Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.972225
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

The Enchanted Closet is a GREAT organization. They help young women feel really good about themselves.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a single parent, not a lot left after bills are paid, but the Enchanted Closet gave my daughter a chance to pick out a beautiful enchanted dress along with the clutch, shoes, makeup and other accessories. There is no way I could have afforded to purchase a these items for Junior/Senior Prom..But this is the best thing about Enchanted Closet, they didn't make us feel like we were bad people for not having money, they didn't be-little us.. they didn't frown down on me. They treated us like royalty, we had a personal assistant that was super nice as well as patient. I felt like she went above and beyond to help insure my daughter that she had the perfect dress. The entire event was well organized and all of the staff was super nice and helpful. I think that Enchanted Closet is the reason why a lot of teenage girls are able to attend their high school proms and look spectacular while doing so. Thank you Enchanted Closet
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Enchanted Closet is an awesome organization for young girls to explore who they are and what they want to do with their lives. From the field trips and workshops, there is something for each and every girl to experience. The enchantment of making over these darling ladies by providing formal dresses and the accessories needed is such a delight. This organization is ran by a First Class team of volunteers who are meticulous to every detail when it comes to the young ladies. Wishing The Enchanted Closet nothing but more and more Success!
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Enchanted Closet is a very good organization that focuses on a demographic that is often overlooked and because of this group of dedicated members that paradigm is changing. It's much bigger than their highly successful prom dress giveaway, it is an investment in the lives of young ladies to empower them with the tools to be successful in life.
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

You never know have what it takes to make a difference until we put forth the effort. Sometimes helping others has an adverse affect and you happen to be the recipient of a blessing. This happens for me when I volunteer with Enchanted Closet.

Being part of a blessing. Seeing girls grow and
be empowered. Seeing girls share and be transparent where a weaker woman would crumble is like stacking bricks to build an empire. It's work but the result is WOW!
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is the best female established and run organization for girls. This group allows girls to be themselves by demostrating and ecouraging self esteem thru various programs. Th women that started and keep this organization going are great role models for all of the girls they provide services to. I am excited for "The Enchanted Closet" as it gains more notoriety for the works it does.
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Enchanted Closet is a wonderful program and I love it. The Enchanted Closet helped my daughter look so beautiful for her Prom Night at no cost. I see the many opportunity Enchanted Closet gives our girls to helping them to become productive young ladies in our communities. This is a very big step in helping our young girls to becoming Ladies. I love to receive emails from Enchanted Closet to help keep me abraced on any new events that are coming up for our girls. The events are about leadership skills and self awareness that helps our girls self esteem to rise. Thank you Enchanted Closet for all you have gone and continue to do in our Community.

A Concern Mother,
Darlene Isaac
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Enchanted Closet is an awesome organization. I have been a volunteer with the annual prom dress giveaway since 2010. I must say there is nothing more rewarding than seeing the smile on the face of a young lady and her parent's face after receiving prom attire. Although I have moved, I will come back to GA to help outfit more girls for special occasions.
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Enchanted Closet is an amazing organization genuinely dedicated to empowering the lives of young ladies. The lives they are sowing into will inevitably make our world all the better. I'm honored to be a part of this outstanding organization .
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

This is a great program for teens of all ages and it has alot to show you about the real world, once you join its hard not to go back even once you get older !

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

mentor girls
outfit girls with formal attire
sort dresses, jewelry donations
arrange items in our boutique