Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
132 Reviews
1234.992425
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
December 23, 2012

more

December 23, 2012

I find Endangered Species International an extremely good charity that addresses the vital needs of animals, endangered species , and protecting wilderness. They are always up-to-date, relevant and humanitarian in their projects. I give them thousands of stars.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 16, 2012

more

December 16, 2012


ESI is transparent where my donations go, they keep us informed about the projects. Great project to save great apes in the wild where they belong. I think it is one of the best charities. Proud to be a volunteer and donor.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 4, 2012

more

December 4, 2012

Endangered Species International (ESI) is doing a FANTASTIC work saving gorillas from illegal killing in Congo. Working in remote forest under extreme weather conditions is not easy but ESI team is so dedicated and professional that i would recommend that ESI to anybody who wants to make a big difference!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

The destruction and degradation of the tropical rain forest, particularly lowland forest, in Borneo and Sumatra is the main reason orangutans are threatened with extinction. I am glad that conservation group like ENDANGERED SPECIES INTERNATIONAL is focusing on saving and restoring rain forest! we need to protect it urgently to save orangutans.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Saving endangered species is not easy but i really love the approach of Endangered Species International working right on the ground..no waste money and more than 98 percent of spending to field project. No endless conferences, no big offices, 100 percent green..... We have lost 97% of wild tigers in just over a century. As few as 3,200 exist in the wild today. Ground actions to save them are needed like ESI does..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

To reduce the illegal killing of elephants and other threatened animals Endangered Species International (ESI) equips and trains law enforcement and communities so they can conduct regular and effective antipoaching patrols. ESI helps establish new protected areas within species ranges and improve management effectiveness within existing protected areas. Great work on the ground! and more than 98 percent of expenses are spent on project activities on the ground.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I originally joined Endangered Species International because it is conservation organization with a great local focus and I could see the benefits of my volunteer efforts in my community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I love frogs and I am happy to volunteer for Endangered Species International to save frogs in the field. It is very difficult to find a charity which has field projects to save endangered frogs. I will help again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

ESI (Endangered Species International) is doing a great job in helping the environment. With the projects that they have been doing they are able to let other people understand the importance of protecting and conserving species around the world. ESI is had a wonderful project in Dumaguete City, Negros oriental, Philippines. The project is called "SAVE THE CORAL REEFS" and it was very successful. A number of young people were involved in the project. These young people were trained to create and perform an advocacy play in line with the vision, mission and goals of ESI. Because of this the youth sector is being informed of the importance to take actions to save the environment specifically the endangered species. With this project, a wide range of the community will have the chance to know the real situation of the world and will soon have their realization to take part in the movement of saving the environment. ESI helped us a lot in understanding our connection to the world and how important it is to humanity. I hope that there will be more projects like this with ESI. ESI should continue what they do because they are making a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

Founded last the youth organization for rainforest supports Endangered Species International. Lets protect rainforests and vanishing biodiversity. We will join again ESI in tree planting of endangered trees.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers