Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
66 Reviews
1234.984855
| 1 ... 4 5 67 |
Write A Review
November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The non-profit Enchanted Makeovers and EM's founder Terry Grahl are in the business of changing lives. I have been a volunteer at events several and the resulting transformations are both inspirational & electrifying. The surprise element when you first get involved with EM is the change it brings into your own life! I have shared with many of my friends and family that I have never met a person with more focus and passion for a project than Terry. With her self-sacrificing heart - EM maximizes every opportunity and really makes a difference in this world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am an interior decorator and became aware of Enchanted Makeovers when I was searching for information on how to start an organization to decorate women's shelters. I reached out to Terry in hopes that she would be willing to share a few tidbits of information. I was absolutely awestruck and inspired by her generosity of spirit and deep commitment to her purpose. Shortly thereafter, I learned that she was doing a makeover event in my hometown. I volunteered, to help in any way that I could. Once again, I was awestruck. The event wasn't just a makeover of the facility, it was a transformation... of the environment and of the young women—cosmetically, emotionally, physically and spiritually. There were events within the event that celebrated and affirmed the value of every person there, including all of the wonderful volunteers. It was love made manifest and it shined brightly on everyone's faces. The gift Enchanted Makeovers provided that day will last long after the young women move on into new phases of their lives because what it said to them was "you matter, you are worthy, you are worth it". Volunteering that weekend remains one of the most meaningful experiences of my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am blessed and honored to walk along a path with the amazing men and women of Enchanted Makeovers. Terry's vision of compassion, love, valuing, and truly seeing us as more alike than different, fills my heart with true joy and hope. I have been involved with hundreds of non-profits in my 15 years as an advocate to end violence and I have never seen an organization have the heart that EM possesses and shares with everyone they encounter. Words hardly express the level of change that is created in each of us as we transform space together and transform ourselves. I am a new member to this team and I could not be more grateful to connect with this incredible group. EnchantedMmakeover is revolutionary, brave, courageous, and is changing our world!!! It certainly has changed mine!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have never had the opportunity to meet Terry Grahl in person but I have worked with her online. I am a member of The Pink Slipper Project and our members provide handmade slippers for all of the makeovers done by EM. Terry tackles every project from the smallest to the largest with the same level of professionalism and enthusiasm. Her dedication is unparalled . People like Terry Grahl are rare in our sociey today. Her spirit is infectous. There should be more people like her and Enchanted Makeovers to help women and children who are victims of domestic abuse.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Working with Enchanted Makeovers has been a life changing experience. EM not only transforms shelters into comforting, inspiring, havens, but she also improves the way in which volunteers/donors approach giving. Terry is an incredibly compassionate, inspiring person. I am honored to know her and to be a part of the Enchanted Makeovers mission. My family and I, volunteered for the makeover at the AFG makeover in Detroit last year. It was an amazing experience. Even though the aesthetic makeover is only one part of the EM mission, "reveal day" was something we will never forget. Terry is an angel.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I believe in life individuals paths are supposed to cross. You are meant to meet someone for a varity of reasons, to teach you lessons. How to love, how not to hate etc. When you meet Terry, there is so much to learn. Terry has taught me what real passion looks like, and to never judge someone because of their situation, everyone is alike in some aspect. Enchanted Makeovers is an amazing organization. I was lucky enought to help, and attend an event, along with some of the women from a past shelter Terry has helped. There wasn't a dry eye in the room. People believe in what Terry is doing, and how Enchanted Makeovers changes lives. The organization gives hope to those who have lost it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I was introduced to Enchanted Makeovers at a screening in Staten Island earlier this year. To say I was touched and humbled is an understatement. I later met Terry at the "She is Me" event back in July. Terry and Enchanted Makeovers are on a mission to change and uplift the lives of women by first enhancing their surroundings, and as a result, their physical and emotional outlook on life. The end result are women who are transformed, with renewed purpose, willingness to strive and a desire to achieve their goals. Terry understands that what the women and children of the shelter require are love, care and hope, and they provide loads through the rebuilding and refurbishing projects that the EM crew undertakes so brilliantly. I guess you can say Terry and Enchanted Makeovers have become the "wind beneath the women and children's wings." I am very excited and honored to now be a part of this awesome and inspiring organization that provides love and hope to women and children who are desperately in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I had the privilege of meeting Terry Grahl this year at the "She is Me" event, where I fully understood the true essence of what Enchanted Makeovers is. Terry is an amazing and inspiring person! Along with her dedicated volunteers, she has managed to transform shelters into cozy and comfortable spaces that benefit women and children in need of rebuilding their lives. The women and children are as blessed as I am to have crossed paths with Enchanted Makeover, an organization that has changed all of our lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have known Terry for many years. From the moment I met her, I new I would be involved in some way in her projects. Here is a loving women who gives from her heart, thoughts and prayers. To help someone else start a new story of their life. Terry believes everyone has a dream and she gives them a fresh start to begin that dream. If you were to meet Terry or read her web site you would understand where she gets her strength from, the beflef in God. The miricales that he can do with one person to help others. While I would be quilting in a garage waiting for my car to be fixed someone would ask me what I was doing? I don't know how many times I had told Terry's story and people want her web site, to check it out. They have talents and don't know what to do with them.Example paint, quilt,knit, crochet, the means to give a monitery donation. Terry's Nonprofit organization is where you can help. There are pictures and letters to follow. Everyone is special to Terry in all of her undertakings. Love ya Terry, Keep up the great work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Enchanted Makeovers is doing something amazing, not just for the women and children who will be transforming their lives in the shelters, but for the shelter staff who are learning an entirely new approach to their mission and also the donors & volunteers who make the shelter transformations possible. I'm happy to say that I have been able to take a small part in this wonderful work, and I look forward to every new opportunity that I am able to contribute to the Enchanted Makeovers mission.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

There is always a way everyone can get involved with the Enchanted Makeovers' mission. Please visit the website to see how you can particiapte in the various projects and programs.