Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
66 Reviews
1234.984855
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

I was lucky enough to connect with Terry Grahl a few years ago via Martha Stewarts "Dreamers" group on the internet. I was immdediately drawn to her warmth and compassion for others and her dream of getting Enchanted Makeovers in front of a much wider audience.

Although I live in the UK, I
wanted to contibute in a small way and made a donation of craft supplies for the mothers and children to create something together. I witnessed through direct contact with Terry, her attention to detail; not only with the business side of things, but more importantly the human side, the people for whom she carries out this calling.

Enchanted Makeovers helps those in need find a reason to be proud of themselves and to maintain their dignity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

We love and support the work that is being done by Enchanted Makeovers. It is so vitally important for us as a community to support women who find themselves in a position where they need a helping hand. Terry Grahl and her team put their whole hearts into every project and, as you can see from the photos on their website, the physical transformations of the spaces they makeover are remarkable. From stark, dark and rndown to inviting, warm, homey and beautiful! In this nurturing environment women and children can truly thrive. The Dalai Lama says that the Western woman will change the world. Terry Grahl and Enchanted Makeovers are helping put women in a position to do just this.

If you are looking for a worthwhile, feel-good and do-good organization to become involved with or donate to, look no further. YOU can be part of the change too.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Spread the word to more and more people... :)

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 13, 2012

It has been my great pleasure to know Terry for the past three years, and see first hand her dedication, compassion, and incredibel drive to help others. She is an amazing woman, and as founder of E... more

September 7, 2013

If you are looking for a worth while non-profit to support you will not find any more deserving than Enchanted Makeovers. The tireless and selfless leadership of Terry Grahl and the energy she gives to her passion of helping others gives so many a lift to their spirits and hope in their hearts. She is truly making a difference in her community - and our country. The women, children, and families she touches stand a little taller, smile a little more often, and sleep more soundly knowing that someone cared enough to help them change their lives. I'm so proud to see Terry continue to grow - knowing that every step of the way she is reaching more people and spreading more joy!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make two of Terry - or give Terry 8 days in a week!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

It has been my great pleasure to know Terry for the past three years, and see first hand her dedication, compassion, and incredibel drive to help others. She is an amazing woman, and as founder of Enchanted Makeoves, she gives - and gives, and gives - to others. With her help countless women are learning the skills and confidence to change their lives, and learning that they are worthy of receiving goodness from others. I know Terry will not stop until she has touched every woman and child who needs her. She's a blessing to them...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

In 2008 I met Terry for the first time. I was in awe of her selfless nature and willingness to give so much of herself to others.Her beliefs of giving handmade items to others is much like my own. The items I,family members, and friends make for the women in the shelters are gifts of love that we hope send the powerful message that someone out there cared enough to take the time to make something with their own hands just for them.The most precious gift is the gift if ones self.The magical part of being involved in Enchanted Makeovers is that not only are you helping others,but you are also learning a lot more about yourself in the process.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I am not able to answer this question

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 13, 2012

I first met Terry Grahl four years ago through my daughter, Britni. Britni is a team member of Enchanted Makeovers and is the official photographer for this inspiring non-profit. When I learned what... more

September 4, 2013

My connection to Enchanted Makeovers came to be through my daughter, Britni and her friendship with Terry Grahl. Britni is not only a team member she is also EM's official photographer. When I first learned of Enchanted Makeovers and Terry's story, to say I was moved is an understatement. To see Terry, the EM team members and volunteers converge upon a shelter is a sight to behold. They bring with them not only the astounding physical transformation to the shelter itself but also love and hope to each of the residents. They put their love into action with every shelter makeover. I cannot say enough about the passion in Terry's heart and her commitment to the women and children residing in the shelters. Terry and EM restore my faith in humanity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can think of no changes that need to be made.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I first met Terry Grahl four years ago through my daughter, Britni. Britni is a team member of Enchanted Makeovers and is the official photographer for this inspiring non-profit. When I learned what Terry was doing, I was incredibly moved. Her deep commitment of instilling self-worth, hope, and love to women and chilren that are struggling is beyond commendable. This is a personal mission for Terry and as such she brings every part of her being into the renovation of women and childrens' shelters. She transforms their living environments into an enchanted sanctuary of healing. Her message is powerful, her work life changing, not only for those receiving but also for those that volunteer and work along side her.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I was led to Enchanted Makeovers by a friend, and the organization resonated with me immediately. What I love about EM's model is that it enables anyone and everyone to participate in a hands-on, personal and meaningful way. There are opportunities to donate dollars, most certainly. But for those with gifts and a love for creating things - murals, bedspreads, pillows, lampshades, etc. - EM provides the opportunity to match those gifts with someone to whom they will bring great and lasting meaning and hope. A child is given a handmade doll or a superhero cape to wear. Each woman and child rests in a beautifully painted room, complete with handmade curtains and bed linens, pillows and other loving touches. I've always believed that in any point of one's life he/she is either in the position to give or to take, and that both experiences impart blessings. What I love about EM is that it gives each and every person an opportunity to participate in something deeply good and lasting. Everyone comes away feeling like the world truly can be a good, hopeful, gracious and loving place.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

The organizers, faculty and attendees of Art is...You Mixed Media Art Retreats, feel compelled to work alongside Terry Grahl and the Enchanted Makeovers Team and help them to fulfill their important mission. Everyone in life should feel like they are worthy. That they count for something and that they have something to offer the rest of the world. Through our retreats, many of our attendees find their self worth and in doing so wish to pass this on by giving back to others. Women working alongside women to make a difference.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Terry Grahl and her staff are amazing at what they do! I had the pleasure of meeting Terry in person and I could tell instantly that this is a heartfelt mission for her and a cause that I would be thrilled to donate to! Each transformation is done lovingly, down to the smallest detail. Enchanted Makeovers is a caring organization that uplifts and brings joy and hope to those that need it the most.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I feel so lucky to have met Terri. Her joy shines through and her devotion to this charuty is inspiring. She is a model for following her dreams which just happen to serve others. Donating to get charity was so simple and I feel so good knowing the Items will go to such deserving people. I hope to volunteer more with this organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I heard about Terry of Enchanted Makeovers when I was part of a wonderful group called Make Mine Pink. I was amazed at how much she cared about helping others. We spoke on the phone and I discovered that Terry is a very lovely, caring and generous soul. She has worked so hard to transform shelters and bring smiles to those who need it. I wanted to help in a small way, so I donated my Dolls of Hope. If there is anyone in the world that truly cares and wants to make a difference in someone's life, it's Terry. She's an angel among us.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

There is always a way everyone can get involved with the Enchanted Makeovers' mission. Please visit the website to see how you can particiapte in the various projects and programs.