Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
142 Reviews
1234.985925
Write A Review
March 28, 2015

more

March 28, 2015

I was impressed by their commitment, strong work, and real good professional volunteers as well. They are fighting a real and urgent cause, saving biodiversity in much needed places like Africa and Asia where destruction is rampant and conservation should be a priority.
March 19, 2015

more

March 19, 2015

Endangered Species International surpasses many other groups in terms of their effectiveness and their willingness to take on tough projects in very remote locations to protect species and their habitat. Great group!
March 18, 2015

more

March 18, 2015

Thank you for the staff of Endangered Species International for helping us with our endangered school project in Oakland. It was a success and we were able to raise some money for helping them...
March 13, 2015

more

March 13, 2015

ESI is a truly independent group doing fantastic work in the field to protect threatened animals. I also support their full involvement of indigenous groups to save rainforest. Thank you ESI!
February 16, 2015

more

February 16, 2015

www.owenhenrywindows.com ...Replacement windows Seattle
May 17, 2014

more

May 17, 2014

Great work, inspirational and get things done. creating more reserves and protected areas is for sure the way to go to protect biodiversity and our natural world. :) Thank you ESI

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 4, 2014

more

April 4, 2014

I was intern/volunteer and it was an honor to work with ESI. The skills and experience that I learned there were invaluable and my work so worthy. I planted more than 120 rare native trees, went to schools to educate children about protecting nature, and helped with graphic design. I saw in the field the previous planting of ESI and can see their good work (so many trees that have grown and doing well). To be part of restoring rainforest and habitat of endangered species fells so good!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 2, 2014

more

April 2, 2014

I have been a volunteer 2 times and I am planing to provide my energy and skills to ESI again this year! I love their work very much in touch with local communities and saving and restoring habitats for endangered species, and not only animals but plants!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 23, 2014

more

February 23, 2014

I spent 10 weeks volunteering for various activities (e.g., planting trees, helping in research for endangered animals, education..etc). Great team of people really dedicated to make a real difference in the field. I will join again end of the year.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

i was a volunteer for one month helping with education on coral reefs. I love working with children and local fishermen. i learnt a lot and realized that education is so needed. I will help more ESI in their well focus conservation work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers