Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.962965
| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review
November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

EMQFF is one of the first agencies Cake4Kids started working with two years ago. I serve as the liason between the agency and our non-profit organization. EMQFF is very responsive to our requests and are very concerned about the welfare of the children they support. I work with many different agencies in the Bay Area and I am always impressed with EMQFF in my dealings with them. Great job!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I've worked with Hollygrove through the Junior League of Los Angeles and this organization truly cares about the children it helps. We participated in a fun project each month called Formal Dinner where the kids dressed up and had a fancy dinner where they learned about table manners. We created an event to emulate the Olympics where the children learned about sports, sportsmanship and the history of the Olympics. We also created a library and computer room where the kids could study and relax. The people of Hollygrove truly care about the kids they serve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2000

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Having served on a number of non-profit and community-based organizations boards, I can categorically state that this is one of the most efficient and effective organizations…. and caring. The senior leadership team is able to find the balance between running a business and filling a vital need in the mental health community for kids and their families. They begin with the end in mind – making a difference and ask how can this best be accomplished, and then have the will to find a way! Over the years I’ve been touched by meeting the families served by EMQFF and the observing first-hand the difference their dedicated staff, and volunteers, is making. Moreover, they don’t brag but their assessment data is first-class and provides clear evidence that their services are changing lives, and communities, for the better. If you want to find a world-class organization to emulate, look no further than EMQFF.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

EMQ had been great to work with as a volunteer. They do great work for the community, helping so many families. They make it easy and rewarding for our girl scout troop to adopt families during the holidays. Enjoy working with Antoinette and as a frequent volunteer with numerous organizations they are the best!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

EMQ Families FIrst has helped my son immensely. They have a good mix of knowledge, common sense and compassion. The counselors care about the young adults and the curriculum and follow up fits their needs. I I feel very positive about the organization and would recommend their services.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

EMQ FamiliesFirst offers innovative and groundbreaking programs to help kids in crisis - the most vulnerable members of our society. Their staff genuinely work "from the heart." And, it's not unusual for a former "client" of the agency to give back by volunteering to help more kids. Many of their programs are funded solely with donations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

What a wonderful gift for families in need. I'm thoroughly impressed with the impact and services provided by EMQ.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with a special event, donate a skill, help beautify one of our residential campuses. Volunteer