Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
132 Reviews
1234.992425
| 1 2 3...14 |
Write A Review
April 2, 2014

more

April 2, 2014

I have been a volunteer 2 times and I am planing to provide my energy and skills to ESI again this year! I love their work very much in touch with local communities and saving and restoring habitats for endangered species, and not only animals but plants!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 20, 2014

more

March 20, 2014

Thump up! Fantastic use of the donations on the right field activities. Very efficient group that focus on field work to protect nature. I will give another donation this year.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 23, 2014

more

February 23, 2014

I spent 10 weeks volunteering for various activities (e.g., planting trees, helping in research for endangered animals, education..etc). Great team of people really dedicated to make a real difference in the field. I will join again end of the year.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 4, 2014

more

January 4, 2014

Great cause and ESI gets things done. Their work is quite unique in many ways and they work hard behind the scene to save gorillas and rainforest...

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 28, 2013

more

December 28, 2013

Great work based on science and indigenous people's interest. I have two charities that I know i can trust base on their work and independance : Endangered Species International and Center for Biological Diversity. Endangered Species International does fantastic work abroad while the Center for Biological Diversity work in the US.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 25, 2013

more

December 25, 2013

i was a volunteer for one month helping with education on coral reefs. I love working with children and local fishermen. i learnt a lot and realized that education is so needed. I will help more ESI in their well focus conservation work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 22, 2013

more

December 22, 2013

I admire Endangered Species International for giving a voice to threatened plants and animals. I love the fact that they are very independent (not really the case of some other groups) and get things done, even though many goals take time!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 20, 2013

more

December 20, 2013

Great group...Small budget in the office and big one in the field. Good work to save rainforest, coral reefs, elephants, gorillas....etc

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 17, 2013

more

May 17, 2013

Please help ESI to protect endangered gorillas in Congo. I am 12 years old and I gave donation because ESI is doing a amazing work in protecting one of my favorite animal. Sasha

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was a volunteers for tree planting, restoring creeks, and conducting education awareness. All those activities were done with local communities. I loved the feedback from kids and I cant wait to help again ESI to protect nature

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers