative and interesting.

Along with writing for the organization's weekly publication, Climate Change News, interns were encouraged to take on projects of their own interest. This included fact sheets, briefing notices, and white papers. We were also highly encouraged to go out into the field and take advantage of the many energy and environment events taking place on and around Capitol Hill. Thanks to EESI, I have a greater understanding of the political process and climate change policy than ever before.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 12, 2013

more

July 12, 2013

EESI's newsletter and incredibly informative, objective, and relative. I highly recommend this newsletter for everyone, no matter their role in society.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2013

more

July 2, 2013

I was a Congressional staffer for 20 years and White House staff for 6 years. I grew to respect and support EESI because it is a trusted source of excellent, substantive information on some of the most complex issues of our time. This non-profit makes a unique and necessary contribution to the understanding and problem solving needs of Congress, state and local government, corporations and NGOs. I am glad I can finally give back to EESI through Board service.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Enlarge the audience for their briefing and products. They get excellent reviews from the most improtant players on all sides of every energy and environment issue. Our challenge is to expand their reach and provide their services to more people who will benefit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

EESI's smart and diligent staff understand that climate change issues are complex and require systems thinking. These topics are not easily understood, but EESI breaks down information and makes the connections using scientific data in order to education policymakers and citizens. 

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

EESI's sole focus is to provide the best scientific, economic and business data to Members of Congress about energy and the environment. The plethora of briefings and reports that they assemble are 1) topical 2) timely 3) fact based and 4) foundational for developing policy.

Throughout my
career, I have served as a Board member for many NGOs and EESI is by far the best....and the only one that works directly and constantly with Congress. And, as a former Congresswoman - I can state without hesitation - that this congress would be lost without EESI.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would expand the communications office from 1 person to two...so that all of the data that EESI compiles could be shared with the public through national exposure

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers