Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.962965
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

When our family decided to become foster parents, I searched the internet to find an organization to help us. Fortunately I came across the EMQFF site and made a call. Since the very beginning the staff was excellent as they helped us through the paperwork, training, and certification process. We now have a new 17 year old son who is an outstanding young man.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I have been a foster parent now for 15 years. EMQFF has been our biggest support. They trained us and helped us become the foster parents that we are today. In return, we have been able to provide a safe, loving and nurturing home that any child can thrive in. I am happy to say that we have a very high success rate in retaining our foster children and helping them emancipate. Just as we teach the children that come into our homes, these children teach us! Such compassion, heart, courage, and strength! To see the world thru their eyes.. is priceless! I can't imagine life not being a foster parent! :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

EMQ FF provides wrap around services for our son. Our wonderful Project Uplift team initially worked with us to help us identify our family's strengths, come up with a family safety plan and create a family vision statement. At our weekly Child Family Team meetings, EMQ has us begin by focusing on the positive (what’s working) rather than the negative (what’s not working). This gentle reminder encourages us to view our challenges from a completely different perspective. We can look forward with hopeful hearts. We now have a vision. THANK YOU EMQ

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

EMQ Families FIrst has helped my son immensely. They have a good mix of knowledge, common sense and compassion. The counselors care about the young adults and the curriculum and follow up fits their needs. I I feel very positive about the organization and would recommend their services.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with a special event, donate a skill, help beautify one of our residential campuses. Volunteer