Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Enchanted Closet is a very empowering organization. In not only outfits the young ladies of Atlanta with dresses and accessories for all their special occasions. Enchanted Closet also offers programs to enrich and enhance their life skills while providing positive roll models and mentors. We not only give the ladies pretty things to look at and wear we also strive to provoke thought and impact their future.
October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
August 22, 2013

The Enchanted Closet is an organization that is all about making transformations in a girl's life. We provide programs for girls age 12 - 19 in the Greater Atlanta area that focus on self-esteem, sel... more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Working with young ladies to develop life skills is tranformational. The Enchanted Closet is an amazing organization!
August 22, 2013

The Enchanted Closet is an organization that is all about making transformations in a girl's life. We provide programs for girls age 12 - 19 in the Greater Atlanta area that focus on self-esteem, self sufficiency, self awareness, physical and mental health. We want them to know that their current life circumstances do NOT limit them from reaching their goals. Many of our girls have gone on to college, become campus queens, started civic organizations on their college campuses and much more!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 29, 2012

As an Enchanted Closet Board Member, I can truly say that it is an organization shaped for a wonderful purpose. We have been blessed to develop programs to expose girls to college entrance procedures, different career paths, entrepreneurship opportunities, prom preparation, self defense, and many other activities that focus on self esteem, self awareness, and self sufficiency. It is truly an honor to be associated with this organization. We are changing lives everyday!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 11, 2013

I am so honored to serve on the Youth Empowerment Board. It has been quite rewarding to interact with the young ladies who participate in our programs, and witness their progress. I look forward to th... more

October 24, 2014

The Enchanted Closet continues to do great things and to touch the lives of girls across metropolitan Atlanta! I am so excited to be a part of such a dynamic organization, and I am more excited for our girls!
October 11, 2013

I am so honored to serve on the Youth Empowerment Board. It has been quite rewarding to interact with the young ladies who participate in our programs, and witness their progress. I look forward to the bright future of this organization, and I will definitely be a part of it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Enchanted Closet gives hope and is working daily to develop Atlanta's next leaders. Many young women are able to attend prom with the prom dress program. This is not the only thing this organization succeeds at. There is a yearly component in which they work with girls on a monthly basis covering everything from STEM to safety. The young ladies are able to see through the lives of both the college and adult volunteers that they can achieve greatness. In addition they are becoming leaders oftentimes volunteering themselves when they get to college. I value and support this organization for all it does not once a year but daily within our community.
October 24, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 22, 2012

I've been involved with this organization for several years and it has consistently served the metropolitan Atlanta community in the most positive of ways. It caters to low and middle income families ... more

October 24, 2014

The Enchanted Closet is a very small organization that does huge things in the lives of metropolitan Atlanta girls and the community. Saving families over $60,000 annually, the Enchanted Closet is a valuable resource in metropolitan Atlanta allowing girls who may not otherwise be able to go to prom, homecoming, and other milestone occasions to have these special memories. Nearly 6000 girls have been outfitted for the enchanting moments in their middle and high school lives. Hundreds of girls have gained vital mentoring through the GIRL$ Program. The program ensures that girls are empowered with self awareness, self esteem, and self sufficiency necessary to not fall prey to societal ills and to make valuable contributions to society. With the great addition of the STEM programming in 2012, the organization continues to expose many girls to possibilities they did not know existed!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 22, 2012

I've been involved with this organization for several years and it has consistently served the metropolitan Atlanta community in the most positive of ways. It caters to low and middle income families that may not have the funds to provide formal attire for their girls. They may be stuck making tough choices as to what bills they will not pay in order to pay for their girls to go prom. Enchanted Closet eliminates the stress that these families may have at prom time. The organization has saved Atlanta families over $600,000 dollars since 2003 by providing nearly 4000 dresses to girls. In addition, to providing formal attire, the organization has a GIRL$ Service-Learning Program that provides girls, ages 12-19 years old, the tools for enhance self awareness, self esteem, and self sufficiency. In a time when girls are exposed to so many negative influences in society, it is so important that they be exposed to people who will help elevate their self esteem and self worth to decrease the likelihood that they will fall prey to societal influences that lead to teen pregnancy, school dropout, drug usage, etc. The Enchanted Closet has provided a supportive, nurturing, educational environment where girls are empowered, exposed to greater possibilities, and experience life changing moments that has led them to believe in themselves, start peer led programs at their schools, community organizations, graduate from high school, go to college (many the first in their families) and start businesses. This is powerful life changing organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

The Enchanted Closet is a valuable resource in metropolitan Atlanta. Nearly 5000 girls have been outfitted for the enchanting moments in their middle and high school lives. Hundreds of girls have gained vital mentoring through the GIRL$ Program. The program ensures that girls are empowered with self awareness, self esteem, and self sufficiency necessary to not fall prey to societal ills and to make valuable contributions to society. The organization has exceeded its service numbers this year and have served 610 girls!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

It is a true honor and joy to serve as a member for Enchanted Closet’s Young Empowerment Board. Knowing that I am able to touch the lives for the next generation is such a powerful way it amazing. Being able to see the fruit of our labor through the young ladies of Metro Atlanta is gift that is indescribable. I look forward to investing more in the next generation of powerful and successful women. To educate a girl is to education the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I have been a Youth Empowerment Board member with The Enchanted Closet for two years and have enjoyed every minute of it. The Enchanted Closet mission is to physically, mentally, and emotionally outfit Metro Atlanta high school girls from low-income families through programs that prepare them for social and professional milestones. From providing formal evening gowns to thousands of metro-Atlanta girls, to hosting health and fitness programs and monthly GIRL$ Programs that promote emotional health and build self-esteem, I can honestly say the organization fulfills that mission and beyond. The Enchanted Closet is transforming the lives of girls in metro Atlanta. I am honored to be a part of such a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

As a student at Spelman College, I first volunteered at the Annual Prom Dress Giveaway. I loved every moment of working with the girls to create a magical prom experience! I could not wait to get more involved. I was installed as a Youth Empowerment Board Member in January and it has been amazing. This organization works to outfit the young ladies of Metro Atlanta, and it turn fostered my growth in so many ways!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I volunteered with Enchanted Closet before becoming a board member because I admired the mission of the organization. Being the mother of two young ladies, I know how important it is to make them feel self-confident and powerful and I have witnessed this organization make hundreds of young ladies feel the same way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would have Enchanted Closet's statewide.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

mentor girls
outfit girls with formal attire
sort dresses, jewelry donations
arrange items in our boutique