Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
66 Reviews
1234.984855
Write A Review
September 21, 2013

more

September 21, 2013

The love and support that I have received from Terry and her team lets me know, I'm no different from anyone else.. " I can do it " and they have my back.. Love and appreciate you guys immensely for all the courage, support and selfless deeds you guys do! I give Enchanted Makeovers 4 thumbs up.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 18, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I first heard about Terry and Enchanted Makeovers when I was part of an online mall called Shabby Lane Shops. There was a challenge that went out to us from another group called Make Mine Pink. A very, very easy slipper pattern had been developed and the slippers would be used for a shelter who Terry was working her magic on! I made a few pair and naturally started reading more and more about Terry and her dream of giving needful women and children not just a bed and a blanket, but a beautiful place to stay where they would be not just safe but uplifted by their surroundings. The more I read, the more I wanted to do. Let me just say that for those of you who haven't had a one on one conversation with Terry, YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU'RE MISSING! She shared her story and I shared some of mine and she quietly listened to every word that spilled out of me. I'll never forget that conversation. Anyway, I pledged to help as much as I could in the way of fabric goods - bags, aprons, slippers, etc. Sadly, my body decided not to cooperate with my heart and I had to tell Terry I could no longer be a part of her cause. I still haven't given up the hope that there will come a day when I can again volunteer. In the meantime, Terry's work goes on. It grows and grows and hundreds, probably thousands, of women and children have been blessed by her dream that turned into a reality. God bless you, Terry!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 18, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Several years ago I got to privilege of working with Terry Grahl on an Enchanted Makeover project in New York City. It was a wonderful experience. The best part was being able to speaking to the women who were the recipients of our work. Terry has built a fantastic organization doing wonderful things for women and children and she and her people deserve our thanks. Peggy Gaffney

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I met Terry through YouTube! We both joined a group that helped us network with others (mostly women) who wanted to be able to create their own destiny...using the talents, gifts, and strengths we were born with, and the ones that we were striving to achieve. I was searching for a support system of women that would be there to encourage me and inspire me to grow, change, believe in myself, dream bigger dreams, love myself. I found that in the group and I was drawn to Terry. She was so genuine in her want to help other women. She herself is very enchanting. She has an aura about her that draws people to her. You immediately feel loved, respected and supported! She has shared her heart so openly, asking for help always to help others...and God has seen her through so many events. The door she went through continues to lead her down paths that I don't even think she could have imagined in the beginning. God will continue to bless her and the work she and all her helpers do for others. Just take a moment to read about her and look at the things that have been accomplished because she has a vision, a desire, a prayer to let women know that they are loved and worthy. Oh that we all would take a moment and let some other person be able to believe in themself. The world would be a much better place to live in. Thanks, Terry, for opening your heart to me!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I attended the " She Is Me " in the summer of 2012, invited by my girlfriend who works at a family shelter, not knowing what to expect.. I was very leary about going, when we walked though the door I immediately felt the love and compassion in the venue I was introduced to Terry as she stood by the door, I was greeted with a warm welcome, hello and hug. It was then I knew I was in the right place, and was glad about it.. As the program moved forward throughout the night I met and introduced myself to some amazingly strong, high spirited, self motivating women... I told myself " She is Me " we are One!! I also realized if I wanted to move forward with my vision these would be some of the women I could reach out to, to gain insigt along with their experinces, strength & hope... The hope is is that they made them selves availble to me if I needed them.. I understood Terry's vision and why it's important to pay it forward and reach for the stars! Thanks Terry & the EM team... Michelle Mac Arthur

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 13, 2012

I first met Terry Grahl four years ago through my daughter, Britni. Britni is a team member of Enchanted Makeovers and is the official photographer for this inspiring non-profit. When I learned what... more

September 4, 2013

My connection to Enchanted Makeovers came to be through my daughter, Britni and her friendship with Terry Grahl. Britni is not only a team member she is also EM's official photographer. When I first learned of Enchanted Makeovers and Terry's story, to say I was moved is an understatement. To see Terry, the EM team members and volunteers converge upon a shelter is a sight to behold. They bring with them not only the astounding physical transformation to the shelter itself but also love and hope to each of the residents. They put their love into action with every shelter makeover. I cannot say enough about the passion in Terry's heart and her commitment to the women and children residing in the shelters. Terry and EM restore my faith in humanity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can think of no changes that need to be made.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I first met Terry Grahl four years ago through my daughter, Britni. Britni is a team member of Enchanted Makeovers and is the official photographer for this inspiring non-profit. When I learned what Terry was doing, I was incredibly moved. Her deep commitment of instilling self-worth, hope, and love to women and chilren that are struggling is beyond commendable. This is a personal mission for Terry and as such she brings every part of her being into the renovation of women and childrens' shelters. She transforms their living environments into an enchanted sanctuary of healing. Her message is powerful, her work life changing, not only for those receiving but also for those that volunteer and work along side her.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

If not for the work of Enchanted Makeovers, I believe our world would be a sadder place. People coming from a world of fear find a world of love when they encounter the support of those volunteering with Enchanted Makeovers. They learn to trust again, believe in themselves and find their true identity allowing them to become all they were born to be and then some. Given the chance, everyone can realize their worth which in turn makes this world a better place. Enchanted Makeovers gives people the chance, the rest is up to them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

There is always a way everyone can get involved with the Enchanted Makeovers' mission. Please visit the website to see how you can particiapte in the various projects and programs.