Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.880955
Write A Review
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

EMQ FamiliesFirst is on the cutting edge of the Behavioral Healthcare industry. The agency has a solid history in serving children and families with the most complex of needs. Their work is informed by leading edge research and their use of evidence-based practices speaks to their ongoing commitment to delivering the highest caliber of services. Children and families in crisis in California are fortunate to have this statewide team of expert and committed professionals working to do "whatever it takes" to help them experience healing and positive change.
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Changing lives, saving children, amazing systems in place to help the hardest situations. My tour and involvement demonstrated the care from this incredible team.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More public relations and awareness. More people should know about this life changing place.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have referred a couple of my clients for Mentoring services through the IYRT program and have great success in the minors being connected with a mentor that they felt a "connection" to. Additionally, EMQ offers great workshops for the community they serve. Whenever I have had questions about somethign the staff have been quite responsive.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of any changes at this point.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Every now and then you meet someone who is just a perfect fit for the work they do. It's rare to find a group or an entire organization who so completely fits the mission of the organization. Such is the case with EMQ-Families First. I have made my living evaluating and consulting to a wide variety of organizations on management structures, boards, and operations. Rarely have I seen the level of dedication and commitment to the mission that I've seen with these folks. Everyone I encountered at EMQ are so passionate about the work with children and families. A part of my work with organizations is to inspire. It's rare to BE in inspired by organizations - that was always my experience. To a person they are a pleasure to work with and I recommend them highly.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I have worked closely with many nonprofit organizations in California as a mental health professional and as an academic evaluator. I can say, without a doubt, that EMQFF is top notch. It provides high quality services using proven methods. The leadership within the organization is also outstanding, making it a great place to work. I encourage many of my best social work students to consider employment at EMQ-FF. Kathy Cox, Ph.D., LCSW Associate Professor School of Social Work California State University, Chico

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

EMQ FamiliesFirst is a frontrunner in providing children’s mental health services. Their executive team is smart, innovative and clearly keeps the focus on ensuring children have access to quality treatment and care services. They work diligently in conjunction with county and state officials to reduce barriers to accessing care and improving the system of care for children's mental health. It is a pleasure to work among such dedicated professionals.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was closely associated with EMQFF for over 4 years as a professional dealing with all levels of management and monitoring their services to the children of Santa Clara County. I always found them very professional and anxious to provide the best possible services to children. The administration was quick to step up to the plate to develop new services to meet newly identified needs of the children. I was always impressed with the professionalism of all levels of their staff and their desire to provide quality, strength based services to all children.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with a special event, donate a skill, help beautify one of our residential campuses. Volunteer