Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
1234.955885
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
July 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Before moving to my present position I was a Congressional staffer for many years and worked for both political parties. Many of those years, I was working on topics within EESI's sphere of influence and regardless of my position, EESI was a trusted source of information for my colleagues on Capitol Hill and me and a place I could turn for more information. EESI has always had a very talented and knowledgable group of people working for them. They are unparalled in their primary niche of providing timely and objective information on a spectrum of environmental and energy topics to Capitol Hill. I hope they keep up the good work for many years to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get them more resources.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

I am just beginning my career in working with climate change and how it relates to public health issues. I had the opportunity to view the briefing, "Climate Impacts in the Midwest: Becoming More Resilient."

This briefing was very well organized and included speakers addressing many
different aspects of climate change, including city planning and efficiency of energy use. The information given was very practical and easy to understand, even for a beginner as myself.

I was very impressed.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

The EESI hosts programs on the Hill that are among the most informative and timely of the many I am privileged to attend in DC. The EESI's overall goal is to provide the results of up-to-date, reliable research to legislators, their staffs, and to the general public. The topics are generally related to issues having to do with the environment -- how we use it, manage it, extract what we want from it, and are pushing it to its limits. Over the years, the programs have been more and more concerned with climate change and its impact on the sustainability of the earth and its resources. I especially appreciate EESI because the presenters are usually people with practical, on the ground experience in the area under discussion, whether it is protecting our national historic landmarks from the ravages of drought and flood, or developing innovative ways to adapt to changes in our relationship to the land that are the inevitable legacy of the scale of atmospheric change we are facing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Possibly include a few programs in which people of different views ( and political preferences) debate about the efficacy of their approach to environmental policy.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

Before working with EESI, I had very limited knowledge of environmental and policy issues. However, with their informative Congressional briefings, and non-partisan articles and fact sheets, I feel more educated on these issues as a whole. For such a small staff, EESI is able to cover a lot of ground, and they are good at what they do. I am happy to have been given the privilege of working for this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to get EESI's name out there--but that's what social media is for! ;)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

EESI does a great job informing Congress on innovative sustainable solutions. It is a reliable and compelling source of information for policy makers while working with local communities to achieve a greener future. And they do a great job at it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to get EESI more exposure in the public

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

As a member of the general public, I did not know much about environmental issues until I came across EESI. Their materials were easily digestible, and I did not feel like there was any particular slant in their presentation of the facts. The fact sheets were very helpful, and I feel like I am more educated about environmental problems as a result. I looked into EESI's congressional activities as well, and I was pleased by their honest efforts to affect policy decisions.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get your name out!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

EESI is a great resource for anyone interested in environmental and energy issues. Before I became involved in the organization, I regularly attended their Congressional briefings and the annual Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency Expo. One thing that makes this organization unique is the wide breadth of issues it covers--for a small staff size, EESI is able to cover a large number of relevant topics, making the organization an asset for both Hill staffers and NGOs. The fact sheets, issue briefs, and newsletters are also especially helpful and I have been able to use them as a resource in both professional and academic settings.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

Producing non-partisan information about current climate news to the public as well as Congress is important work and I think EESI plays an invaluable role in the nation's environmental and energy industry.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 6, 2014

more

June 6, 2014

EESI does an excellent work in providing reliable and up-to date knowledge on the hill and to the public about environmental and energy issues.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 21, 2014

more

May 21, 2014

EESI produces an incredible amount of reliable, up-to-the-moment information for the public and policymakers (astounding amount for its staff size!). It is my essential go-to for issues involving the environment and climate change. I'm so grateful this organization is here to educate, inform, and provide the unbiased, scientific information people of all political parties and perspectives. Nothing gets lost in the weeds with them - their mission and dedication to evidence is clear in everything they do.
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers