Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
66 Reviews
1234.984855
| 1 2 3 4...7 |
Write A Review
November 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I met Terry through YouTube! We both joined a group that helped us network with others (mostly women) who wanted to be able to create their own destiny...using the talents, gifts, and strengths we were born with, and the ones that we were striving to achieve. I was searching for a support system of women that would be there to encourage me and inspire me to grow, change, believe in myself, dream bigger dreams, love myself. I found that in the group and I was drawn to Terry. She was so genuine in her want to help other women. She herself is very enchanting. She has an aura about her that draws people to her. You immediately feel loved, respected and supported! She has shared her heart so openly, asking for help always to help others...and God has seen her through so many events. The door she went through continues to lead her down paths that I don't even think she could have imagined in the beginning. God will continue to bless her and the work she and all her helpers do for others. Just take a moment to read about her and look at the things that have been accomplished because she has a vision, a desire, a prayer to let women know that they are loved and worthy. Oh that we all would take a moment and let some other person be able to believe in themself. The world would be a much better place to live in. Thanks, Terry, for opening your heart to me!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I found out about Enchanted Makeovers through a friend while I was doing an online project. It does not matter where you come from or where you have been, if you believe anything is possible. I will never forget the first time Terry (CEO and founder of EM) and I chatted. I was INSTANTLY connected to her passion and mission. I found it refreshing to see a community so passionate about not only creating a safe, warm and loving environment for these women and children but also educating the donors and volunteers of HOW their time and donations have impacted not only these women by themselves. Enchanted Makeovers (in my eyes) is a shining example of the direction charity needs to go in.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I found out about Enchanted Makeovers from the Dreamers Into Doers site. I was contacted by Terry to help with artwork for several events. I was blown away by Terry's incredible passion for giving and helping women improve their lives. Enchanted Makeovers helps young women learn skills that will help them for the rest of their lives. The positive influence in so many areas of young women's lives makes the impact from being a part of EM to be immeasurable. The joy and beauty EM teams and volunteers bring to each shelter is amazing and helps to make all who stay in one of the transformed shelters feel loved and cherished.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I found out about Enchanted Makeovers a few years ago when I was invited to be the dinner speaker at their event in Jersey City, NJ called The Journey-Discovering Our Inner Treasures. I was delighted when I arrived to see what magic founder and director Terry Grahl and a host of volunteers were creating for the women and children at the York Project Shelter. Not only were they transforming the building, but indeed, forever transforming lives. Even now as I think about it, it brings goosebumps. I remember clearly having the thought that the physical makeovers for the women (clothing, hair, nails and makeup) didn't make them any more beautiful than they already were inside. The love that was showered on them brought forth their inner beauty. They walked tall and proud. Bless you Terry for all the good you do in the world. I will continue to write and speak about Enchanted Makeovers any chance I get.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

In 2008, my daughter and I came to Grace Centers of Hope in search of a new life. I had been struggling with an addiction to prescription pills and was running away from an abusive marriage. At one of the darkest points in my life, God crossed my path with Terry’s. Her servitude was symbolic to my own personal pursuit at that point in time. We watched a metamorphosis take place in our surroundings as we were simultaneously experiencing the freedom from our former lives. Her visions inspire optimism, comfort, encouragement and reassurance. It is truly an honor to now have the opportunity to give back to an organization that is dear to my heart and to work along side many amazing women that I deeply admire.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

It was an honor for me to create the Enchanted Makeovers "pillow" logo pin. I have also recommended EM to friends and colleagues to support and/or partner with. A wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 15, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Terry Grahl and her staff are amazing at what they do! I had the pleasure of meeting Terry in person and I could tell instantly that this is a heartfelt mission for her and a cause that I would be thrilled to donate to! Each transformation is done lovingly, down to the smallest detail. Enchanted Makeovers is a caring organization that uplifts and brings joy and hope to those that need it the most.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I watched an interview that featured Terri and spoke of her mission and felt drawn to help in any way I could...so many of us has just needed a little help sometimes and its my time to pay it forward. Thrilled to know someone will feel the love put it to something I love to do. Bless you Terri!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

The work of Terry Grahl and Enchanted Makeovers doesn’t just transform spaces it transforms hearts and souls. As a volunteer, I know, firsthand, how the makeovers turn ordinary shelter spaces into enchanting havens of hope and inspiration. But more profoundly, EM’s makeovers and development programs also give women and children a sense of self-worth and love (some, for the first time ever). The message that “she is me” consistently resonates and although the road of life’s journey is wide and varied, it is still a single road we travel together. This is the cornerstone of EM’s empowering work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Enchanted Makeovers is an extraordinary organization, that touched my heart from the moment I spoke with visionary and founder, Terry Grahl. I have worked with Enchanted Makeovers on several projects, programs, events, and makeovers, and with each volunteer effort, I always experience my own 'enchanted makeover'. That's what this organization is about - people, connecting with each other, humanity, uplifting the spirit, serving each other. Yes, we work with women and children living in shelters. But, this organization is not about being a 'superhero' to come and 'save' the 'needy' people - NO WAY!! On the contrary, it's about community, learning, sharing, connecting - together. We see the common threads that connect us, we experience the power of love in every detail that goes in to each project, program, event, and makeover, we are touched by God's work, and return to our essence, our childlike state of wonder, and we are inspired to live to our full potential - each and every one of us involved, from the volunteers to the donors to the women and children to the staff to the directors to the EM Team. This organization is AMAZING!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

There is always a way everyone can get involved with the Enchanted Makeovers' mission. Please visit the website to see how you can particiapte in the various projects and programs.