Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
142 Reviews
1234.985925
Write A Review
November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Saving endangered species is not easy but i really love the approach of Endangered Species International working right on the ground..no waste money and more than 98 percent of spending to field project. No endless conferences, no big offices, 100 percent green..... We have lost 97% of wild tigers in just over a century. As few as 3,200 exist in the wild today. Ground actions to save them are needed like ESI does..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

To reduce the illegal killing of elephants and other threatened animals Endangered Species International (ESI) equips and trains law enforcement and communities so they can conduct regular and effective antipoaching patrols. ESI helps establish new protected areas within species ranges and improve management effectiveness within existing protected areas. Great work on the ground! and more than 98 percent of expenses are spent on project activities on the ground.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

We share an incredible world. And we have a responsibility to protect it for our children, their children, and the generations that follow. Protecting endangered animals, plants and more is vital. I will continue to support ESI vital work to protect some of the world's most vulnerable animals, places and people. Great charity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

Strong approach to save endangered species focusing on local communities and by protecting lands.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I originally joined Endangered Species International because it is conservation organization with a great local focus and I could see the benefits of my volunteer efforts in my community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Great work with indigenous people to protect biodiversity. Too many charities like WWF and Conservation International are out of touch with local communities. I will keep donating for next year.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

Amazing work to save gorillas from bushmeat trade! Working on the ground to stop hunting of gorillas with local communities. Having spent some times myself in Congo, I have a lot of admiration for the hard work in hard conditions (malaria, water issues..etc). Join Endangered Species International!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

Great work on awareness and education. Education is important to save biodiversity.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Thank you for providing great materials on endangered animals. Very useful for my school project :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Very active group, some other conservation groups are much less active and their websites is misleading. I highly recommend Endangered Species International, you can check the field projects to protect endangered species. I like ESI photo galleries.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers