Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.962965
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I have worked with EMQ Families First for years as a volunteer associated with the Yolo Crisis Nursery. The nursery is an EMQ managed - loving home - where parents are able to leave their children (5 and under) when the parents are experiencing extreme cases of stress. This home has served hundreds of parents in the past ten years and has helped families to stay intact while providing resources and case management for parents during their child's stay and beyond. I am part of the "Friends Group" of volunteers who are dedicated to promote community awareness and fundraise for the nursery. In my ten year association, I have been extremely impressed by the leadership and administration at EMQ Families First. They are extremely responsive, provide excellent expertise and suggestions to our group and always follow through on commitments. They are caring professionals in every regard who provide an incredible community resource. I could not be more impressed. Becky Heard

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

I am a current member of the Board of Governors and a past long term Board member with EMQFamiliesFirst. The passion and dedication of the staff and volunteers is unparalleled. Visit once and your heart will be with them forever.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was closely associated with EMQFF for over 4 years as a professional dealing with all levels of management and monitoring their services to the children of Santa Clara County. I always found them very professional and anxious to provide the best possible services to children. The administration was quick to step up to the plate to develop new services to meet newly identified needs of the children. I was always impressed with the professionalism of all levels of their staff and their desire to provide quality, strength based services to all children.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

We have worked with EMQ Families First for 20 years. They are true leaders in their efforts to keep California's kids safe, at home, in school and out of trouble.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

My Moms group picked EMQ families first as our fundraising drive last year and we are doing it again this year with backpacks for local kids in need for school. We also adopted several families over holidays and bought for their needs. I was so impressed by the professionalism of the organization and how much impact they have here in my own community that I encouraged my company to partner with them on last years holiday party and we did a very successful fundraising effort for EMQ. It went so well that we will now have all 4 offices included this year and its great to see the work they do impact those often not in spotlight of charities and forgotten like teenagers and foster kids. The staff were wonderful, very professional and as a donor and a HR manager it is a pleasure to partner with them. They make it easy for me to do fundraising for them and sent a framed letter of thanks which went a long way to make my management staff want to do it again. Great organization

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

EMQ FF provides wrap around services for our son. Our wonderful Project Uplift team initially worked with us to help us identify our family's strengths, come up with a family safety plan and create a family vision statement. At our weekly Child Family Team meetings, EMQ has us begin by focusing on the positive (what’s working) rather than the negative (what’s not working). This gentle reminder encourages us to view our challenges from a completely different perspective. We can look forward with hopeful hearts. We now have a vision. THANK YOU EMQ

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

i volunteer with EMQ for about 5 or so years......enjoyed it and was proud to help a worthwhile cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2001

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

EMQ is a wonderful company focusing on the well-being of some of our most underpriveleged children as well as the concern of adult children as they exit out of the system. Foster care has a special place in my heart because my Mother was a foster child. She was and still is a wonderful woman who has taught me how to be a nurturing, loving Mother to my own 3 sons. EMQ makes sure that children are placed in safe, loving homes. Their children grow and thrive in an environment where they are cared for in the way that they deserve. Most go on to be adopted by their foster families and grow to become successful, independent adults. EMQ is truly a blessing!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I have been supporting EMQFF for a number of years and they continue to impress me with their focus on family and healing. Their help and support for the children they touch is unmatched and their contribution to the community is invaluable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I have served on the Board for over ten years and I am always impressed with the quality of the staff and the quality of the outcomes they achieve in dealing with children and families. The staff is caring and dedicated to making the lives of the children of our communities better and keeping children connected to their families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with a special event, donate a skill, help beautify one of our residential campuses. Volunteer