Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.880955
Write A Review
November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I have worked closely with many nonprofit organizations in California as a mental health professional and as an academic evaluator. I can say, without a doubt, that EMQFF is top notch. It provides high quality services using proven methods. The leadership within the organization is also outstanding, making it a great place to work. I encourage many of my best social work students to consider employment at EMQ-FF. Kathy Cox, Ph.D., LCSW Associate Professor School of Social Work California State University, Chico

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I have been a foster parent now for 15 years. EMQFF has been our biggest support. They trained us and helped us become the foster parents that we are today. In return, we have been able to provide a safe, loving and nurturing home that any child can thrive in. I am happy to say that we have a very high success rate in retaining our foster children and helping them emancipate. Just as we teach the children that come into our homes, these children teach us! Such compassion, heart, courage, and strength! To see the world thru their eyes.. is priceless! I can't imagine life not being a foster parent! :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I started out many years ago as a donor to the Foster Santa program. Surprising each child with a bike, helmet and bike lock for Christmas captured my heart in a way that is unexplainable. I remember so clearly what it meant to me to have and ride my bike as a kid, and so, became locked in and committed to this! Matter of fact, this year, I am the honorary chair.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

EMQ Families First matched me and my husband with a delightful young girl when we decided to do respite care foster parenting. We adored this child and had very rewarding experiences during the times she was in our care. I would highly recommend EMQ for people looking to make a contribution and to spend time with a young person in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

EMQ FamiliesFirst is a frontrunner in providing children’s mental health services. Their executive team is smart, innovative and clearly keeps the focus on ensuring children have access to quality treatment and care services. They work diligently in conjunction with county and state officials to reduce barriers to accessing care and improving the system of care for children's mental health. It is a pleasure to work among such dedicated professionals.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I have worked with EMQ Families First for years as a volunteer associated with the Yolo Crisis Nursery. The nursery is an EMQ managed - loving home - where parents are able to leave their children (5 and under) when the parents are experiencing extreme cases of stress. This home has served hundreds of parents in the past ten years and has helped families to stay intact while providing resources and case management for parents during their child's stay and beyond. I am part of the "Friends Group" of volunteers who are dedicated to promote community awareness and fundraise for the nursery. In my ten year association, I have been extremely impressed by the leadership and administration at EMQ Families First. They are extremely responsive, provide excellent expertise and suggestions to our group and always follow through on commitments. They are caring professionals in every regard who provide an incredible community resource. I could not be more impressed. Becky Heard

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

I am a current member of the Board of Governors and a past long term Board member with EMQFamiliesFirst. The passion and dedication of the staff and volunteers is unparalleled. Visit once and your heart will be with them forever.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was closely associated with EMQFF for over 4 years as a professional dealing with all levels of management and monitoring their services to the children of Santa Clara County. I always found them very professional and anxious to provide the best possible services to children. The administration was quick to step up to the plate to develop new services to meet newly identified needs of the children. I was always impressed with the professionalism of all levels of their staff and their desire to provide quality, strength based services to all children.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

We have worked with EMQ Families First for 20 years. They are true leaders in their efforts to keep California's kids safe, at home, in school and out of trouble.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

My Moms group picked EMQ families first as our fundraising drive last year and we are doing it again this year with backpacks for local kids in need for school. We also adopted several families over holidays and bought for their needs. I was so impressed by the professionalism of the organization and how much impact they have here in my own community that I encouraged my company to partner with them on last years holiday party and we did a very successful fundraising effort for EMQ. It went so well that we will now have all 4 offices included this year and its great to see the work they do impact those often not in spotlight of charities and forgotten like teenagers and foster kids. The staff were wonderful, very professional and as a donor and a HR manager it is a pleasure to partner with them. They make it easy for me to do fundraising for them and sent a framed letter of thanks which went a long way to make my management staff want to do it again. Great organization

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with a special event, donate a skill, help beautify one of our residential campuses. Volunteer